3.5

Created with Sketch.
85 reviews
50%
would repurchase
3.9/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This was a totally random find at an open air market here in Milan. I always take a look at the make up benches, as I often find great deals for ridicolous prices. So, last time I got this product in the shade Trance. There were only two pieces avaiable, this one and another darker one. They were sealed and there were no testers, so I had to do a leap of faith and buy it - but for 2,50 euros who cares. I still would have got a great brand for a ridicolous price. After a quick search online, I found out it was pretty much more expensive and quite loved in the make up community. The shade appeared too dark for me but once applied, it looked so nice and healthy on my city-tanned skin! I haven't use any full coverage foundations this summer because of the heat, so I stuck to bb and cc creams, and I wasn't used anymore to see my skin this perfect. It's slightly luminous and applies easily with the included brush. At first there are some strikes but blends withing the skin beautifully. I wouldn't use another brush because this one picks up just the right amount of product. Is it thick? Indeed it is, felt a bit heavy but it looked so good. I have dry skin and had no problems with this foundation - at first I thought it was better for greasy skins due to the powder effect - which is a bit of a stretch, it really doesn't look powdery and that's cool for me. I thought it was going to make me break out around the mouth but it was just the itchiness I feel when I try something new. So: great find for a ridicolous price, not sure if I would buy it full price as I already have my hgs and it appears to be discontinued, but I will gladly and often use it!

About reviewer (120 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairRed, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown



1.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

It makes me break out. I tried it over and over after clearing, after my other foundations. it just does and I usually never break out! awful! and I bought 6 of them! :(

About reviewer (16 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal

HairBrown

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I fell in love with a Smashbox cream to powder foundation that was med/full coverage and came in a similar package. Once that was discontinued, i looked for a replacement and found this. Sad to say... i realized it was making me break out! My usually clear forhead was covered in tiny little pimples and the rest of my face was starting to break out in bigger pimples. I stopped using it for a week and it cleared up, then i tried it again (just to make sure) and i broke out again. I'm so sad because i love the ease of the little brush and the texture of the foundation. oh well, time to find another.

About reviewer (32 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

This product is also a love-hate for me. SUMMARY: HEY, URBAN DECAY. MAKE REFILLS!! the hate: 1) Expensive. 2) Huge compact, small amount of product! bad for the planet and wasteful. 3) No refills. hello? this would solve 1 and 2 ! the love: 1) decent coverage 2) amazing shades that match my olive skin (LOVE LOVE!) 3) no breakouts (but also not super long lasting) 4) convenient packaging So i have been out of this for over 2 months and haven't repurchased. I just can't fork over thirty five dollars for like eight grams of product and so much plastic.

About reviewer (51 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Olive, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

6 years ago

I bought it this week. Packaging is amazing, cant stop staring at it! But is a bit massive, which is after all a minus for a makeup bag. The color seemed a bit dark, I bought fate which is the fairest... But on face it was like magic: great matching to skin tone, mattifies my oily areas and good coverage for pores. It is a shame there is only 8 grams in it because it is great!

About reviewer (55 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

First off, the packaging is a little bulky but you cant deny that is is gorgeous!! This applies verryyyy light on the skin and it feels like im not wearing anything on my face! Its my summer foundation because of the staying power and how light it is.

About reviewer (25 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Tan

HairBlack

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

Great foundation. I have awfully dry skin, but this is perfect, and not too oily / doesn't look greasy. Also, this product has the prettiest packaging ever. The downside: there is not a lot of foundation in it.

About reviewer (27 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinVery Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

I really do like this product. I've bought it about 4 times now, and I think I will continue buying it. This really does make your skin look flawless! And without breaking you out. I love it. You can build as much or as little as you want for your perfect coverage. I don't care all that much for the brush, it doesn't blend that well for me. Also the only complaint I have about the product itself is that sometimes it 'cakes' on. It doesn't feel cakey, but sometimes I have a hard time blending it in. But I would take a couple extra minutes to blend to get that flawless skin!

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairRed

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

I have a love/hate relationship with this. I love the product itself. It really does give you flawless medium – full coverage. It also does not break me out AT ALL. I have fairly oily skin at times and have tried all different kinds of foundations and this one truly is the best fit for my skin. It also stays put for a decent amount of time. I never have to blot for oil and it comes in the perfect color for me (I have more of a yellow undertone). I HATE the fact that this product is so over priced. It does not last much over a month and once you get to the bottom of the compact it’s not as easy to use it. Also, the little brush that comes with it is absolutely pointless. You definitely should apply it with a sponge, so that’s another expense. It’s definitely a solid product, it’s just way overpriced for the amount of makeup that you get.

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Other, Medium

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

I think this is just an okay foundation. It's not the worst I've tried but it's definitely not the best. It provides a medium, even coverage with a dewy finish. However for a high end product the staying power was not great. It doesn't last all day and it can cake up during the day. But the main thing that dissapointed me the most was how little product you get in this thing. I hit pan in less than a month and that wasn't even using a heavy hand or using it every day. I was really shocked to hit pan so soon. Definitely will not be purchasing it or recommending it.

About reviewer (20 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther