3.7

Created with Sketch.
103 reviews
66%
would repurchase
4.3/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

This is a great facial sunscreen for oily skin! Its light texture and ease of use leaves me with no excuses for not using a daily sunscreen. Goes on very thin and watery, and quickly dries to a matte, primer-like finish. There is absolutely no greasiness or whitish cast to the skin after using this; it’s totally invisible once blended into skin. There is a mild fragrance that goes away quickly— the scent reminds me of Vaseline Aloe lotion. You use this product by first shaking thoroughly, then unscrewing the cap and carefully dispensing about a nickel-sized amount into your palm. Perfect under makeup or powder. It’s like wearing nothing at all!

About reviewer (224 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair, Not Sure

HairRed, Other, Other

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

This is my holy grail sunscreen. I can’t reme when I began using this but it’s been YEARS! It never balls up under my make-up or even if I layer it on top of a done face. It actually makes a lovely primer with no residue and absorbs instantly. I appreciate the watery texture because it applies a nice thin layer. I tap off excess with the backs of my hands. Anything thicker than this doesn’t agree me. I have combination skin and am over 40. I use Rx retinA nightly and Revision 30% bit C serum daily and this shields my sensitive skin from all the rays! All four seasons this is my go-to.

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Coarse

EyesHazel


1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Broke my fair, sensitive combination skin out horribly! I applied it to my bare, clean face for a couple of hours of yard work outdoors. I came inside to find my face broken out in red, scaley rough patches. This was followed by several days of extremely dry, rough skin. This did not work around my eyes either - it caused them to water and sting. I do not know if my response was caused by the use of fragrance or the SPF overkill. The texture and feel of this product were great, so it's a shame this didn't work out. I will be returning.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair, Cool

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I have skin that is oily/combination, prone to clogged pores. Usually I will apply moisturizer, this sunscreen, then makeup as usual every morning. I work outside walking dogs, and I have spent hours in the sun with NO sunburn to be found on my face, which is great! It doesn't seem to have much of a smell, and dries nicely, leaving a perfect texture for makeup. I did not see any increase in clogged pores from this product. It lasts at least 6 hours for me, unless I'm extremely sweaty. My main complaint is that it's a bit watery, I would like it better if it were just a tad thicker. The packaging could be better too, I wish more companies would sell their products in a pump bottle. Other than that, no complaints here. I would most likely buy it again if I didn't find a product I liked better. It's pretty good for the value.

About reviewer (14 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Fair, Cool

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

this is the chemical 'version' of the pure and free sunscreen in the same type packaging both are very runny liquids that have a tiny ball inside to help shake evenly i like this much better than the pure and free one because this doesn't have that gritty texture. this also doesn't give a white cast under makeup this is also not a water resistant sunscreen as it also is visible after sweating

About reviewer (137 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

This is my holy graal of the sunblock!!! I tried la Roche and Vichy, but both let my skin very oily and white. This left my skin very dry. Amazing product!!!

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone, Other

HairBlack

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

Absolutely love this sunscreen. I have gone through various skin stages in my skin and this has always been my favorite. I went on accutane in February 2016, so I used to have extremely oily acne prone skin. For those with acne you know how difficult it can be to find a suitable sunscreen that doesn't make you oily or worsen breakouts. Now, 2 months after finishing accutane, I have clear normal/dry skin. This still is perfect for my face. It blends in seamlessly, leaves no white cast, and has a silky smooth finish. I love this stuff, however it is a chemical sunscreen and a high spf factor at that. If you have sensitive skin this may not work for you but for the price it's worth a try.

About reviewer (29 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Pros: -super light weight -non greasy -effective in blocking out UV (didn't get tan after a long day outdoor) -doesn't "cake" up when you sweat or go underwater -fresh smell -great packaging Cons: -relatively more expensive than other sunscreens -non water resistant?

About reviewer (62 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

I really like this sunscreen, I have been using shiseido sunscreen for a while and I love shiseido' sunscreen texture that I have been trying to find a cheaper alternative, and I have found it in this. the formula must be shaken each time before use and there is a tiny ball inside to help in that, just like shiseido. the packaging is very good, and travel friendly. it is a tiny spout that prevents overpouring because it comes out slowly. the texture is very runny (I like that) and it dries to a semi matte formula, I have combo skin and this doesn't make me oily at all like some other formulas will. it is also a water resistant sunscreen according to the label, I'm not sure if it will hold up that well if u get into the water, because I tested it when I went for a run and it didn't hold up, however I have a separate sunscreen for sport activities so it doesn't bother me too much but anyway, I will continue to buy this all the time

About reviewer (228 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I LOVE this stuff. I have been using this product for over two years. I have oily, fair, mature skin and live in the South, so I need a high SPF that can be worn daily under my makeup. I am over 40, so I use a Vitamin C serum first thing after washing my face, then I apply my sunscreen. I allow it to set for a few minutes while I brush my teeth, then apply my Skin 79 BB Cream (the one in the orange container with SPF 50). I don't have problems with the two products interacting together and have had no issues with breakouts other than the occasional hormonal nuisances. I have a back stock of this sunscreen since I use it daily and I order it from Amazon on their Subscribe & Save program. It comes to me automatically every six months and the price is the cheapest I have found. It is also very travel friendly and I did take it to the beach last year. It was the only sunscreen I used on my face while at the beach and it worked great. I highly recommend this product if you are not sensitive to chemical sunscreens. I know Neutrogena does make a similar product with a physical sunscreen in SPF 50 that might be a good alternative for those with sensitive skin.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOily, Fair

HairBlond

EyesGreen