Arbonne FC5 Moisturizing Night Creme

Arbonne FC5 Moisturizing Night Creme

4.1

18 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Water, Lippia Citriodora (Lemon Verbena) Flower/Leaf/Stem Extract, Pelargonium Graveolens Flower/Leaf/Stem Extract, Glycerin, Safflower Seed Oil, Isononyl Isononanoate, Dimethicone, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Sorbitan Stearate, Squalane, Cetyl Alcohol, Sunflower Seed Oil, Mango Fruit Extract, Fagus Sylvatica Bud Extract, Betula Alba Leaf Extract, Orange Peel Extract, Cucumber Fruit Extract, Hypericum Perforatum Extract, Nasturtium Officinale Extract, Olive Leaf Extract, Clover Flower Extract, Silybum Marianum Fruit Extract, Retinyl Palmitate, Tocopherol, Magnesium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Stearic Acid, Carbomer, Polysorbate 60, Myristyl Myristate, Myristyl Laurate, Carnosine, Bisabolol, Tromethamine, Lecithin, Butylene Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Disodium EDTA, Ilex Paraguariensis Leaf Extract, Grapefruit Peel Oil, Galbanum Resin Oil, Sandalwood Oil, Hexyl Acetate, Mandarin Orange Peel Oil, Bergamot Fruit Oil, Ethyl Acetate, Lime Oil, Cymbopogon Schoenanthus Oil, 3-Hexenol, Ginger Root Oil, Lemon Peel Oil, Geranyl Acetate, Allyl Caproate, Orange Oil, Orange Fruit Extract, Cananga Odorata Flower Oil, Amyl Cinnamal, Linalool, Linalyl Acetate, Beta-Ionone, Geraniol, Citronellol, Gamma-Undecalactone, Benzyl Acetate, Cis-3-Hexenyl Acetate, Styrax Benzoin Resin Extract, Phenoxyethanol, Potassium Sorbate, Citral, Limonene


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Waste of money and the fact that's it's In a jar means ingredients will become inactive. Contains an array of irritating ingredients that can cause dermatitis and that are not good for your skin. at 52.00 don't waste your money. Many other products that are better than this.



on 7/30/2016 12:03:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Money well spent! I am a 25 year old woman with pcos and hormonal acne, which has cause scaring and enlarged pores. No, this stuff does not cure your acne. But, it does so much more! I have found some great face washes for my acne prone skin but couldn't get past the rough look that was left on my skin. I was skeptical at first, bc I don't feel a lotion could do the things that it claims. I was sooo wrong! My skin is so soft and plump ! My skin feels tight and pores appear smaller. My makeup goes on SMOOTH! Which is huge. I hate that it cost so much, because I am pretty frugal, but don't let the cost put you off. It really is worth it! Now all I need is a good product for these darned dark spots.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


To Read all 18 Reviews, Login or Join


Login with Google



Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I just started using this about a week ago and so far I'm really liking it. It has made my skin super smooth! The weird thing I noticed is it doesn't really feel like it's that moisturizing when I put first put it on, but my skin has been way less flaky so obviously it's working. I also noticed a reduction in redness and breakouts. I wish it wasn't so expensive, but I would probably still buy it again.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

its not available in india. i had got it from the united states . I totally love this product . I have used several night creams but never came across something as fast absorbing, nourishing and gentle. it gives heavy moisture doze to my skin with no grease at all. its gentle enough to be put around the eyes. i totally love this one .


on 2/17/2014 10:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ok so I had heard about arbonne through several friends and had been given a few products previously but never really wore any makeup or anything so I didn't use it. However my neighbor hosted an arbonne party a few weeks ago and I bought a couple things because I liked the natural and vegan aspect of arbonnes products so I gave them a try, my consultant also gave me some samples of the Fc5 line and the sea source line and thats when I fell in love! My skin looked immediately clearer, softer, brighter, and more even. I used the night cream, neck cream, day lotion, cleanser, toner and a few other things and after using these products for almost 3 weeks now I have no more breakouts a more even skin tone and more hydrated skin. I seriously love this line and support all of their products I don't feel like I have to wear makeup anymore because my skin looks so incredibly amazing!


on 12/6/2013 5:05:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I got a sample from my Arbonne lady who is hoping I will "drink the Kool Aid",. Meanwhile for the price there is no way I will buy this - I much refer my usua night cream from BeautiControl. Anyhow it smells night and feels good - butman, is it ever heavy and occlusive. If you are sensitive this may not react well on you.

Also, you'd best have dry or very dry skin to use this as it is a heavy, occlusive (sweat inducing) night cream.


on 12/6/2013 9:38:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I got the FC5 moisturizing night cream as a gift for hosting an Arbonne event for my friend. She had been enthusiastic about me trying Arbonne products, but I was uneasy based on the prices. Also the samples she had given me previously were not enough for me to really tell how the product worked with my skin. Anyway, this cream lasted me around 5 or 6 months of daily morning and evening use. I had always had a problem with flaky dry skin. Using this cream, my skin is definitely less flaky and more supple. Even my mom asked me what I've been using on my skin to make it looks less flaky (she was always the one pointing out the flakes on my skin!). Anyway, I do wish this was not in a jar, as contamination is a concern, a pump would be better. But this does not cause me to break out, which is always a concern for me, and does not irritate my skin, so I can overlook the packaging issue. Overall, I like this and will continue to purchase, considering it lasts me half a year the price is easier to swallow.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I wouldn't call this spectacular, but I do like it. It's light, smells amazing, doesn't cause any problems or breakouts and it hydrates well. I wouldn't say my skin looks radically better, but I'm also in my 20s so there's not a lot of damage to deal with. I haven't found anything else in this price range I like better-- there are several very expensive creams by Natura Bisse and La Prarie that I like more but they're $$$, so I'll probably buy this again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/1/2013 5:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I actually got this in a promo when I made an order last year for the O/C face wash and oil absorbing day cream (for the oily combo skin where as this is for normal/dry). I have annoying combo skin if I moisturize I break out and if I don't I flake. I used to use a drugstore brand of face cream but it was discontinued. I was hesitant at first as it is for dry skin but I tired it out (in the summer of all times) and it was awesome. Yes arbonne is pricey. It's no more pricey than department or specialty store product and I find it soooo much better and lasts longer. The srp in Canada is 50$. I still have the jar from a year ago. I'd have gone thru 6-8 bottles of 20$ drugstore cream so really it's a way better deal.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/3/2012 6:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The following review is by Paula Begoun, the Cosmetics Cop a la Beautypedia.com:


Claims:
Rich moisturizing crème imparts a refreshing sensation and helps sustain young, beautiful skin while you sleep. With fresh mango cell extracts and Moisture Fresh Complex.

Review:
Mixed among several beneficial ingredients for dry skin are a series of fragrant, irritating plant ingredients that make this moisturizer a problem for all skin types.

The main plant ingredient is lemon verbena (the second ingredient), a known irritant (Source: www.naturaldatabase.com). Even without the lemon verbena, the several citrus oils and various fragrance chemicals it contains are potent irritants. Arbonne claims they use fresh mango cell extracts, but there is absolutely no research showing what that means for skin, not to mention that they won’t be “fresh” when they are mixed into a skin-care product.

There is nothing in here that will keep skin young. One other point: The FC5 products from Arbonne are marketed as being natural; well, they contain many synthetic ingredients, and so are about as natural as polyester. Okay, just one more point: This comes packaged in a jar, so even if you wanted to believe Arbonne’s ludicrous claims about the plant extracts, the extracts are air sensitive and won’t remain stable in jar packaging.

Back to Top