4.9

Created with Sketch.
17 reviews
100%
would repurchase
4.1/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

I got this when Cargo was pulling out of Sephora and the reduced everything by 50%, so would I buy it again? HECK YEAH!!! (But I would even at full price, it's a great deal, because of the color choices and generous pans.) This has 9 generously sized, and practically chosen color-wise shadows. There are plenty of neutrals with some very wearable more colorful options. This could easily be someone's go to palette without anything else needed. The packaging seems a little flimsy, but I've had mine for over 10 months and have had any problems, so it's sturdier than it appears. Overall a wonderful way to get a good range of Cargo's phenomenal shadows (I forgot to mention their creamy smooth pigmentation).

About reviewer (246 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Olive, Warm

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesBlack



5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

Sexiest palette evah! Big generous shadows. Beautiful, beautiful colors. All nicely pigmented. There's not one color I don't like. They're all gorgeous.

About reviewer (426 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Olive, Not Sure

HairBlack, Wavy, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

I absolutely love this palette! It has nice combo of colors. It's a bit shimmery, but its so pretty on your eyes. And the packaging is a lot nicer than any of Cargo's regular shadows. Too bad it's limited edition. Pretty hard to find

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

10 years ago

A very lovely MUAer sent me this palette from the US as it wasn't going to be available in the UK and let me tell you, it was worth it! Nine humungous eyeshadows in the most amazing colours for creating all sorts of looks. The cool taupe is worth the price of admission alone! All colours are very pigmented and make great liners as well as shadows. I actually love the packaging, of course you're not going to be able to travel with it easily but I kind of like having some palettes etc that are just for setting out at home, pride of place in my stash! I've since added the Runway Palette and already have the huge shadow book so Cargo is fast becoming the biggest brand in my stash = )

About reviewer (65 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOther, Other, Not Sure

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

I ordered this after seeing someone else mention getting it and what a good deal it was. I ordered it at 20% off with my VIB discount when it was reg price ($29). I kind of felt like, ok, here goes another stupid impulse buy but boy was I wrong. These shadows are amazingly pigmented and colorful, dont know what I was using before but these really "overshadow" those ones! lol. The texture is nice and smooth, not at all chalky, and it blends nicely. Also there seems to be a lot of shadow in these pans so it should last awhile, and the pretty packaging and embossing make me feel like I'm using something special.

About reviewer (209 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOther, Tan, Not Sure

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

Got this as a Christmas gift and am so impressed with it. Full size, generous amounts of blendable eyeshadow in a great range of colours. Not glittery, they have a bit of sheen and so are suitable for daytime as well as night. Best of all, the coppery brown shadow looks AMAZING with my green eyes- who knew? Cant wait to try out all the colours Update: A very cool new look I am getting from ths palette is to 1st line with black eye liner, then choose any of these shadows and go over the liner for a subtle new colour and look.

About reviewer (84 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesOther


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

10 years ago

The size of the shadow pans is HUGE. They are great, nice rich pigmented colours with great lasting power when combined w/ a base. Work well for me, the shades are my "go-to" colours now. Downside is the palette layout--the book magnetic closure can be a bit messy. I do worry about the shadows cracking, but it does seem to be well padded, and if you drop any palette there is the risk the shadows will crack. I debated between this and the Lorac Peacock Palette, glad I went with this one.

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Olive

HairBlack

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

Wow! I am totally blown away by this palette! They are full size shadows, so it's fantastic value for your money. My only complaint would be that the book/palette it comes in is rather huge and doesn't seal closed. That makes it a little hard to take with you on a trip etc, but is great for home use. The colours are stunning. I can see myself using all of these on a regular basis (perhaps except the vibrant purple and light tealish-blue). The shadows go on nice and smooth and are weightless. They have a nice shine/sheen to them without being loaded with glitter. Easily blendable. They are well pigmented, but go on lighter than my Urban Decay BOS2 palette. I like that you can build to a darker finish, rather than it being full-on. I especially enjoy the taupe (top row, 3rd shadow from left). A great purchase. I hope to buy more Cargo!

About reviewer (56 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Medium

HairRed

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

OMG, the picture on Sephora does not do this palette justice! I have to say it was love at first sight. I have never tried Cargo eyeshadows before and at $29 on Sephora, it's definitely a steal! The palette is huuuge and the pans are packed with a lot of product. The colors are so vivid and pigmented. I find they are very versatile and great for fun looks. The packaging seems a little excessive. Don't get me wrong, it's adorable. It is just so big! Don't think I'd be carrying this around. I highly recommend this palette!

About reviewer (83 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

This is the best cosmetic purchase I have made all year. I was astonished by how large this palette is. The book itself is about 8'' x8''. All of the shadows are full size. The quality of the shadows is exceptional. They are smooth, shimmery (but no chunks of glitter) and very pigmented. I particularly enjoy gunmetal- it's the best grey I've ever used. There is a small mount of fall out with a couple of the colors (gold, purple), but it's minimal. Definitely worth their price tag.

About reviewer (248 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Coarse

EyesGreen




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us