Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Fast Dry Nail Color

Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Fast Dry Nail Color
Insta-Dri Fast Dry Nail ColorInsta-Dri Fast Dry Nail ColorInsta-Dri Fast Dry Nail ColorInsta-Dri Fast Dry Nail Color

3.4

130 reviews

62% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS


Start your review


on 10/12/2018 8:14:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Sally Hansen Insta Dri is actually a really great line. I have several of these, and SHID has a consistently good formula (smooth & opaque) with a wide and flat brush for easy application. And like the name says, they dry pretty quickly too. This is a high-quality product and it only costs a few dollars. Good stuff!

Nice range of shades as well. I plan to keep buying these. Recommended!

3 of 4 people found this helpful.



on 10/7/2018 4:02:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have bought this in so many colors, some of my favorites are Cinna-snap, Rapid Red and Expresso. The brush is wide enough for a nice quick and easy application, the colors are opaque, and it dries so fast, so I don't have to worry about mess ups as much. It lasts 3-4 days before starting to chip, so the wear time could be better. But overall one of my favorite nail polishes.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 9/10/2018 1:48:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I got petal pusher because i wanted a basic/nude polish for everday use. I am disappointed.
It is very streaky and the finish is not smooth and does not look natural....However, i bought opaque ones (In nude-tral and cinna-snap) and they look amazing!
the brush makes the application process very easy....it does dry super fast and lasts 3-4 days which is right about when i'm bored of the color.
Only 5$ in Canada, you can't go wrong.
Took off a lippie because of the pink nudes but the opaque ones are amazing.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


Age: Unknown

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I got Leapin' Lilac which is a stunning bright pale pastel purple. Not washed out or grey which can sometimes happen with lilacs. It dries quickly and applies smoothly. I like how these are only .3 oz - honestly who needs .5 oz? Would buy again in other colors.


on 4/1/2016 10:27:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

These dry super fast which I like. You do have to be careful with application because it can get messy in a hurry. I had luck applying one thick coat to keep it smooth without bubbles or streaking. I like that it only takes one coat instead of 2 or 3. These chip like crazy though. I applied a layer and a top coat before bed and by the time I got out the door the next morning they were already chipped. Not worth it! I won't be purchasing other colors since it chips so easy.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 1/8/2016 7:14:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

The best nail polish I have used and I used quite a few including much more expensive brands. It is not worth wasting money, when this one does such a great job.
- really shiny
- dries fast
- great brush for application
- needs only one coat

5/5

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 1/7/2016 10:51:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love this product! It is the only nail polish I will buy. It goes on easily and streak free, I rarely ever need more than one coat, and it dries very fast.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 12/29/2015 1:34:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Overall, this is one of the best lines of polish I've ever used. The formula really dries quickly, quicker than any other polishes I have. The finish is high gloss/high shine. The brush is fantastic. It has a really long handle and is very wide, so not many strokes required, and it's really easy to not make a mess. The only real downside to this collection is that there aren't all that many colors (comparatively) and they're all rich cremes. I'm guessing it's far easier to do a quick-dry formula for a creme than for other kinds of polish. I'd love it if they expanded more, but meanwhile I'll be enjoying the existing polishes in the line.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 12/28/2015 12:43:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I thought I was doing something wrong because, you know, it's Sally Hansen and the reputation is great. But the I've tried two different polishes now Nude-tral, Show Steel-er and had the same results from both...gloppy, lumpy, streaky, and bubbled; not to mention a very strange brush and a finish that is dull. I don't do my nails often but when I do, it's done correctly base coat, top coat, all nail/hand prep that's required. I've used Wet-n-Wild polish which is much cheaper and gotten better results. It goes on smoother, with one coat and doesn't make you look like you have a bumpy emery board sitting on your nails.

Insta-dry is a waste of time and money. Won't ever buy it again.

2 of 3 people found this helpful.


on 11/19/2015 3:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite polish formula. Other reviews complain that it chips but I always wear a topcoat and it lasts well enough on me. The brush is awesome, it fits perfectly on the nail. Set Sail is my absolute favorite. I wish they had a better color selection.


Popular Polishes


Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
369 Reviews
Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
230 Reviews
Gel Couture
Gel Couture
44 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
367 Reviews
Nail Polishes
Nail Polishes
433 Reviews

Popular Polishes

Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
369 Reviews
Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
230 Reviews
Gel Couture
Gel Couture
44 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
367 Reviews
Nail Polishes
Nail Polishes
433 Reviews
Back to Top