3.2

Created with Sketch.
452 reviews
54%
would repurchase
3.3/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


3.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

I'm really torn about this product. I love the colour, which I can't tell you the name of because I am visually impaired but it is a soft pinky plum, same colour as Estee Lauder's "ceramic pink" (which I can remember because i used it before I lost vision. Anyway, I digress. I love the colour but the problem is the topcoat which is tinted. I hate anything coloured on my mouth which isn't long wear because it ends up on my face and teeth which is exactly why I wear long wearing lipcolour so the topcoat really defeats the purpose. If this had a clear topcoat I'd give it a perfect score. Also, I'm undecided about buying it again but there was no "maybe" option to select. If I found a similar shade by another brand, I'd probably try that before buying this one again. Covergirl, for the love of god, why can't you get the topcoat situation under control??!!

About reviewer (10 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesGreen



5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I was surprised to see I hadn’t reviewed this product since it has been something in my collection I have repurchased for years! I love wearing lip wearing colors and this has to be my #1 drugstore find. It is a drying formula and I can see how some people wouldn’t like this, but I don’t have a problem with dry or cracking lips so the dry formula has never been an issue. It’s important to put on a layer of this and let it dry fully before rubbing your lips together or putting on the hydrating product. If I do that, I never had an issue with the product balling or flaking. Then the second step lip balm adds enough hydration back to my lips where I am comfortable. Yes, eventually that wears away. However, you can reapply if you notice you’re starting to have issues with the matte lip and the balm kind of revives the product. My review is also based off of the formula of the neutral shades. Sometimes lip products can be a swing and a miss depending on the shade so I cannot attest to the application or wearing of any of the super light or super dark shades!

About reviewer (110 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Natural Blush 621, forever. I wear this every day, signature shade, best long lasting lip product in the shade most suitable for me. There are other formulas out there that are great, but this color is so special and flattering to most that it’s my lil’ holy grail. Neutral with just a slight pop of delicate color.

About reviewer (35 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

Quite shockingly, this starts to fade and flake off the minute it sets. What's worse, the fading starts from the inner part of the lips, hence you're soon left with the dreaded lip ring. What 24 hours? This doesn't even last one. The texture is awful as well, but I would tolerate that if it worked. The shade red hot is a beautiful and wearable cherry red, and that's the one positive I can say about this product. Considering how far long lasting liquid lipstick formulas have come these past few years, I see no reason whatsoever why you'd want to spend a single dime on this product. It is literally from two decades ago.

About reviewer (331 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

When first applied it looks and feels great, but after an hour it started to flake off. Not something I would plan on wearing all day

About reviewer (1 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinDry, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I bought this in the shade Natural Blush (621) and I love the color and the formula and plan on buying more of these. It wears a long time without fading, even after eating, and the formula is comfortable and doesn't dry out my lips like some liquid lipsticks do. It dries down pretty quickly and I usually only apply the gloss once or twice. I remove it with coconut oil, which is the best makeup remover out there, IMO. This is second only to Jeffree Star velour liquid lip in terms of color payoff and comfortable wear.

About reviewer (111 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Curly, Medium

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This is now my go-to brand, it lasts a good 12 hours on me. I have found a few shades that look fab and now my MAC lipsticks stay on the shelf (2 shades of rose: 530, 538 and 2 shades of brick: 619, 626). The key is a thin layer on your lips. I use the wand to apply it on the inner part, then use my finger to swipe across the entire lip. No hard lines, better control of color. You have to do this fairly quickly though, as the stuff dries within a minute. Don't rub your lips together or touch until it's finished drying. It does get dry but I've always preferred matte and don't use their gloss.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair, Neutral

HairOther, Curly, Medium

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

It really lasts long they have s wife selection of volout variety. I have the newer version of this ???? a few of them and moisturizing feel this is not the moisture department though not drying and that's that.

About reviewer (448 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Fair, Cool

HairRed, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I like this stuff. It's pretty good. I got a lighter pink colour at first to test the product and it lasted several hours. It did kind of flake after a few hours and I did reapply the clear gloss whenever it felt dry. Maybe it wouldn't have flaked so much if I didn't keep rubbing my lips together but I can't help it, I always do it. The colour was nice. I also wanted to buy Natural Blush because I heard it was a popular colour. I bought it today and it is such a nice colour. I can see why it's so popular. It actually looked nice with my dark hair and eyes and light skin. It is not too dark like I thought it was going to be. It's a very subtle brownish-purple colour. I was going to get a red too but I wanted to see how these two colours were first. The red would be more visible when it starts flaking whereas the Natural Blush, you won't notice it too much at all. I had it on for roughly 8 hours and I ate and drank during that time. I kept reapplying the gloss and it actually held up really well. I just took it off about an hour ago and I saw it still looked very good and the only thing I noticed is that I could see my natural lip colour on the cracks/creases w.e you call them only when I stretched my lip and a bit on my inner bottom lip. I love the Natural Blush! Overall, I think this product is great. I wish the clear gloss lasted longer but it was OK still. I reapplied maybe every hour or so. I only gave 4 because it definitely didn't last anywhere near 24 hours but after nearly 8 hours it looked pretty darn good.

About reviewer (21 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Fair

HairBrown

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

So I tried this at first because my sister-in-law gave me a bunch of her old ones. She is a certified cosmetologist and has sworn by the stuff for years. So I think what she gave me expired because what I used seemed to flake easily and so I threw all the ones I tried out that didn't end up working well. I think I kept maybe a handful... Anyway, I bought some at Big Lots for $3.50 today and I am impressed! Although I didn't use the eating test, it did last a good six hours with only about two coats (one and then one more a minute later, so I'd consider that technically one application). I have used expensive stuff that doesn't work this week. So I bought three from Big Lots in Naturalast, Faint Hue and Ever-red-y and I hope they all work as well because I only spent $11! Kroger has all the shades for $8 (Big Lots only had maybe 5) so I think I'll get a darker berry shade there next time I go. And I'll use only my expensive stuff on rare occasions!

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesHazel