3.4

Created with Sketch.
16 reviews
44%
would repurchase
4.2/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 months ago

I used this mascara a few years ago...and wasn’t impressed. I even wrote a bad review. I wonder if the formula has changed? I love mascara, have lots of brands in rotation, higher end and low, but I must have forgotten I had tried this one already, picked up a tube, and now I use it almost all of the time and love it. I get lots of people asking me what mascara I use when I’m wearing it. I use L’Oréal primer, then three thin coats of this (wipe the excess off the wand first) and I use an old, cleaned off mascara wand sometimes to comb the lashes between coats. Gives me long, thick lashes that look great all day and don’t smudge or flake. Comes off easy at night with an oil makeup remover as the first step of my usual double cleanse. Cheap (under $8 at Walmart) and awesome.

About reviewer (391 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal

HairBlond

EyesBrown



2.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I love the way this makes my lashes look... for about an hour. During the day I have to wipe black smudges off my under-eye area every time I look in the mirror because this just doesn't stay on my lashes. I always look like I've been crying and I don't have the time or the patience to constantly reapply concealer under my eyes. I want to like this mascara so bad, my lashes look long and full and curled and lovely, and then suddenly I'm transforming into a panda.

About reviewer (12 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair

HairOther

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

When I first put this mascara on, it looked great...Then it took all of about 10 seconds to flake all over my face, and next thing you know, I look like Alice Cooper after a few rounds with the champ because any attempts to fix it result in a smudgy mess. It gave great volume, but flaked so bad it irritated my eyes in no time flat. Now I'm on here looking for a good mascara review for yet another replacement. The last 5 mascaras I tried wound up in the trash. I hope I find something decent soon.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium

HairRed

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

When I first tried out this product, it clumped and then looked like there was no product at all after a few hours. But after a week or so of using it, it began to give fuller looking lashes. This mascara is not too buildable as it begins to clump after any more than 1 coat, and definitely prefer the regular version of this mascara.

About reviewer (6 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

Love this mascara. At first, I hated how clumpy it was. After a week of every day uses, I started to love it. The clumps turned into lots of volume and it still lengthened. The only drawbacks: no sparkles AT all and doesnt seperate amazingly

About reviewer (3 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinNormal, Fair

HairOther

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

i think this delivers the volume part of the mascara, although it didn't define or separate my lashes much. it was a nice super black, that i liked. in terms of the diamonds thing, i did notice a sparkle, which i went goo-goo over, since i like sparkly things, but i think most of the glitter went onto my eyelids. overall, it was a pretty good product.

About reviewer (45 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Olive, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

I like the regular version of this mascara, but this version of it was terrible! It clumped and smudged on me. The only plus side was it doesn't have the weird fake rose scent that the regular version does. Awful, don't get sucked into buying this because its limited edition. I'll stick with the regular version.

About reviewer (194 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesGreen


2.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

at the drugstore, i was instantly attracted by the packaging of the mascara. it glowed & was so shiny & pink! :) the tube looked so cool!!! model on the stand looked so pretty with this mascara on, which made her eyes look large, bright, so i ended up buying it. btw, this is also limited edition, so it made me want to buy it even more. when i started to use it, there were practically no diamonds!!! it was very sticky & dry, but it does seperate my lashes. the "diamonds" thing is totally a trick! it's just normal mascara, but worse. i personally would not buy this again...and they probably stopped selling it since it's "limited edition". this mascara didn't have a strong fake rose scent like the normal one which was a plus. not worth $7!

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

I already have been using Glam Black since the Colossal was fresh on the market so when Absolute Black came out, I had to give it a go. The two mascaras are so similar, I think if someone did a blind switch on me, I'd know the difference but I really wouldn't care much. In terms of performance, they're pretty much the same -- very volumizing. Like most volumizing mascaras, I do have to pull out a lash comb but I think it's worth it for the volume I get. The superficial differences are in scent and color and that's really nit-picking this. This limited edition doesn't have the fake rose smell of the original colossal, it just smells like mascara for better or for worse. As for color, I think this is a slight bit darker than Glam Black. Glam Black is supposed to be shiny but I didn’t find that to be the case. Absolute Black is darker and is more matte looking and I notice it when I wear the two side by side. But since Glam Black was already dark, the difference is very subtle. Now that I have this, I'll miss it. But, I think if you never try this and you already have Glam Black, you won't miss it. If I could buy this again, I would. So I stocked up on a few tubes.

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

This mascara is truly black and doesn't fade to some greyish colour. Other than that - it joined my lashes into 3 large unilashes after using it for a week. The brush is too large for me to get into the base of my lashes. It never sets, it stays goopy on my lashes for hours until I go to take it off. It is difficult to remove even with baby oil. The ends of my lashes look thick and spidery after one coat. Although I bought the waterproof version of this, it continuously ran under my eyes and on my cheeks. It also doesn't hold a curl (not stiff enough). If you're looking for a black mascara that won't clump or run then just get the Full 'n Soft. It seems to be the only mascara that will go for months and not clump.

About reviewer (80 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Curly, Fine

EyesGreen