L'Oreal EverStrong Hydrating conditioner

L'Oreal EverStrong Hydrating conditioner

3.7

29 reviews

62% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/23/2015 3:00:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this conditioner my hair is almost elbow length and I have curly wavy and fine hair that I'm still growing out. I'm happy with the results it made my hair smoother and tangle free. Extremely silky and soft. My bf even said my hair was softer when I let him touch it. It makes my hair nice and easy to work with which is good because at night I braid my hair to keep it from being tangled and I wear it up to work and down on my days off. It's thick and absorbs quickly in my hair and I tie my hair up with the conditioner in it in the shower while I wash off so the conditioner has time to sit then I rinse it out. And I don't know if anyone knows this but using cold water as a final rinse seals in the moisture and that works well this stuff. I recommend it to anyone growing their hair or just trying to get it back to healthy. If there are ever dead ends then they should be cut off I'm not saying its a cure all but I am saying that honestly it does improve the condition of hair from the first use and it makes it better. I had used it before and my hair become healthy and I got too curious and went to other brands but I can honestly say after all the hell my hair had been through this past year I will be sticking to it this time. I hope this review helped and I hope that you like this products its affordable one of the best and it does what it says it can't get any better then that.



on 2/18/2014 11:06:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Grey

When I was in my teens and 20s, my hair was very greasy. I couldn't go more than a day without washing it. But then, inexpicably, over the last several months, my hair has become extremely dry. It literally looked and felt like straw. I tried so many different deep conditioners, but none of them gave me the results I wanted. Either they didn't do much of anything, worked for a while then stopped, or made my hair shiny and healthy, but only for a fraction of the day. The one exception is the Generic version of Paul Mitchells Super Strong Deep Conditioner. That stuff is amazing, but it's intended for every day use.

I had a bad experience with L'oreal Damage Erasing Balm. It worked great on my hair, but I developed an allergic reaction and had to stop using it. So I was a little hesitant to try this conditioner. I really didn't have high expectations. I was also a little hesitant about the smell. Rosemary and Mint? I'm not a big fan of mint anything (taste or smell) so I really didn't think I would like it.

But the smell is one of my favorite things about this conditioner. I absolutely love how it smells. Even after I dry my hair, I can still smell this conditioner in it. It's not overpowering, but you can definitely smell it.

This is a first for me, but I can't think of a single negative thing to say about this conditioner. I use it after my Clear Hair and Scalp Therapy Nourishing Shampoo. A little goes a long way. It's thick, but not too think. It absorbs well into my hair. Other reviewers have commented that this conditioner is hard to rinse out, but I haven't experienced that at all. In fact, I found it very easy to rinse out. It leaves my hair soft, shiny, and healthy.

The price of this product is very reasonable and you get a generous amount of product in the bottle. I love the squeeze top. It makes it very easy to use in the shower. I would recommend this product to others and will repurchase.


To Read all 29 Reviews, Login or Join


Login with Google



on 12/16/2013 3:39:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was livid when I noticed the ingredients on this product. I could kick myself for not checking them closer when buying. I like to use the Eversleek occasionally (only one in the EVERline that is cone and SLS free I have learned) and decided to try this one out since it had ceramides. This shampoo is SLS free but has heavy cones. This product can build up and dry hair out. The cones in the shampoo make hair feel nice at first, but coat the hair preventing conditioner from penetrating to well (my opinion). The result...the hair slowly begins to dry as you use this product.
The matching conditioner (what I am reviewing) has mineral oil in it. So now I have 2 heavy coating products if paired together. Sure the sulfate free can remove some silicones but I feel the combo of mineral oil and cones just becomes too much. I will try this conditioner without the matching shampoo and see if I get better results.

If you like this product I would suggest clarifying hair once in a while to remove all the buildup it causes.

I will stick with Eversleek if I choose to use the EVER line and just use a ceramide based leave in.


on 2/15/2013 12:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a decent cheap conditioner. It made my hair easier to brush and a little softer.

