Hard Candy Mr. Wrong

Filtered by eye Color : Brown
Hard Candy Mr. Wrong

4.7

10 reviews

100% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Where to Buy



Start your review


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Such a pretty color! Eggplant-ish purple/ charcoal...with a lot of sparkle! I enjoy painting my nails with this color. Goes on smoothly, worth the $. I paid $5 at my Wal-Mart.



on 1/21/2011 6:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

For a long time I was put off from trying these polishes due to their tacky packaging--I really hated that plastic ring. If they'd just leave out the ring and knocked off a dollar from its somewhat expensive price tag, I would be perfectly content with my purchase. Undeniably though, Mr. Wrong is a polish with complexity, purpley-blue with flashy silver and gold flakes. Its color really morphs depending on lighting. Application is simple, 3 coats and streak-free shimmery goodness is at your fingertips!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Oh my dear lord.....LOOOOOVVVVVVEEEEE this color. I truly haven't seen anything like this before; it is crazy-unique. Whoever said it's magic was right; purple/silver/but gold too!/taupeish...it's hard to describe. Whatever you call it, it is stunning. On top of that, veryyy inexpensive. A must-have, for sure.


on 1/5/2011 7:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is such a unique color it changes colors with the different light its so cool it could be silver tan glitter purple black grey it is really pretty I recommend this nail polish and it lasts a long time.


on 7/26/2010 9:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is Sally Hansen Opulent Cloud in a more pixelated, glittery form. Love both.


on 7/25/2010 12:18:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I recently picked this up after seeing a few pictures of it, and it's all THAT and then some!



This is a greyed lavendar that has a tremendous amount of depth and complexity. Microglitter/micro shimmer, and when it catches the light, it literally almost dances on my nails. I layered this over a holo and was amazed at the foil-like effect without it looking full on metallic/trashy. Applied well and is wearing like steel .. 7 days and still going strong. This is definitely a shade I'll be picking up a reserve bottle of! HUGE raves! continued >>

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 6/10/2010 3:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

The only unique color in the HC line, IMO. Is it gray? Is it purple? Is it glitter? shimmer? foiled?....MAGIC?!! what is this stuff. all i can think is wonderful.

oh mr wrong...if loving you is "wrong" i don't want to be right.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 5/15/2010 8:05:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Another winner for me from Hard Candy (I also have Frenzy)! The color is very unique, kinda flashy. There is glitter, but it is very fine, not chunky, and the color is so multifaceted! Indoors, it looks like gunmetal from further away, up close you can see both silver and golden mica. When the sun hits it, it turns deep violet! I wore a base coat and 2 generous coats of polish. It was a very easy consistency for me to work with and dried very smooth. LOVE IT.

It was $5 for the bottle, which I consider well worth it.


on 12/19/2009 4:59:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I live in Atlanta, and STILL can't find Hard Candy at WalMart yet. Luckily, I visited my daughter in Manhattan, KS and they had it.

LOVE it. Love the shade, love the application, love the look, just wish it would stay on longer. Loved the ring, but I left it in Kansas. I don't have any other shades that even come close to this.


on 9/27/2009 1:20:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this color so much..it is one of the new polishes that really caught my eye!it is so foily and sparkly it is amazing..light purple with like gold in it...i can't explain it very well at all,but it is very pretty.


Popular Polishes


Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
369 Reviews
Gel Couture
Gel Couture
43 Reviews
Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
230 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
367 Reviews
Sugar Daddy
Sugar Daddy
180 Reviews

Popular Polishes

Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
369 Reviews
Gel Couture
Gel Couture
43 Reviews
Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
230 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
367 Reviews
Sugar Daddy
Sugar Daddy
180 Reviews
Back to Top