3.1

Created with Sketch.
304 reviews
47%
would repurchase
2.9/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


1.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This is honestly the worst foundation I've ever tried that I remember. Just awful. It doesn't apply nicely, it doesn't stay on the skin for long, hard to build up to get decent coverage, oxidizes, it's so so expensive. Bought this last fall so I've kept it for a year just cause I didn't wanna waste product and I paid so much of it but I can't stand it. I've never had another foundation that is so difficult to make decent looking on the skin, I've tried it in so many different ways and just no.. Thank you Nars for discontinuing this.

About reviewer (110 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Relaxed, Fine

EyesBlue



1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

This is the worst foundation I have ever used. Nars really sucks in this foundation. 1.its cakey as hell. 2.very difficult to blend no matter using beauty blender, fingers or brush. 3. It makes my skin turn oily very quickly. 4.it doesn't come with a pump. I was actually going for the sheer glow but the staff told me its out of stock and she suggested me to go for this shit foundation. I am super mad with this product as it's expensive but the quality is just like shit. It ruined my day at all when I first used it and no matter what other primers moisturisers or application tools I used with it, it sucks all the way. Shame on you Nars!

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBlack


3.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Let me start by saying i have the oilest skin on earth. If i use this foundation without primer i get shiny. If i use extra light moisturizer and primer (mufe step 1 matifiying is perfect) my face keeps the foundation longer. I still have to blot like a few hours after but staying power is wayyy better. The packaging is horrible because the foundation is quite thick so it's difficult to take it out. Texture is really weird, if i use my fingers it kind of moves everywhere when i spread it and leaves patches, best way to apply is with my sigma F80. Overall this foundation is not worth the price and i won't repurchase.

About reviewer (119 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesHazel


2.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Light to medium coverage, buildable. good color selection but honestly the max wear i can get is 4 hours... i wear this for a whole day and my oily ish t zone completely breaks down the product...and when i blot it takes off the foundation :/ I got it for free, but honestly would NOT purchase this, waste of money and you can find better in drug store!

About reviewer (157 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

This is not a very good foundation, which is surprising considering most of nars products are extremely good. Despite being a matte product this foundation tends to get very oily so you will have to powder very well, in terms of application this foundation can be hard to blend I used a beauty blender and it still became patchy. This foundation also oxidises fast and becomes darker as the day progresses. I was in the colour Punjab and I am a NC 25 in Mac, overall this product was not worth the price and I would not purchase again.

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Not impressed with this foundation. Initially, I was to buy the sheer glow foundation in Syracruse (which they matched me up with) but my sister accidentally brought me Sheer Glow in Stromboli. I have to say - Stromboli is such a better match for my skintone, slightly yellow yes. maybe Barcelona would be the perfect match. As I get very oily throughout the day, I went and purchased Sheer Matte without trying it first. Stupid me. £31 down the drain. This foundation has a HORRIBLE smell. it smells like paint and spirit mixed together. it did seem to blend okay with a buffing brush however did not seem to last the day for me without me becoming an oil stick. I wore my makeup at 8am and by 11am, my face was oily and felt disgusting. I also do not have much problematic skin - just the oil. so, I liked that it provided a light/medium coverage however, even the coverage made my face look cakey and fake. I could not wait to go home and scrub it off my face. definitely disappointed with the NARS line of foundations - i'm hoping their TM/All day luminous will prove me wrong.

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Olive, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Horrific product in every sense, this product is beyond overpiced for how poor it is, looks disgusting, feels disgusting, coverage is terrible, looks cakey, bottle doesn't have a pump and when you pay £30 or more for a foundation you would expect to have one. I would never ever ever in a million years rebuy this. Literally aside from the price tag attached its the worst foundation I have ever used.

About reviewer (10 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Medium

HairBlond

EyesGreen


1.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

This is one of the worst foundation I ever used. First of all, I got matched to this product (but in Sheer Glow) in the colour Fiji by a Nars salesperson at Sephora. I told him I though it was too yellow and he was like ''noooo, that's fine'', try it! I asked for a sample of it first to be sure and ta-da, it was too yellow. I'm fair with pink undertones and red cheeks, and Fidji is really yellow on me. MUFE HD in 115 is a perfect match for me, and this is far from it. So I went back to Sephora, told them it was too yellow, and they told me that had no other colour for me in Sheer Glow but that they really suggested Sheer Matte. They matched me to Deauville, also really really too yellow! Even if it was a good match, it's not a foundation that I like, It's thick, mask like and hard to spread, and it's SO STREAKY, omg I can't even! I've never seen a foundation that was streaky that much... I tried with a brush, a wet brush, a wet sponge, a beauty blender, a wet beauty blender, a wet sponge, my fingers... Everything! Still streaky, not matter what I tried... so I returned it too. I think I'm just not a good match with NARS foundation, so I'll look somewhere else!

About reviewer (534 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesHazel


1.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I bought this foundation with high expectations. This foundation isn't sheer, it has one of the thickest formula I've ever seen. I have an oily T zone, and the rest of my face is normal but this foundations dries my skin way to much! It looks cakey, and it doesn't look natural. I don't recommend this foundation to anyone. And also, it doesn't have a pump, I don't understand why, this is ridiculous! Seriously, for this price, you can buy a way better foundation.

About reviewer (15 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

This is without a doubt my Holy Grail foundation. My skin is so oily, I mean like, I look like I dipped my face in grease halfway through the day. I had tried a few different Matte foundations but this one works the best for me. I always moisturize my skin before makeup, I apply my Too Faced Primed and Poreless Primer (again, my face is oily), I take maybe two pumps of this foundation and buff it into my skin with my Real Techniques Expert Face Brush. Depending on how irritated my skin is that day I may have to stipple a little extra on my problem areas. What I like most about this product is that I don't have to touch up from shininess all day long. It gives me a very natural look to my skin, which I love, but it can be built up for those nights out when you want full glam. I wish it was a little less expensive, but I would still pay full price for it, especially now that I purchased the pump. love this foundation!

About reviewer (12 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinVery Oily, Fair, Warm

HairRed, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen