3.8

Created with Sketch.
90 reviews
61%
would repurchase
4.1/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 months ago

I overly enjoy this product and I can definitely feel the high quality of Chanel but this is not for everyone.The Abricot corrector has the perfect shade to correct darkness on medium warm and olive skintones but I'm not sure about the light ones,surely not for fair or rich deep skin.The coverage is very sheer so unless you use a higher coverage concealer you won't fully correct your circles .On the other side,the first thing I noticed compared to my favourite colour correctors was how much smoother and less textured my under eye looked which for me is the biggest plus.

About reviewer (10 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Medium, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Other

EyesBlue



3.0
Created with Sketch.

5 months ago

I adore Chanel makeup. Their foundations, lip and nail products are among my all-time favorites. Also, love the packaging and the luxe vibe. Almost everything from this brand I’ve tried I loved, but sadly this product is an exception. I have extreme dark circles and my usual go to concealer is Tarte Shape Tape. One tube lasts me for almost a year of everyday use since I need the tiniest amount. It doesn’t dry out my eye area, and looks super flawless throughout the entire day. I think Chanel concealer would be the best option for people who don’t have major problem with dark circles, and only want to brighten under eye area. I applied it with my fingers and it blended nicely, just like all Chanel products. But the coverage is not enough for me. I was disappointed that it emphasized uneven skin texture. Not a good look. I was expecting more from Chanel, because their foundations (Les Beiges cushion, new Velvet Le Teint) look literally flawless on my skin. It lasted me for about 4 months of almost everyday use. I’ll remain devoted to their foundations and lipsticks, but this product is a pass.

About reviewer (239 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

I tried Chanel concealer for the first time ever, interestingly I now use Chanel makeup(not treatment)almost exclusively; Joues Contraste(I have four and love them all), lipstick Rouge Coco in Michele, lipgloss in Subtil, and the black gel/wax/polymer eyeliner on the inner rim of my upper eyelid (which does not budge)...and yet I never tried Chanel's concealers. The young lady at Macy's(formerly Marshall Field)suggested No.10 Beige Clair and it works like a dream it is lightweight, not surprising as it is a gel base, but what is surprising is that it is so emollient and unlike many gel-type foundations, concealers that can leave a sort of pigmented, streaky residue this covers uniformly. I have been using Sisley's concealer which is excellent, however, it is time-consuming, unscrew the cap, drop cap on the floor,(did I mention that I am a klutz?)look for the cap for five minutes, find the cap, screw it on, use the brush to apply, dutifully clean the brush after each use. As such I wanted a concealer that was an all-in-one, hence the doe-foot applicator style. I have sampled Mac Longwear(okay, not quite there), Nars Creamy Concealer(too thin and somewhat drying), Armani something Fabric/Longwear and whatnot which showed lines that I would have been happy to have stayed in blissful ignorance of their creased existence. I agree with a previous reviewer about the application, I put this on AFTER my foundation and very little is needed, a couple of well-placed dots at most and this blended evenly, smoothly and has provided a seamless brightening/concealing effect. It has now been eight hours the area around/under my eyes looks as good as it did when I first applied it. I stand by my positive review of Sisley's concealer because when I use it regularly there is an improvement in the skin around my eyes but I just needed something a little more expedient. Update:9/15/19 I have begun to use Sisley #2 concealer directly beneath my lower lashes and on the puff portion, after that sets, I use the Chanel concealer because it brightens up my face, in fact, I have been playing with all my concealers. The two I mentioned plus La Prairie in #10 and then a little Yves Saint Laurent's Touche Eclat #1 Luminous Radiance, I like the YSL in #1 because it is pink toned which counteracts the yellow in my complexion, I use that on my eyelids, I use la Prairie on the skin adjacent to my nose all along there extending to the corners of my lips, in fact, I use it down the entire center of my face. My makeup really consists of a symphony of concealers so much so that I use little to none of my fancy foundations(La Prairie...what else?). Actually there is no room left ton which to put foundation. Before you go thinking I am rich(I am not)I have purchased all the above on eBay, it's still not inexpensive but is at least 60% lower price than the MSRP.

About reviewer (96 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinNormal, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

This was a love/hate til I got the hang of it!! So apply your under eye cream (I have used SkinCeuticals Eye cream for 12 years and I don’t have a single wrinkle) and let it soak in. Do your face, eyebrows, everything except concealer (and powder if you use it) and then LIGHTLY tap a few dots around your eye area. I usually do one outside, 2 under, 1 or 2 on the inside of my eye. NOT A LOT! It’s crazy I know- by do what you would think is “barely any” and blend with wet beauty blender. Then do the other eye. Then look at the first and decide if it needs another dot or two. It works flawlessly for me every time. I also use their Aqua and Velvet foundations interchangeably and love both. I hated this concealer at first- I thought it made my eyes look WORSE! But I was applying it right after my eye cream and way too much of it! It’s meant to look natural but even and brightened. If you want some thing to bake on- this isn’t it. But I love this stuff. Even when I think I’ll be home all day and why do my face?? Because I look awake and natural. Not baked on and cakey. People don’t believe I am 43 and wear make up. If you do it right, it shouldn’t be visible;) just you but better. And I have the Chanel Powder that I like but I rarely put it on. The foundation and concealer don’t need it.

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

10 months ago

Best concealer for my hereditary under eye circles. I have tried them all and this one covers my circles and doesn’t settle in my lines. I’m 66 years of age and this concealer adds a nice softness to my under eyes and lasts until I remove it in the evening. I hope Chanel never discontinues it or changes the formula. Well worth the price!

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

I hate that i love this. Its very expensive but hands down the very best. I have tried Tartes Shape tape and cc clay color corrector, too faced born this way super coverage, nars complete and radiant creamy, All of Mac concealers and my journey in search of the perfect concealer officially ends here. Ive used and loved some of the previous but they were all lacking in things that others offers. I hated the color range of Nars, drying of mac and heaviness of too faced and shape tape. This concealer does not crease, never look drying, gel to powder formula thats easy to apply with fingers and does not need setting powder. Lasts long and looks natural. I am 20beige in everything chanel but i went with 10beige in this concealer. i am Nc20 C1 in mac. I think they reformulated this in the last couple of years. Its in a pretty frosted bottle and the doe foot is the perfect size. edit- Jan 2020 I have moved on to Giorgio Armani Power Fabric because it lasts longer without fading. I find the Chanel to fade throughout the day and I am left with dark circles again.

About reviewer (413 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

For the price this should obliterate the very fact i have under eye areas! Pass for me.

About reviewer (11 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinVery Dry, Olive, Not Sure

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This is the only concealer (out of about 10000+) that I’ve used that doesn’t crease, and stays exactly how it’s first applied after a while day & night. I use this with Chanel’s ultrawear foundation and the combination is perfect.

About reviewer (59 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinVery Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

This is a great concealer for my dark circles. It blends well and looks natural, not dewy and not matte. I wish they had a 2.5 as 2.0 is too light and 3.0 is a smidge dark. I have the 3.0 and it matches my skin but does not brighten. (I’m NC20-23) It wears well throughout the day. I have dry skin and dry under eyes. Since it s winter, I use the BB extra eye cream and this concealer on top - Works well together. As for coverage, it is med to full which look more natural than true full coverage. I highly recommended this.

About reviewer (20 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

The best concealer by far! The new pale green shade to conceal redness is just out of a dream, professional and easy to use at the same time. A little goes a long way, just make sure close it tight as it lasts for a lifetime as long as one doesn’t let it dry.

About reviewer (95 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown