NARS Easy Lover

NARS Easy Lover

3.5

22 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

The color is pretty and goes on evenly, with very glossy finish, but the gloss is sticky. Moreover, it smells really horrible, I'd even say disgusting. Like something has gone bad, the smell is very strong and long-lasting.
A lip product that costs over $20 could at least be not stinky. Not sure why it has such high reviews... wouldn't re-purchase.



on 3/28/2016 5:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

So disappointed with this lipgloss. Couldn't wait to try it but it's sticky, tacky and no colour payoff what's so ever. Also smells really bad. A sickly plastic smell.


To Read all 22 Reviews, Login or Join


Login with Google



on 2/26/2016 2:42:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm surprised by the high ratings for this lip gloss, I don't like it at all. It looks bright pink in the tube, but it goes on very, very sheer, bordering on clear. The scent is plastic-y in a sickening way, it's super over the top shiny, and it's goopy and sticky. In addition to that, it's very pricey. Not a fan of this at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/23/2015 11:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a very shiny, glossy, sheer hot pink which has a smooth and sticky consistency. It makes my lips look larger and the colour is very nice. It doesn't have a strong smell or taste. It is a nice enough colour, but it is expensive for something so sheer. I will finish the tube but not repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/19/2014 2:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I am usually not a a shiny lip gloss person. I like satin or matte finishes, but I love this color (and sweet revenge). Don't like the vibrant pink color in the tube turn you off! The bright pink goes on sheer giving them a natural flushed color. It is quite sticky and a little bit thick (not runny at all!). I really like how long it stays (even through eating and drinking), but my only complaint is that after a few hours, it starts drying and feels like rough, half dried glue. I'll admit that there is not a nice scent, but I don't notice it on my lips. I only smell it when I open the gloss.


on 5/26/2014 7:08:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is really good, but i cant stand the smell of it! PROS: the color is great, and it lasts forever! CONS: it smells like strong plastic, and it is so sticky that my hair sticks into it all day. Now im started to wonder what else is sticking itself to my lips... It is really expensive but overall a great lip gloss to wear.


on 6/7/2013 2:49:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

Surprisingly, I have somehow forgotten to review this gloss, despite the fact that it's an everyday staple for me. Easy Lover is a gorgeously shiny, sheer fuchsia gloss that offers the perfect amount of color, even for someone with pretty pigmented lips like myself. It contains no shimmer or glitter - just straightforward color and shine - and in terms of texture I find it a bit thinner and less sticky than MAC Lipglass (although its staying power is certainly comparable). This particular shade of fuchsia is definitely neutral...I don't detect any blue/cool undertones, which makes Easy Lover a particular favorite. Unlike most glosses, I find that it works well even without lip liner (another plus). If you are looking for a low maintenance, versatile fuchsia gloss, then look no further. I'm already on my second tube.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/7/2013 5:15:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

Nars lipglosses are not very consistent in texture, color, or opacity. This is a problem, but if you can see them in store and swatch on your hand, I seriously recommend you do that.

I haven't used lipgloss for years, and never found any that I personally liked or didn't make my lips peel. My lips do tend to be quite sensitive, and while Nars lipgloss smell absolutely putrid... And I can't even tell if they're simply unscented or have turned.... They make my lips so moisturized and I've not even used lip balm for WEEKS! What is this madness? (I've heard it's not a good thing to constantly use balm anyway, but this allows me to use lip products I like, and have color on my lips, without constant peeling and wreckage of my lips.)

Easy Lover is one of the stickier glosses that last a lot longer than others. It has high-shine, sheer to medium see-thru hot pink, a very easy color to dupe in multiple lines, but the formula works for me. I was tempted (genuinely) to buy a gloss again after liking my "deep throat" gloss from a Christmas set from Nars, and after watching some Tween-y television (Seriously, it's true!) I got tempted to venture into the glossy lip look again.

I mixed this lipgloss for a long time with orange-red lipsticks to get that vibrant red-pink-orange lip look that I personally like and cannot achieve from a single lipstick unfortunately, and do this to achieve the look I like without purchasing any other products.

The only other line of gloss that doesn't peel my lips [and lasts more than 30 seconds, ahem Dior] is Chanel glossimers. I prefer the Nars ones, though they're around the same price.

4 lippies for the packaging because sometimes, goop does accumulate on the sides. I'm not used to using lipglosses (Haven't for /years/) so maybe all of them do that over time? I'm not sure. Easy to clean off though.


on 8/19/2012 7:53:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

NC30-35 for reference
This is a pink-fuscia that goes on the lips very sheer. The color is very "meh", and this is a really easy color to dupe. Easy Lover leaves a really nice tinted glossy shine on the lips, however it feels really thick and heavy on. Will not be repurchasing.


on 11/17/2011 12:34:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Got this thinking it was a lively fuschia, it went straight to the oddest purple in the world on me. My sister tried it, we have different coloring, did the same for her. And it's gloppy. Disappointment in a tube. It went back.

Back to Top