4.4

Created with Sketch.
7 reviews
100%
would repurchase
4.3/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


3.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

Beautiful teal blue (descriptive, I know) color with a touch of metallic shine. Glides on fairly smoothly, just a touch of drag sometimes. I think my eyelids must be super greasy because the eyeliner transfers to my eyelids midday (but I have this problem with a lot of eyeliners). I would repurchase if I can find an eye primer that will help prevent the color transfer.

About reviewer (263 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue



5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

As an Indian-from-India, I'm used to lining my eyes with black. Really cutting edge, risky fashion, I know. Anyway, the go-to eyeliner on my dressing table was L'Oreal's "Wear Infinité" automatic pencil; so what if I tended to get raccoon eyes as the day progressed? Marie Claire, or some such mag, had given it a seal of approval, and I am a sheep, so I stuck with it. Until the glorious day when I snagged my aunt's Ulta eyeliner- IN BLUE. To her delight, I immediately dropped my lazy slash tomboyish ways, and we had a girly trip to the Ulta store that very evening. I took a deep breath and dropped $4 on Ulta's teal eyeliner. Love. TOTAL love. I had always associated blue eyeliner with the 80s and California valley girls, but it turns out that I can rock the look too. I then got a little too bold and picked up other colors- raisin, moss/olive, indigo, and black. None of them had any 'pop' on my skin tone at all! Copious rubbing resulted in faint, anemic colors, which were way too subtle (moss/olive) or made me look as if I'd been crying (raisin). Back to Ulta, where I exchanged the failures for teal, glorious teal. I've been wearing it all the time, and received so many compliments from my friends. True, they might just be commenting on the change - I tend to stick to the tried and true, so ANY change is noticeable - but I prefer to believe that they think I look damn good. Because I do. Can you tell this is my first review? Way too wordy. Okay, so I am pleased with the lovely color. It does not migrate south from my lower lash-line TOO badly. Re the packaging, um, well, it's a plastic-wrapped pencil. Nothing too high tech or comment-worthy, right? Big fan of automatic pencils. I did look up 'Ulta' on the EWG Skin Deep Cosmetics Database, but they're not yet listed. I hope that they don't turn out to be terribly carcinogenic, because I really love this eyeliner and plan to use it for the rest of my life.

About reviewer (42 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Medium Brown, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

ULTA was having a 2-for-1 sale so I bought this as my second (the other was charcoal gray). This is truly a lovely color and a pretty good eyeliner. It's "automatic" so there is no sharpening, and when paired with UDPP or TFSI it stays on all day on the upper lashline (it does smudge on my lower lashline, without UDPP or TFSI). I either tightline this or put a very thin line above Blacktrack. It's just enough of a flirt with color to make my brown eyes pop - a dark blue green that can be worn year round.

About reviewer (103 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Other, Not Sure

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

My friend gave it to me as a gift and I thank her all the time!! The blue works really well on my skin. It smudges a little easily on the water line or on oily skin but I still love it. The pigment is great. I will defiantly be buying another one when I run out!

About reviewer (2 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinNormal, Tan

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

Pros Got it for 2 bucks Great pigment that looks great with brown eyes Not as long lasting as my cream/gel liners but good for a pencil Easy to apply Some of it stays on the waterline No sharpener (I dont like them...you end up wasting product) Cons Sometimes it flakes but not every time I wear it. When I wear this I have to remember to check a mirror a few times throughout the day because it can flake

About reviewer (70 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

Teal - Metallic - Very Pretty Dark Teal Not really a color I'd normally wear but it is truly a beautiful color It's a keeper I wanted a inexpensive good wearing eyeliner and after many fails, I found these with the MUA help. I've always preferred Automatic pencils because it doesn't waste product with sharpening and they just work for me. I'm not really into shimmering eye products, but Ulta's site is not that informative. So when they went on sale for $2 I purchased 1 of each. I did swatch each one, and my DS ones and 24/7 liners and rubbed with a tissue as a wear test. The DS disappeared, these faded some and the 24/7 of coarse stuck around the longest. Since I prefer flat colored eyeliners in Grays and Browns and you can get these for cheap, they are a winner for me. UPDATE (01/01/2011) Still one of my favorites, you just can't beat the staying power and the cost when they are on sale. <img src="http://api.photoshop.com/v1.0/accounts/c41fd9c09048451287b03fa6727e35bf/assets/1dd4f73b3d5f44a0b69a9f76f9c2310e" width="450" height="570"/>

About reviewer (192 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

Teal Blue is exactly as the name suggests...a teal blue. It has a nice sheen to it, though. It isn't a matte liner. It lasts well on the water line, lower & upper lash line. I don't own anything that is exactly like this color. It is similar to MAC Technakohl eyeliner in Artistic License. Teal Blue is a bit deeper and richer of a color, though. Artistic License is a brighter shade of blue. Perhaps close to Urban Decay's Flipside?...I don't own that one to really compare, though. I'd say they are right up along the lines of Urban Decay liners with the claims they make. They live up to those claims too...well, maybe not COMPLETELY waterproof, but close. You need to apply it and let it set for several seconds and it really doesn't smudge. The NET WT is .010 OZ/.28 G...so there isn't a TON in it, but it is a very fine twist up liner and you really don't need a lot. These are individually priced at $7.00, but can frequently be picked up as BOGO free, 3 for $10, and about 4-5 times a year they are marked down to $1 each. Thats how I purchase mine. I wait for them to be $1 or get them free if a coupon comes with my ULTA catalog or as a freebie with earned points (when it is listed as the free item). Personally, I don't want to purchase these at full price...I feel as a generic store brand item, they aren't do that price...especially knowing their shadows are the same price, they often go on sale, or can be picked up as a free item. Thats not to say the quality isn't worth it...I just refuse to get them full priced!

About reviewer (234 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Curly, Fine

EyesBlue




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us