3.7

Created with Sketch.
11 reviews
64%
would repurchase
4.2/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


2.0
Created with Sketch.

a month ago

I find this product is basically soap in a bottle. It doesn't feel at all different than a literal bar of soap. I mean it makes my skin feel clean but I find it really harsh and not great for my skin, which is sensitive. I'll use it if there's nothing else.

About reviewer (10 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesHazel



2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I recently bought this by recommendation of an employee on The Face Shop and well... is not a bad product, however, THIS IS NOT A CLEANSER FOR SENSITIVE OR DRY SKIN. That should be on the damn label I have several burns on my face after using it for 3 days at morning and night and my face skin is extremely dry. I love brand but this cleansing foam is a No for me.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinVery Dry, Olive

HairBlack

EyesBlack


1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This was a big disappointment. It is incredibly drying and gave me a rash which I have never had happen before due to a cleanser. Didn't live up to the hype at all.

About reviewer (14 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Curly, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I have been using this cleanser for a few years now and I'm very happy with my experience. It's everything I want in a cleanser, it cleans, doesn't dry out my skin, has a nice rich lather that doesn't feel too foamy, and it doesn't break me out. It's a nice staple product if your skin doesn't need any special treatment (acne, anti-aging, etc).

About reviewer (146 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBlack


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I bought this cleanser while it was on sale, and it did a great job of cleaning my skin. I am now on a different cleanser, but if I had the chance, I would possibly repurchase. It is a little cheaper than my current cleanser, but I would say it does the same amount of cleaning. There's a slight scent, but it's non-irritating (to me). I would say that at times it made my skin feel a little tight, but that wasn't too much of an issue. It's a good product for a good price. I'd recommend it for people with combination to oily skin (which is what I have).

About reviewer (31 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Medium, Not Sure

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Love it! Great price and does not strip the skin. It works as well as brands carried in Sephora. I'm South Asian and I only use the face shop because it works so well. This cleanser seems to brighten my skin a little and I am pleased.

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Mung beans are really good for acne (or troubled skin, which Korean brands tend to use) and this cleanser is just great. I have kept away from foaming cleansers because I tended to lean towards dry/combination, but my skin has become more breakout prone, oily and dehydrated in the past few years, so my moisturizing cleansers weren't cutting it anymore. This cleanser lathers up really nicely, so you only need a teeny tiny amount for your whole face. Considering how big the bottle is, it will probably be a year before this is used up. That's pretty good mileage for the 6 bucks I paid. It IS drying though, so stay away if you have dry skin. I cannot use this everyday, especially because it's winter right now, but I do reach for it quite often. My only minor quibble with this is that the lid doesn't actually snap shut, so if you have dried up gunk around the opening it doesn't completely close, and water from your shower can get in it, making it slightly unsanitary. Other than that it's cheap and effective.

About reviewer (37 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

Simply Obsessed. Mung bean is amazing for acne and not a lot of products contain this ingredient. FaceShop is quite new here in Toronto so i had to try some unique products, this product is super friendly for students on a budget. 6$ for a bottle that will last you a few months! It has a fresh scent & a very smooth consistency (similar to origins frothy face wash).This is such a soothing cleanser to use everyday for ALL skin types. It did not dry out my face nor make it oilier (i have combination skin). I suffered severe acne over the past few months and this is the only cleanser that has actually controlled my acne. I'm not completely acne free, but this has really calmed and relieved my skin. My pimples are a lot smaller and they are not cystic anymore. Also, the face shop, as far as I know, caters to simple ingredients that are actually good for your skin. For 6$, this product is AMAZING. I recommend it to everyone with every skin type. Super impressed.

About reviewer (33 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

* FOR OILY SKIN ONLY or OILY AND ACNE PRONE SKIN* !!! \ I picked up this cleanser in a Korean H-Mart while shopping with my friends. This is a great cleanser for oily and oily & acne prone skin~ My skin type is both so using this was like a miracle. It has a very mild feel but does a great job removing impurities ... If I use it 4 days I will already see an improvement in my acne and 1 week later it will be totally gone!!~ It is not recommended for people with dry skin... will break you out!

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

i love this product! truthfully, i bought it by accident, because when i was in colormix, the SA promoted it to me, said it was in sale. It's very cheap, only 33 HKD and the SA said it would help for my acne-scar. I bought it and i feel the very good effect of it. First, it brightening my face. Sometimes i cant stop seeing my face it mirror, because it's really shiny in good way (not because of oil like i usually did) and Second, it clean up all the dead skin cell so another skin treatment that i use can absorb easily. My acne-scar are better now. Very nice product in a nice packaging! would love to buy it again <3 <3 <3 p.s : i used to get some small pimple like dididianee did, but now it's stopped. I already use it around a month and i dont get any pimple again. :) and maybe because i have a very oily skin, its suit me best!

About reviewer (27 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Coarse

EyesBrown




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us