Nicka K. High Definition Eyeshadow

 Nicka K. High Definition Eyeshadow

4.6

17 reviews

100% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

talc, mica, kaolin, magnesium stearate, ethylhexyl palmitate, paraffinum liquidum, dimethicone, propylparaben, methylparaben, MAY CONTAIN: D&C red No.40 al lake, D&C yellow no.5 al lake, iron oxide, titanium dioxide.

Where to Buy



Start your review


Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I really like these eyeshadows - I have the quad called Sierra, which is a pretty mix of shimmery dusky pinks, plum and silvery beige. It was very inexpensive. I recommend using them all together, as the two palest colours didn't show up much for me on their own. The colours really suit my fair and cool-toned skin.

They are a good buttery texture, go on very smoothly (with a decent brush, I got rid of the sponge-thingy), colour payoff is fine considering they were so cheap! Best of all, you can build the colour up for a really subtle and shiny smoky eye - and the staying power is really impressive. Yes, there was a little bit of "glitter migration" but not as much as many other brands I could mention...
The shadows are housed in a nice, sturdy little gold-coloured compact, and I think you get quite a bit of product for your purchase.

I always get compliments when I wear these colours, and am really glad I picked them up.



on 12/28/2015 12:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I bought a bunch of these at a dollar store on Long Island years ago based on the color selection, but I didn't expect much from them. At some point, I realized these are great shadows with great staying power and the color range is amazing for such an inexpensive brand. These shadows are about $1.50 each. I went online and bought myself an entire collection of colors that I love to play with and combine with my other makeup, both drugstore and high end. My current favorite is #3017, a creamy shimmer that I like to use as a lid color.


on 11/10/2015 3:31:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I recently picked up "perfect thirty-two colors" for $14.99! The display at the drugstore had two different palettes. I had never heard of this line before but was drawn to all the pretty shimmery colours. I'm so glad I picked it up! In fact I'm hoping the other pallette is still there so I can have every colour! Since there is no colour names i'll have to be careful not to get the same one. Every time I wear this I get compliments! Lasts my whole work day, colour stayed true throughout the day without needing touchups. The product is very soft and some of the display had already been damaged. The packaging however sucks I'm afraid every time I open it the plastic is going to snap and all my colors may break and mix! Dispite packaging woes I would repurchase. The colour payoff is incredible and super blendable. With a price like that how could you go wrong!?

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 7/19/2015 3:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

So pretty! The shadows aren't powdery they are very soft and have a really nice pigmentation, they are very smooth and the colors are a nice range

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Amazing quality eyeshadows for such a low price. Theyre pigmented, blend rather well, and they come with alot of product in them! A MAC eyeshadow comes with 1.5g of product while these eyeshadows come with 4g! Eyeshadows that are almost as amazing as MAC's with almost 3times as much product. I have alot of these gems. But my all time favorite is #3031 which is a complete dupe of MAC's stars and rockets .. my favorite!! i Loved it so much i got a backup. i got probably 9 of them because they were having a sale at my local beauty store.. 3 for $2! Amazing. The packaging is kinda cheap but its the product that were paying for right? They also dont really have names.. they go by numbers. All the eyeshadows i purchased have a satin finish, however, im not quite sure if thats the finish for all of them. If you see these babies, give a couple of them a try. i promise you wont regret it.

3 of 3 people found this helpful.


on 2/24/2012 9:22:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

This is the best eyeshadow. I am constantly getting compliments on it at work. It is so beautiful and goes on smooth. My only complaint is that it is very soft in the container and tends to crumble. Aside from that, It was only $1.50. Can't beat that.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 7/19/2011 9:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

These eyeshadows are amazing. I've passed these shadows so many times without giving them any thought until a sales girl in the BSS recommended them. I fell in love with one swatch. they are so soft and pigmented. the color selection is great offering up some unique shades. The matte shades are not as soft and pigmented, but there aren't many mattes. Also, some of them are TOO soft and will crumble easily. for $1.50 who's complaining?

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 5/16/2011 12:16:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just found these shadows at a dollar store for $1 each! Where have they been all my life? I bought 3... a bright orange/salmon... a deep plummy brown and a wine color. They are super pigmented and go on silky smooth and they are long wearing. As others have mentioned, they are soft and can be a bit crumbly and there were several broken ones in the display, but I will treat mine gingerly. There is a generous amount of shadow in each compact and you only need a little, so they will last a long time. I want to go back to the dollar store and buy more of these beauties. They seriously rival high end eye shadows and the unusual colors is a big plus.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 11/13/2010 1:26:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

These are better than some of my high-end e/s and so cheap. I got mine for $1.49 at a local dollar store. Most are shimmers and really do show up on the lids, so pass on these if you don't like shimmer. These powders are soft in the pan so use a light hand to pack on the colors. I always use UDPP and the shadows last all day. I highly recommend 3018 (shimmery dark neutral taupey brown without red undertones), 3017 (shimmery light champagne), and 3029 (shimmery gold).

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 11/9/2010 2:34:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i bought the trio INNOCENCE...it is great. the same colors as in WET N WILD's BELGIAN CHOCOLATES, except it's better

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


Back to Top