3.8

Created with Sketch.
20 reviews
75%
would repurchase
4.0/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


2.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

I got this as a deluxe size sample from the lady at the shop and I hated this. It left my face with a squeaky clean feeling which I am not a fan of. On top of that the cap would never close all the way so water kept getting into the tube when I had this in the shower. This is not a good face wash in my opinion, you can get much better ones elsewhere.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Coarse

EyesBrown



2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I got this product as a gift. I don't like the artificial scent and the really drying effect it has on the skin. I also think this broke me out.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBlack


2.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

This makes your skin squeeky clean, but at the same time like there's some layer of wax left on your skin...no idea how to describe it properly, but just do NOT like it and puzzled that so many people do! For a good deep but gentle clean, I prefer using a cleansing oil followed by a cream cleanser and that's been my routine for the past few years. But was in Korea and saw that this had a lot of good reviews, and it was on sale so I bought a few tubes. It's now gonna be used as a body wash instead of a face wash (sorry body skin, but I'll make sure I heap loads of lotion on you).

About reviewer (77 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone

HairBlack

EyesBlack


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

A great cleanser with very subtle to no scent at all, and amazing foaming abilities. You honestly only need to wet your hands and get a pea-sized of it to clean your entire face. My face feels squeaky clean after using it, and somehow a lot brighter! I'm skeptical about the brightening part but this seems to really work. I havent had any breakouts or anything bad after using it for weeks, and I love it. The only downside is the pH is rather high, so shortly after washing your face might feel tight & as if all moisture are stripped from your skin. It would be better if you use some toner afterwards & dont forget to moisturize well!

About reviewer (6 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I love the Face Shop Cleansers. I don't know why, i think its the consistency of it. It reminds me of the shisedo foam cleanser but heaps cheaper. Foams up amazing and takes all my make up off. Not eye stuff, but I usually use eye make up removed. Price - for under $10 and you get 170ml and this stuff lasts me about 3 months. I also love the smell of these cleansers and you can get 4 other fragrances. I don't have an issue with sensitivity on my skin with these. As for the parabens, all that stuff is any most cosmetics anyway! I have yet to find an all natural cleanser that I like that I feel actually cleans my face. If you cant get it, buy it on Strawberry Net. I love korean stuff!

About reviewer (140 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Other, Not Sure

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I love love this product. when it comes to skin care Koreans know there stuff. I first got this as sample and after trying it for a few days I was hooked and decided to buy the full sized. for $6 CAD this product was definitely gentle and made my face looked brigther after every used. this my most used morning cleanser at the moment.

About reviewer (27 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

So The Face Shop recently opened in Canada so I obviously got curious because I'm such a product freak. Upon walking into the store, I was a little skeptical because the products were so cheap and I said to myself, these can't be good. I fell on a isle where they had some face masks for about 2$CDN each so I said ok, let me try them. The face masks come in numerous types such a blueberry, pomegranate, lemon etc. and specialize for hydration, exfoliation & more. It's basically a cloth that unfolds, you stick it on and leave it for about 15-20 minutes. SO! I purchased the pomegranate one which I believe was a brightener and moisturizer and I really loved it! It kept it's promise and the after feeling was just refreshing and my skin was glowing. Hey 2$, you can't go wrong ladies. Along with the facemask I received two samples which was the CLARIFYING ACEROLA CLEANSING FOAM and the MANGO SEED OIL CLEANSER. So when I used the Acerola Cleanser I was quite stocked. Remember those herbal essences commercial? Ya well that was me but with my face instead. The texture of this product is amazing! I put a little in my hand and as I was applying it, it immediately turned into a foam. It's gently, it has a soft smell but smells AMAZING and it left my skin soft & glowing. If I may mention the cleansers I was using prior to this was Michael Todd & Biore. So I of course went back, I purchase the big format 5$CDN (wow!?) and I purchased a Keratin hair serum 9$CDN which is amazing as well and I got some more samples. All to say ladies, the products are great and affordable. :) I really think there products are fun whether its there cosmetics creams beauty accessories, I just love everything.

About reviewer (10 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

6 years ago

Having a look at the ingredients list, it is absolutely disgusting to see what people would put in their products to gain a profit. Please be aware of the harmful and synthetic TOXINS available in products such as these. I believe its very important to have general knowledge on all things that we consume and apply topically. Just google the ingredients and find out the shocking news for yourself. Alternate to natural products or essential oils, once again, google them yourself and you will learn the true beauty of nature. Once you do, you will never go back to greedy money hungry industries such as these.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

6 years ago

*WARNING* I personally don't write reviews a lot, but I figured that I should warn other people about this. It's a great cleanser, really foamy, doesn't leave skin dry, and super cheap! BUT, one day looking through the ingredient list on the back, I was shocked! There are many many types of parabens in it!! Including: propylparaben, methylparaben, butylparaben, ethylparaben, and isobutylparaben... but of course, if you're someone that doesn't really care about these kind of things, then it's a good affordable cleanser.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Relaxed, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

Out of all the facial washes I've used on my skin, this one seems to be the best one (so far). I've been using this cleanser for maybe half a year and I still love it. Personally, I have oily skin that tends to get dry fairly easily, but with this, I've yet to experience that (this might be because it doesn't contain the acne fighting acids other cleansers have). The fragrance smells slightly like citrus though is quite mild. The texture is creamy or lotion-like (?) and doesn't take long before it gets foamy. The price isn't too expensive and the product lasts for months (you only need a pea size amount for your entire face), so I think it's a great deal. Overall, I love this cleanser and would no doubt buy again. ^^

About reviewer (4 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinOily, Medium, Neutral

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBrown