3.3

Created with Sketch.
77 reviews
58%
would repurchase
3.9/5
package quality

price range
$21.10 on Lookfantastic
Shop Now

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

This review is for the Nanoblur that is tinted for colour correction. I chose the peach colour. I was expecting it to be awful and was holding onto my receipt. However it was not awful. So the main problem I have with makeup is sensitivity. My skin and eyes are very sensitive and can easily become irritated. Primers especially are a bad idea for me. Nars eyeshadow primer gave me such a severe reaction that I was almost blind (extremely watering eyes that felt a burning sensation if I opened them inflamed skin around eyes that felt a burning sensation to a lesser degree... Needed to go to 3 doctors. Had to use ointments and keep eyes closed most of the time which sucks as a parent. Lasted over 2 weeks). This I have been using as both eyelid primer and primer/smoother, on areas of my face that I think benefit from that. As an eyeshadow primer I don't think it is anything extra special but it does work decently. Seeing as this item seemed to feature 'cones, I was confident I would suffer a reaction but my curiosity was too much. Not only did I not suffer reactions, my breakouts actually decreased. I think the reason for this may be the added ingredients that the Colour correcting ones have. I'm not sure though. Since this is the colour correcting one, I think they changed the texture. The reviews here mention how tough it is to spread, etc. The one I have is like any nice gel (not thick) cream by Bioderma in texture. This makes application of my cream base makeup easy. I use less of my base/concealer than normal and powder all over after. This makes the powder look so good. Even my Elizabeth Arden mineral powder which cakes in my pores and also causes me to get pimples, works beautifully with this. It also significantly improved the appearance of my skin looking smoother and better with or without the makeup. With makeup it is easier to notice as I patted it on mainly on the unevenly textured areas of acne scarring. Those all looked so much better and smoother. In photos the difference is evident. I am keeping this for special occasions after seeing how my skin looked from photos at an event recently. I wish they would give you more product as for the price this small amount is shameful.

About reviewer (99 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Curly, Fine

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I’ve been using Nanoblur for about 1 1/2 yrs . My face is looking & feeling amazing . So smooth & so silky soft . I get compliments saying they don’t believe my age . No facial lines . For 19.99 you can’t go wrong .

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

I really don’t know what to make of this product. It’s not really a primer and it’s not doing what’s its claiming to be doing.... It made my face really “stiff” and made everything go on terrible. Even my dewy makeup looked flat after applying. It did make my skin look smoother, but not pore and wrinkle free. Maybe I should try this in a different way, because I really want to like this product. But as for now I’m not excited at all.

About reviewer (42 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This is an interesting product for sure. I would lump it in as a primer but apparently you can (and should) also apply this OVER liquid foundation?? I haven't actually tried that. I can tell you that I do NOT like the way this reacts as a layer between moisturizer and foundation. It pills and balls up into a disgusting mess. It does however work well over moisturizer and under powder foundation or over moisturizer alone. I like this product best for summer when I have a tan and do not use a liquid foundation. It will mattify your skin in the process of giving it that blurred finish. If I find myself needing a bit of coverage I will use a light dusting of powder or powder foundation over top just to even things out. The texture is a silicone-type lotion (but not oil-slick) feeling primer and works best if you tap it into your skin rather than rubbing it in. Rubbing seems to increase the chance of it balling up on you. Packaging is a slim squeeze tube, perfect for throwing in your bag to have on the go or for travel. I think next time I'm on vacation somewhere tropical I'll be bringing nanoblur, mascara and lipstick. Great for those wanting a natural look. Unfortunately I can't say that I'd recommend this as a regular primer for under liquid foundation but it also suggests using it over (check out application instructions on the package or on the website). I haven't used it this way so can't comment on the effectiveness of it in this fashion. Do you absolutely need this in your collection? I don't think so. It's not awful, it's just okay.

About reviewer (929 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Wrinkles is not one of my concerns (Combination Asian skin, new colleagues still treat me like an intern till they find out I'm 30), but I bought this on a whim at Priceline. I hardly wear makeup, so I found it really hard to find a time to wear this. Then the time arrived. My best friend was getting married, and a huge zit grew right between my brow and nose. It was ginormous, red, and under my skin (not the poppable type). I was so desperate, I saw a dermatologist. By the time the big day arrived, there was no turning back, I had to cover it with something. I used Nanoblur on fresh clean skin (no moisturiser as I have oily skin), then Dr.Murad's concealer, then a light layer of Bourjois liquid foundation, topped off with Bourjois powder. For the rest of the evening, the concealer stayed put! In fact, my whole face was intact about 6 hours later, even my T-Zone wasn't looking like an oil slick. I used to little that this product will last me a lifetime (at the rate I'm using it).

