3.7

Created with Sketch.
12 reviews
75%
would repurchase
3.8/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


1.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Ugh I don't understand the reviews on here. This is no better than baby powder (except yes, it IS unscented). I put this in my hair just on the roots, combed through and after sitting in my bed for 10 minutes, my head felt so unbearably itchy and dry from it that I had to go jump in the shower and wash it out. I don't have sensitive skin or a dry scalp... This stuff is just unscented baby powder.

About reviewer (54 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen



4.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

I would buy this product again simply because it is unscented. In the last year, I have had to switch to unscented everything; shampoo, laundry detergent, face wash, lotions, because of allergies. For anyone who has scent allergies to products knows it is NOT easy to find unscented products. Although, this product is hard to use, expensive ($30 a bottle) and not as other dry shampoos, I am very thankful for this product. I used to use Battiste dry shampoo and found myself having to buy a new can about twice a month. I have had this Fekkai dry shampoo for about 4 months. So it's actually cheaper in the end. The fact that in four months using this product has saved me from throwing out 8 empty cans of Battiste is also very satisfying. Less WASTE THANKS FEKKAI!!

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


3.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

This is good, as far as dry shampoos go. It doesn't stain or darken (like B&B), and it doesn't make my hair flat and ashy (like baby powder). I think I could even squeeze a second non-wash day out of it (although I haven't tried). I like the applicator-type tip and think it is easy to apply. However the smell is pretty dreadful; and I am not even a "sensitive to smells" person. It smells of something somewhere in between band-aids and formaldehyde. I do like its effectiveness, and will continue to use it, but I had to mark it down because of the off-putting odor.

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination

HairBlond

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

9 years ago

I have mixed feelings about this product. I like that it is natural and it is not scented and it absorbs oil pretty well. However, I do not like the packaging, it is hard to distribute the product evenly and the cap is loose so be very careful not to drop the bottle. I feel like this product leaves residue behind, sucks the shine out of my hair and builds up on my scalp. Because it is pricey , I had more expectations. If I find a better prduct, I would not buy this again. By the way, it lasts for a long time so get a sample if you can.

About reviewer (28 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

This product does clean the hair and mattefy oil..however, if you have fine hair ..this does nothing in the volumizing department. Oscar Blandi Pronto dry shampoo powder is the best...I try to find better..and always return to Pronto. This went back - Fekkai and I are not friends..none of his products ever work on my texture hair (fine yet heavy). boo

About reviewer (44 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Tan

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

I love this dry shampoo. It performs very well, and is free of iffy ingredients in many similar products. One of the other reviewers complained that there's no scent, but I strongly prefer an unscented product over one containing artificial fragrance, which is a toxic ingredient. The bottle is very generously sized, and even with regular use I'm sure it'll last longer than a year.

About reviewer (1198 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily

HairBrunette

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

10 years ago

This stuff rocks!!! I have thin fine oily hair and I'd use this in-between washes.. Now I use it even on days that I've shampooed because it gives my hair extra volume and OOmph. At first I hated it because I'm a brunette and I thought it didn't blend well enough. This isn't an issue anymore because I found the right way to apply it.. I used to squeeze the bottle or hold it upside down over my head so that all this powder plops out, bad idea I know.. Now I will use the pointed applicator tip to draw a line that runs parallel to my natural part, then I turn the bottle on its side and gently shake to lightly dust along the surface of my roots.. I draw another section of my hair under that and then I gently shake and dust my roots with the powder again.. When I am done doing this in rows on both sides of my head, I can't even tell where I've applied it since my hair covers those parts.. And then I'll put my hands in my hair and wiggle it a bit to get it all mixed up. I really love it and the pointed tip helps a lot when you've got to separate your hair into sections and dust.. So that's 5 stars for the packaging.. I've tried other dry shampoos but I like this one.

About reviewer (73 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

Here's the deal, I have very oily hair, I also have a job with a hat in the manditory uniform..so oily hair + baseball cap means even if I come into work with clean hair, I still leave with mild build-up or at the very least some kind of oilyness. Maybe it's just me, but I tend to need to wash my hair at least every other day. I've heard that it's not good for your hair to wash it so much so I looked into getting myself a dry-shampoo. I knew I'd be using more than the average person so I had to find something that would give good results and last me a long time. I tried the Ojan dry shampoo and fell in love with the smell, however, the nozzle got clogged and I didn't like the texture that it gave my hair after I used it. With that said, I felt like there was more air in the can then the product its self. Thankfully, it was on sale on sephora.com so I didn't pay too much for it. Last week I went into the Pure Beauty near my dentists office for a few "big girl treats", and I couldn't decide what to get. I looked around and I finally found the Fekkai Au Naturel, after chatting with the sales associate who had a smiliar experience with the Ojan, we decided that this was the best way to go. I did almost by the Big Sexy Hair alternative but I was worried about clogging. The price was fair considering it works at least ten thousand times better than the Ojan dry shampoo. I've also read several reviews stating it's lasting power. I loved the texture it gave my hair afterward, it was almost like I was refreshing a blow-out everytime I used it. I liked that it was fragrance-free so I could wear whatever scent I wanted to, but the cap tends to come off pretty easily if you leave it loose in your bag, so I reccomend leaving it in a smaller bag. Happy hunting! <3 Sam P.s I will come back to this product as long as I can find it:)

About reviewer (6 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

This is by far my favorite dry shampoo, I have tried all the top brands at Sephora. While I reslly like the ease of a spray one, they run out way too fast. This one has lasted me already 4 months and I still have around a half left. It is just enough to absorb the oil and it absorbs odors. I love this and recommend it. I think it is well worth the price, it has outlasted other brands by months

About reviewer (65 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Olive

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


2.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

I have used several brands of powder dry shampoos, and this one is the worst. The powder isn't very finely milled, so it cakes up on my scalp and doesn't spread evenly. And it doesn't smell nice. The Oscar Blandi one is much better.

About reviewer (29 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown




Top Rated Dry Shampoo

Follow us