4.5

Created with Sketch.
17 reviews
82%
would repurchase
4.4/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Bodycology Toasted Sugar (I have the newer packaging so the Vanilla has been omitted from the label even though the scent is basically the same) is a warm burned sugar vanilla musk type scent with a little milky fresh rice note like the one found in BBW Warm Vanilla Sugar, and a very noticeable sandalwood in the dry down. After showering, my skin still smelled very distinctly of the sandalwood base. The bottle says "Amber" but I have a ton of perfumes as well as real sandalwood essential oil, and I trust my nose. For a body mist this lasts forever and goes through distinct stages. It smells very strongly of vanilla and warm woodiness. It's a cheap body mist but glorious in its own way. My boyfriend hates it as much as he hates all fake vanilla scents so I can really only use it when he's not around. So bad it's good. Vanilla body mist 4-life! Hahaha...

About reviewer (17 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesGreen



1.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I absolutely HATE this scent! I got it as a secret santa gift this Christmas and was excited to try it out. I usually LOVE vanilla/sugary scents. They usually work very well with my body chemistry. However, when I ran home to try it I was horrified. It smelled awful. I hardly got vanilla or sugar from the scent. Instead I got a terrible floral scent, along with an undertone which I can't find any other way to describe as blood! I would not recommend this scent to anyone. The cheap price is the only good thing about this scent!

About reviewer (10 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinOily, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

This is very simular to BBW Warm Vanilla Sugar, except cheaper and it lasts longer. Sweet sugary vanilla..Smells just like the name. I always bitch about how BBW which used to be one of my favorite stores, started watering down their scents where body sprays will last literally minutes and why do I want to buy it again if I can have very simular scent that lasts at least 2 hours(or even longer when layered with lotion)? Bodycology does great job with their scents so kuddos to them. Incidentally, I quit buying soaps at BBW some time ago because they only have anti-bacterial soaps(which i don't want). Now Bodycology has soaps in simular scents which are not anti-bacterial. I am very happy about that

About reviewer (365 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

I bought a small size of this from Target, and while it is sweet and pleasant, it is nothing particularly special. It doesn't make me want to rush out and purchase a full size bottle. I do get a few compliments when I wear this though, but then scents like vanilla tend to draw compliments and attention in my experience, perhaps because they are so foody smelling. I woudn't buy this again but it's not because of any dislike on my part but because there are so many other scents to try.

About reviewer (1232 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

Amazing. I got this as a gift and OMG it's great especially the price. I will definitely repurchase. However the smell is very light and a more complex vanilla compared to BBW warm vanilla sugar. Coming from vanillas biggest friend this is amazing :)

About reviewer (8 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

Smell: Has a warm sweet smell. I have always been a fan of vanilla scents and this is definitely one of my favorites. Lasting Power: For a body spray it has excellent lasting power. If its not too humid it easily lasts 4-5 hours on me. Price: Dirt cheap. Overall: Love Love Love! And judging by the compliments I get, I guess others love it too.

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

Beautiful brown sugar scent. At first it does spray on a little "play-doh ish" but that quickly dries to a very beautiful and realistic vanilla extract on cookie batter scent. Very soft. I have to spray 5 or 6 times but the scent stays longer than most body sprays. I think this is actually good year round....its basically a sweet vanilla smell. I actually like this better than warm vanilla sugar from bath and body works. No kidding! This is better! The price is phenomenal. I got a small spray for a dollar and the divine huge bottle of the shower gel was only $2.50. I just bought Victorias secret 5/$30 and I don't like any of their scents as much as this one. Bodycology rocks!

About reviewer (77 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

I don't actually own this but my friend does and she let me use it after gym class, and OMGG. It smelled so good!!! I asked her where she got it and she said you can get it dirt cheap at Walmart, so I'm going to go get a huge bottle! <3 I can't wait, I'm probably gonna put it on everydaay! :)

About reviewer (22 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

So glad I decided to try this splash. I love wearing vanilla scents and was previously using B&BW's Warm Vanilla Sugar, but I wasn't completetly satisfied. Vanilla, especially body splashes, tend to smell like plastic on me. I'm also very sensitive to perfume and most things give me a headache. A co-worker of mine rec'd this because she said it smelled like me, so I had to give it a try. I'm not an expert on fragrance, so I won't even bother trying to break down this fragrance, but it really is light, warm &lovely. Definitely more sophisticated and less sugary sweet than the vanilla's I've tried form B&BW's and VS.The staying power is great for a body splash, but I usually layer it with the Brown Sugar Vanilla Body Cream from the same line. The scent still lingers after a 10+ hour day. AND of course the price can't be beat!!!

About reviewer (62 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

Love this body mist! I picked it up at walmart and have used it here and there. I consider this a warm scent therefore i prefer to wear it in the colder months. Great price for this line (:

About reviewer (289 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us