About reviewer (16 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I have to praise nanoblur for actually being effective in blurring the lines on my forehead. The directions said, without makeup apply over moisturized skin. With makeup, pat gently over liquid foundation or UNDER pressed/loosed powder. I wanted to wear my loreal truematch mineral foundation, because I love the ease of application and especially the feel of it on my face. And, the color match is good for me. I prefer powder and mineral foundations, but had given them up due to the accentuating of the lines on my forehead. Nanoblur lessened the look of the lines to the extent that I feel very comfortable in wearing mineral foundation today. I moisturized my face well then applied nanoblur and followed with the mineral makeup. I liked the effect immediately... It reads that it corrects the look of fine lines, wrinkles, crows feet and enlarged pores. The forehead is my only issue that I used this product for, and I consider that it did a good job on the blurring effect since the lines don't stand out as before. Now I can still see that I have lines, but they are not so drastic... there is a big difference to me in the mirror. This morning was my first use of this product, and so far I am happy with it. It was 15.99 for a one ounce tube on drugstore.com. If I don't get any breakouts, I will purchase again.

About reviewer (121 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Mmmmmm not sure what to make of this product but I can say it doesn't live up to its claims. I've tried it as a primer with a variety of foundations & for me it did nothing except make foundation application harder. The only time I use it is during the day when I start to get oily - I apply it over my makeup & it does mattify it without adding additional products. Doesn't make my make up last longer & I will not repurchase as I can't really see the point to it. So disappointed as I love Indeed products.

About reviewer (203 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I've got a few fine lines around my eyes and the middle of my forehead. I've always been a bit sceptical about anti aging creams because I never thought they would work. I actually signed up to this website just so I could leave this review. The cream was amazing, literally smoothed out my lines in front of my eyes. But when I woke up the next day, my whole face and neck has broken out in hives / small colourless bumps EVERYWHERE. All around my eyes, my hairline, my cheeks and even in my eyebrows. All I can say is always do an allergy rest before you try a new cream. It's been two days and it still hasn't gone down.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I have been using this product for three weeks and finally feel comfortable enough to review it. I am in my mid 40s, have fair and oily skin, enlarged pores plus a few wrinkles. This product is a little tricky to figure out. I do not follow the directions that accompany the product. I have found the best use for this product is as a primer (NOT over makeup). After I wash my face, I apply my Vitamin C serum, then my Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Liquid Sunscreen SPF 70 (I live in the South), then the Nanoblur (I use maybe the size of a grain of rice for my entire face....a little goes a very long way with this stuff), and then I use Skin 79 BB Cream (the orange container with SPF 50) as my foundation. I don't have any issues with the products reacting with each other. I don't use Nanoblur to mattify my skin, I use it to blur my pores and crow's feet. It does a pretty decent job. The BB cream is pretty long lasting on its own anyway, but when used with the Nanoblur I can get 15 hours of wear, which I think is pretty good. I do have to use blotting papers 2-3 times a day but that is typical with my oily skin. I bought the Nanoblur off of Amazon for about $15 and considering how little I have to use, I suspect I will not have to repurchase for at least two years or more. I like it better than the Monistat Chafing Gel I was using. I will buy this again and since the tube is small it is perfect for travel.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOily, Fair

HairBlond

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

So this was another product that, had not a few makeup artists raved about in some of the Facebook groups I lurk around, I probably would not have given a second thought about Nanoblur. Then I found out it was on clearance at Walgreens for like, ten bucks, and I shrugged and said "why not?" So look. I have oily skin. I've tried my fair share of products - moisturizers, gels, powders, primers - in order to cut down the shine, but out of all of them this and Skindinavia's The Makeup Primer spray (Oil Control) are the only things that legitimately help. I squeeze out a pea size, rub my fingers together, and dab the stuff my oiliest parts on top of my foundation. And I kid you not, that stuff makes me shine free for a record eight hours. It's some odd witchcraft - like it's done what professional grade powers (RCMA and Kett) couldn't do for me. So as I'm 21 (at the time of this review) I cannot really attest to its wrinkle vanishing or line diminishing attributes, but I *can* put my hand up and say this product absorbs oil with greater efficacy than many many other products out on the market. With any product I find that the rating is subjective because obviously we all have different skin types. It's a winner for me, personally, because it does something that I cannot find in any other product: keeping me from looking like an oil slick. If you are oily and powders don't cut it for you, try this stuff out.

About reviewer (128 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.