The packaging is terrible. The top broke after a few weeks and it's hard to get product out of the tube once the bottle is half empty. I won't buy it again because of the packaging.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/19/2012 2:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is my HG conditioner. I have super long, thick hair with dry ends and scalp. I've been using this conditioner for over a year and I could not be happier. I hope this is never discontinued!

Smell: Rosemary, soothing, nice and light.

Texture/Formula: Love how thick it is. Perfect consistency. Most conditioners are wayyyyy too thin for my hair and provide no moisture. This conditioner provides hydration without weighing down my hair, leaving it shiny and soft.

Price: Can usually get it for $7 or under. A lot of times will come on sale.

Bottom line: No matter how much I want to try different things, I always come back to this conditioner. The shampoo is definitely not my favorite (too harsh for my dry scalp) but the conditioner is a staple. Love love love.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Cool

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I don't know what I was thinking buying this. I bought the intense hydrating evercreme shampoo and conditioner or whatever and while I deemed the shampoo to be HG status, the conditioner did nothing. Absolutely NOTHING. I was pissed, but I really wanted to be able to use a shampoo and conditioner from the same brand because they're made to work together and you supposedly get the best results that way, you know? So I bought this one after seeing the reviews were a bit better and checking out the ingredients. Also, the texture seemed different and my hair tends to like peppermint/rosemary oils, so I gave it a try.


It's not awful, but it could be better. A lot better. It took near half the bottle (maybe more) to get the comb to be able to run through my hair, and when I rinsed it out it was as if I hadn't even put a conditioner in it. I will say that after I towel dried it it felt light, soft, and had a lot of weightless body, but I have a freaking afro so of course it's gonna be easier to get body out of it. I'll finish off this bottle (it'll probably only take one more time since I have to use so much to get results) but I will not be rebuying. I'll stick with Giovanni conditioners instead.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

First of all for all the people that are saying that it leaves this harsh scent. I cant smell it that bad I mean yes i can smell it but its not over powering and it doesn't smell like mouth wash. It does have a mint to it but it doesn't smell like bad. Second I have very dry ends to my hair I use a curling iron five days a week and i use heat alot. So for me to have a product that can smooth my hair with out using a deep conditioner each time i think is wonderful. the shampoo is rich and thick yes and it doesnt lather that much(its not suppose to lather) and a little goes a long way i have long hair it reaches past my hips. than when you put the conditioner in youre hair its so soft and smooth that you dont even have to run a comb through it because its so soft. I love this and i have only used it for a couple days my little sister also tends to have alot of tangles in her hair that are hard to get out but using this her hair is always soft and you can run youre fingers through it when before she had to rip a brush through it. I LOVE This product. oh and for girls that wear HUMAN hair EXTENSIONS, this stuff is amazing for them they feel like they are brand new. I LOVE IT.. ill buy it again and again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product and reading the reviews have left me giggling inside since I seem to like what others hate. Hehe. Well, I dig the scent and it doesn't linger too much, my hair is left fresh. I LIKE that it leaves my hair in a " I washed my hair 2 days ago" state. That's when I love my hair! And yet after the second day ( I never wash my hair every day) my hair does not look greasy. Yay! Furthermore, I like the "rough" texture it gave my hair. And since I usually do the tousled bed head look, la victorias secret models, I do not prefer silky slinky strands, too hard to get that to do...anything but lay there flat. And you know my hair does seem a bit hardier, stronger, when I use this. But my hair is not all that damaged anymore anyway. Will repurchase :-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/20/2011 5:58:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

Used together with the shampoo, this produces fantastic result. A dallop would disentagle my hair. Rinses into shiny sleekness, and gives me a good hair day. Much more love for this, than its corresponding hair masque. I think this conditioner does a way-fab job.


on 6/24/2011 8:06:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

The smell is wonderful! It's a ginger/mint thing that lingers for just a bit once your hair is dry. As a conditioner, it's OK. It has a very thick consistancy.

Back to Top