3.4

Created with Sketch.
66 reviews
54%
would repurchase
4.1/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This is my first Dr Jart product, and it is my daily BB cream. I bought it because I have quite a few pimple scars and I read reviews and watched makeup videos about its coverage, which I can vouch for. The consistency is good in my opinion (even though some people said that it is thick) because sometimes if the BB cream is too 'watery' it doesn't provide enough coverage. It smells fine to me, although a bit 'clinical' compared to my old BB creams, and I am used to the smell now. It is not pungent or anything, just different, so it was something I took notice of initially. Colour-wise, I was apprehensive at first when I squeezed it out and applied it because it was really white, but then once it blends into the skin it kinds of evens out nicely - but this is only if I have fair skin. Recently for awhile I was in the sun a lot and became really tan and could not use this product because it made my face overly white in comparison to my body. But I lose my tan easily so I'm back to using this now! I normally pair this with finishing powder and it stays on for most of the day - after about 8-10 hours out my forehead will start to become slightly oily so I use a tissue to blot it gently and it mostly still stays on. For me, the packaging is somewhat weird because the tube is slightly too long for my liking, and it is super smooth so I will drop it sometimes by accident when applying my makeup. But it gives a lot of product for its price (which is super awesome!). Also, I find it I carry it around too much the BB cream will converge near the tip and once I open the tube it may overflow easily, so I usually leave it at home after applying. Why I would not repurchase is because I want to try other BB creams. I like this, but I think that there are better ones out there. Hope this helps!

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Coarse

EyesBrown



2.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I thought maybe I was just having a bad run with my skin, but after reading some reviews on here, I've discovered I've had IDENTICAL issues (weird, very red zits on my cheeks that look like subclinical acne but worse somehow). Pros: - looks gorgeous right after application - has mineral-based sunscreen - matches my skin perfectly (I am very pale) Cons: - 99% certain it's the cause of my breakout, probably the most heinous product-related breakout I've ever had - after a few hours following application, my skin looks very shiny. There's probably some chemical explanation for that based on the ingredients in it, but I honestly don't know

About reviewer (14 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinVery Dry, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

This broke me out so badly. I literally have marks on my cheeks that won't go away because of this product. It looks great when you first put it on but by the end of the day I had small pimples all over my cheeks. I NEVER break out on my cheeks. At first I thought it was something else but after eliminating the things I was using I came to the conclusion it was this product. The packaging is fine, the pump tube is nice. It's pretty expensive. I regret buying it especially after it ruined my skin.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOther, Fair, Not Sure

HairRed, Other, Other

EyesOther


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

This bb cream is so good. it's kind of like my HG for my daily makeup routine. I used to live in a very hot weather in Malaysia. Everytime i'd apply any bb cream, it tends to melt on my face or else its going to make my skin looks very oily but this dr jart bb cream stayed all day put on my face. its amazing. at first when you apply it, it does look gray on your face, but its going to oxidies and you can see it blends well with your skin tone. the price is affordable. here in Malaysia its cost for RM91. Its last with me forever. loving it. thumbs up :)

About reviewer (1 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Tan

HairBrown

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I hate this muck. Thank goodness I only got a sample of it from the very nice brand rep. She told me that it "adapts" to everybody's skin color, but I was skeptical it since it looked like a suspiciously grey-pink shade. Still, since it was a freebie, and since the rep was so nice, I decided to give it a try. Good grief. It IS grey-pink. More grey than pink, at that. Come on. Nobody can be that shade of grey-pink naturally. And if they are they'd better see a doctor double quick. Apart form the alarming color, the consistency is sort of greasy (like 90% of bb creams, especially the Asian brands) with barely any cover at all. It seems to work for others, which just proves once more that one woman's HG is another one's poison. I binned my sample without another thought. Terrible stuff.

About reviewer (702 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I received a deluxe sample of this and found that, first and foremost, that it's too dark for my fair/ivory skin. The Premium Label by Dr. Jart++ is actually quite a bit darker, and therefore literally unwearable, but since I prefer my skin to remain fair, I wouldn't use this product. With that said, the coverage was good (covered blemishes and hyper-pigmentation), and set to a natural finish. It wasn't quite dewy, which I prefer, but I felt that it imparts enough of a glow to satisfy most consumers seeking a dewy as opposed to matte finish. It last around 8 hours and did not settle into lines or accentuate pores. I did notice several new blemishes the next days, both times, but didn't wear this on consecutive days and therefore cannot concretely conclude whether this would break me out or not. (Although I suspect it would, since it left me with blemishes the next day.) In conclusion, if this product had a lighter color option and proved to not cause breakouts, I would consider purchasing it. Until then, I'll stick with my tinted moisturizer.

About reviewer (48 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I finally found a BB cream I can use! For someone with extremely fair, acne-prone skin that is currently adjusting to tretinoin that is HUGE! Doesn't break me out which is a first for any product with SPF. I love the medium coverage and how it evens out my skin tone. I don't love the price but I was able to get the 1.5 oz size for just $16 after using $20 of my Birchbox points. I have a feeling I will repurchase even at full price though, since this is replacing several drugstore brands I was previously using separately.

About reviewer (19 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

HG BB Cream. I won't use anything else, ever. I have been using this for about 2 years, my skin has fallen in love with it and I am not never going back! I have combination skin and used to struggle with hormonal acne and dry skin in certain areas. Once I got my skin issues resolved, I was able to really appreciate this BB cream. The first thing you need to understand about makeup is that it's NOT magic. It will not make your skin problems disappear despite the amazing things it may advertise. So if that's why you're buying it then please spend your money on some quality skin care first (Eminence organics is a great brand). Having said that, this BB cream is my absolute favorite. It is not too thick and provides the perfect amount of coverage. It doesn't settle into fine lines or magnify my pores like other foundations/tinted moisturizers. It doesn't feel like it clogs my skin either. You can wear it on its own or with concealer + translucent powder over for longer-lasting wear. A little bit goes a long way and the bottle itself lasts about 2 months if you use one pump per day. FYI: Special event/nights out require real foundation as this product has SPF in it which causes a bit of a glare in photos with flash.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

A. COLOR: Only available 1 shade that is perfect for me. I have an East-Asian skin, on the cooler-pinkish side rather than warmer yellowish side. Not ashy at all on my face. I can even wear it on my face and leave the neck without a tiny layer of the cream, and I bet you can't tell the difference. B. SENSITIVE SKIN ISSUE: Nope. My sensitive skin does not react to it. Never have a breakout. C. COVERAGE: Minimum. From the Eiffel Tower, you can still see my rashes.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBlack


1.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I'm going to get straight to the point in this review: -broke me out *very* badly after only a few uses -greasy feel that stays greasy -covers well enough -applies grayish and sets orangey on me -hard to blend so the orangey tinge is noticeable For reference I'm a very neutral light-medium skinned Russian, Armenian, Ukrainian acne prone oily skinned.

About reviewer (112 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown




Follow us