3.8

Created with Sketch.
153 reviews
65%
would repurchase
3.7/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

on my second bottle. haven't looked back from gel cleansers since! it doesn't strip off too much oil or makes your skin tight. it's fragrance and cruelty-free, which i love.

About reviewer (16 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinOily, Olive

HairBlack

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I was looking for a new cleanser and came across this. I have quite a few requirements in a cleanser and this ticks all my boxes: (pH balanced, gentle, doesn’t contain SLS), and it’s amazing. I’ve been using this for about 9 months now and haven’t jad a problem with it ever since. Now, since this is a cleanser, you can’t expect it to solve all your skin problems since all a cleanser is supposed to do is cleanse your skin. If you want to clear up acne, you have to find a specific acne treatment to do so. All in all, I have to say that this is an amazing basic cleanser for day to day use that I think all skin types can benefit from. I definitely would repurchase

About reviewer (19 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Good cleanser

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I have an oily, sensitive and a mild pimples on my skin. I've been using this cleanser for a year or more now. One packaging can last for abt a month since i use it 2/3 times a day. Pros: -gel texture suitable for oily skin and have a little foamy texture when mixed with water -control oil and doesn't dry out the skin -doesn't cause breakouts -it is a very gentle cleanser especially for a sensitive skin because it is fragrance free ! -gives that refreshing feels on the skin after using it Cons: -does a very minimal effects on pimples and scars -not very effective for brighten up the skin

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I have combo-oily and acne prone skin. I have used almost every product in the whole world. But this has to be the best skin care product ever. I am so in love with it and I don't have that much brake out anymore!

About reviewer (1 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinAcne-prone, Dark

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

I have combo-oily, sensitive (SD/PD-prone skin). I recently was advised and found out that my skin needs more cleansing in the AM than only water or micellar water to prevent the yeast eating off my sebum and causing flareups. I used to hate most cleanser as they only make my skin feels tight. The only one that I felt was working fine for me is Lycia Delicate Feminine Wash, but I recently suspected that it triggered my recent bout of SD outbreak, due to some oils in the ingredients list (will retest this later). So, I was on the lookout for a new, gentle face wash that doesn't make my skin uncomfortable but cleanses nicely to help prevent more SD flareups. This one seemed to fit the bill, plus it's readily available everywhere in here (Malta) and it's pretty cheap. Now, I read many reviews saying that this leaves film and causes breakouts. I don't know if the most current UK version is different (the ingredients list on the product's body is slightly different to even the Simple website and Boots's), but I experienced neither. This is the first product I introduced after I scraped my whole routine clean and started over after my SD flareup subsided. I used nothing else (no treatments, serums and/or moisturizer) but this. It leaves my skin feeling cleaned and comfortable. No tightness, no dryness. I could even go out makeup free because my skin looks good, given that I was abstain from any other treatment regimen. It also doesn't seem to breakdown any makeup, but I don't expect it to. I take off my makeup with micellar water beforehand (I want to go back to my pre-wash oil-cleansing routine after I test out some oils). But with bare face, I think it's pretty great. It's even gentle enough for me to use it as feminine wash and low-poo (curly heads would understand). This is a no frill, simple (ha ha) cleanser that does the job. I don't quite get other reviewers that gave this a bad rating because the cleanser doesn't help their facial conditions. Cleansers are not supposed to do that. It does play a role to one's skin's health, but as long as it does not exacerbate one's skin condition, I think it deserves some credit. I am going to retest my old fave cleanser and test 2 others. But for the time being, it's safe to say that I really like this cleanser and I will repurchase provided I don't find a better one (price, availability and efficacy-wise).

About reviewer (106 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Olive, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Bought this on sale for $2.99 at Rexall one night when i was looking for something different. Nothing is special about it, does it do its job? Yes it cleans your face, doesnt make you break out or have really any negative effects. I really didnt see any effects that were positive either.. my acne remained the same and my skin still looks dull. It have been replaced by my biotherma cleanser and will probably only be used in an emergency situation when I am all out and need something to wash my face.

About reviewer (16 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBlond

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

This neither causes nor prevents spots, it just cleans without irritation. no overpowering smell, no tightness. haven't changed cleanser in months because of how reliable it is, i've experimented with bioderma sebium and my skin did not agree with it at all (chin was breakout central) but this does the job! i have combination oily skin, so after moisturising this cleanser doesn't leave my skin imbalanced, tight or oily. the gel formula is a bit weird to wash off though, feels like it take a lot take get it off my face but it isn't a massive issue i wet my face and put a small amount into my palm, rub it in for about 10secs and apply, then rinse. if you're looking for something that does what the name suggests, this is a simple and reliable cleanser!

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Other

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I have moderate levels of acne that needs treating with antibiotic and antiseptic products. This product does not work for my acne, but feels wonderful on the actual surface of my (combination) skin. If my acne clears up, I'll certainly be going back to this, because it cleans my skin beautifully, leaving a silky finish and a healthy glow.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

This product blew me away. I have combination skin, and the gel formula kept it clear until I had finished the whole thing. It may not be good for dry skin for it may worsen it more than help it, but if you struggle with shininess then this may be the product for you!

About reviewer (8 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Olive

HairBrown

EyesBrown




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us