MAC Tinted Lip Conditioner- Close for Comfort

MAC Tinted Lip Conditioner- Close for Comfort

3.9

13 reviews

53% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Where to Buy



Start your review


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Just picked this up at the cosmetics company outlet, mine still has tons of these. This is my favorite tinted lip conditioner so far, I also have gentle coral and petting pink. Close to comfort is a soft toffee peach beige, reminiscent of Mac freckletone but sheerer and glossier- a perfect mlbb honey nude. The tint in the darker TLCs tends to get patchy after a while, but this one stays smooth. While the TLC formula isn't my favorite lip treatment (Fresh wins), as a sexy, glossy tint this deserves five lippies.



Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I totally agree w the review before mine ! I've too tried every lip tint and chapstick known to me .... Well I have to say that I love this lip tint it's very moisturizing not sticky at all I do own this in this color and petting pink I use this one every day since it's a lil more sheer than petting pink but still love both of them , won't buy again since they come in a big pot , 1 thing I don't like is that I have to dig into the pot to apply and wish it came in stick form ;)

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 2/13/2010 2:19:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I live and die for lip balms and conditioners.

I have used each and every brand made in the U.S., Europe, the Far East and even homemade stuff.. and they all leave me wanting something

This is another balm -- with some slight color and good for when you want minimal makeup. I use it around the house and have finally thrown out my used up/older Rosebud which broke my nails with the wacko lid. At least this has an easier opening and close package.


on 2/12/2010 9:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This product is a peachy coloured brown, and looks really nice layered over a nude lipstick. As I have quite pigmented lips only lightens them a little bit, not as much as the 'feelin' good' shade in this collection. An overall a nice shade to have, but I don't think i'll repurchase if it was on sale again.


on 2/8/2010 6:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I actually just purchased this yesterday & so far I like it. I had the regular swirl up tube one (which I plan to get again) that I used it up in 3 weeks but anyways, this is a a pretty good gloss, its says its tinted but the color doesn't appear on me, however, I don't mind & it smells good!


on 1/27/2010 9:33:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Black

I really like this TLC. This came out in the Warm & Cozy collection in 2009. Sadly, this was the only thing I purchased from that collection. I was really underwhelmed by this particular collection, but went ahead and purchased this because I can always use a TLC. I'm glad I did. This is something I have used constantly since I purchased it.

The color looks like a warm rich peachy-pink beige in the pot, but goes on VERY sheer on my hella pigmented lips. Alone the color washes me out a bit, but I slap a little gloss over it, and I am good to go. Since the color washes out my pigmented lips, I like to use this under some of my lipsticks when I want just a sheer hint of color. It pairs really well with all of the coral-y colors in my collect. This paired with Ravishing is my new favorite lip at the moment. :D

For reference, I'm NW20 in the winter.


on 1/25/2010 5:19:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I loved this. Perfect color for me, not overly expensive. I was suprised at how well it worked as a lip product. I wish it would be made a permanant product. I'm going to get a back up just in case I run out.


on 1/8/2010 7:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this lip conditioner so much that I had to buy a back up. I find it to be very similiar to MAC's Tempting Tillie TLC which came out a few years ago.

I have both Pink Fish and Poster from the Hello Kitty range and while I love both the colours, I don't think the formula of Pink Fish is up to the standard of other TLCs - no such worry with Close for Comfort - it's very moisturising and feels very light on.

The colour is a warm beige that has an almost caramel look to it - I find that I can build the colour up from sheer to quite a full coverage.

Love it.

3 of 3 people found this helpful.


on 1/8/2010 7:05:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought the Hello Kitty Lip conditioners and liked them. So I thought I would try this one. I love it. I love the color and it really does moisturize my lips. The only bad thing is that I think it needs to be applied via finger, trying to apply this with a lip brush I don't think would do.


on 1/3/2010 8:03:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I really wanted to love this, but the color payoff is horrible. I expected it to be somewhat sheer, but the this color doesn't show up at all--- it just appears clear on my lips. On the bright side.. it smells divine and I can just chuck this in my purse and apply without a mirror when I am out and about and in a rush. The other color TLC released with the Warm and Cozy collection, Feelin' Good, shows up only slightly better, perhaps because it is lighter and I have quite pigmented lips.

Popular Lip Treatments


Beeswax Lip Balm
Beeswax Lip Balm
3680 Reviews
Baby Lips Lip Balm
Baby Lips Lip Balm
1630 Reviews
Lip Balm
Lip Balm
1076 Reviews

Where to Buy



Back to Top