Nisim FAST Shampoo

 Nisim FAST Shampoo

3.5

41 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Cocamide DEA, Cocamidoproply Betaine Glycol Distearate, Cocamide MEA, Laureth-10, Panthenol, Inositol, Cysteine, Cystine, Biotin, Methionine, Sodium Chloride, Fragrance, Citric Acid, Benzophenone 4, Tetra Sodium EDTA, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazoline, Blue 1

Start your review


Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have used FAST in the past and always found it to be very good. I bought my last bottle from Ebay and I have a feeling it's the old ingredients as it works just as well as it always has done for me.

I see that the new sulphate free version doesn't appear to work as well so I think in order to get the older style you may have to buy from somewhere like ebay where shops are probably trying to clear old stock.

I am not looking at the bottle now but the listing didn't say it was sulphate free so I can only assume it isn't in this case. I've used it twice and can already see a difference!

Generally I get around an inch a month using the old formula. I also like Watermans for faster growth and this also makes it really thick as it promotes new hair growth too.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.



Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have another old review on this product, which was favorable, but I just have to write another one on the new sulphate-free version, because unfortunately it is a whole different product that has nothing to do with the original version and doesn't work.

I am not against sulphates, in fact sulphate-free formulas always make my scalp itch, smell and feel yucky, so I've always tended to stay away from them. I was perfectly content with the original FAST shampoo, and I had just gotten back into using it religiously in the past year or so, with good results. I do think that while not dramatic, my slow growing hair did grow a bit faster, and also I noticed that I had to cut my nails once a week, probably because lathering the shampoo influenced the nails as well.

I ran out of the shampoo 10 days ago, went to Trade Secrets to repurchase and I didn't even notice that this was a different version - it was the only version they had so I assumed they just changed the color of the letters slightly.

On first use, I noticed the scent was completely different, and finally took a better look at the bottle, only to see it said 'No Sulphates' on it. AND, the bottle is smaller, 300 ml instead of the 350 ml (or 360?), but the price was exactly the same. Reading the label, I also noticed the ingredients are completely different, and much like with any other reformulation, I started worrying that this version won't work as well as the original. Plus, I absolutely hate the thievery, the deceit companies pull on us consumers - did you REALLY think we wouldn't notice we are paying the same money for much less product????

And this is not all....I just blow dried my hair now, after having used it 3 times....I did notice my scalp didn't feel as clean last time I washed, and I did think I saw more hair fall, but I thought it may have been a fluke...nope! Today I had CLUMPS of hair falling, which obviously defeats the purpose of using this shampoo! If I had enough hair I would use a nice, regular shampoo, not one specific for hair growth! I can't afford losing more hair!

This goes in the trash can tonight. What a useless piece of crap... the worst part is, I was looking to buy the original version but I can't find it anymore! All I see everywhere is this crappy sulphate free version, so it looks like I'm going to say good bye to one of my staple products for 10+ years and find a new shampoo to use... What a shame!

So I just wanted to post this review and caution people not to buy this version, because it's not even comparable to the original, and by reading other reviews on the internet, it sounds like at best it doesn't work at all, and at worst it makes you lose clumps of hair, like it just happened to me.

Ugh.....why are they messing with something that works? It was probably one of the very few products out there that actually did what it said it would do.


To Read all 41 Reviews, Login or Join


Login with Google



on 3/19/2016 5:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I am genetically more likely to shed my hair quickly just because of the colour (I read this somewhere but cannot remember where and I actually do in comparison to my friends and family).
I started this product in November and I have really no complaints. I like the smell, the texture that it leaves my hair and I have noticed that my hair is the thickest it has been in a long while. I have a very trusted friend (one that is shockingly poor at lying) and I asked her to keep a monitor on my progress as I don't see her very often and she will notice the difference more than myself or those who I see frequently. It has been noticed that length and body has been the two most noticeable factors to my change in hair. This obviously is a pleasing result, but I am inclined to suggest that I have this hair condition because I have it trimmed regularly and I do use Wella Oil Reflections to improve the strength of the ends of my hair to prevent slitting and damage. My only advice would be these things will only work if you are willing to put the smallest amount of effort in also...I am growing my hair for my wedding in 6 months time (I started using this product nearly a year before I get married). I have really very few complaints... but I am just one person who it has worked for.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 12/31/2015 6:55:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My friend who's a hair stylist recommended this shampoo (and conditioner) for hair growth. She swears by it, but says it takes a long time to work. I've been using it for several months and I have no idea if it's working, but my hair has grown from a bob to shoulder length in 5 months, don't know if that's just regular growth or if the shampoo has helped. I don't wash my hair everyday like it says on the bottle, but every two or three days. The girl on the pharmacy told me if your scalp starts to itch after a while of using this you can switch to Nisim's regular shampoo (or go back to your old shampoo and conditioner) for a while. I haven't noticed any itching. My hair gets tangled a lot after using this shampoo, so I must use the F.A.S.T conditioner too, and usually I use my regular herbal essence conditioner also WITH the F.A.S.T conditioner (in the lengths and tips mostly) for softer hair because this CAN dry out your hair I've noticed. Gonna keep using this for the next 6 months because I feel it's working and I got nothing to lose trying. It's a bit expensive in my country though so I stock up when it's on sale. Took a lippy off for dryness and price.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I was using this product for about 6 weeks, and it made my hair feel very thick and weighed down. As well as something in this product stayed in my hair causing a chemical reaction while in a bleaching process. I'm very lucky to still have my hair. For saying this product does not effect any colour is very misleading. I will not recommend this product to anyone. Very poor.


on 12/4/2014 1:45:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I've been using this shampoo and conditioner once a day for the past three weeks. My hair normally grows very slowly, and I'm growing out a pixie cut so it seems painfully slow. Since using this I think my hair has been growing more quickly as I've actually noticed the growth whereas normally it's so slow that I only notice a difference if I look back on old photos. My hair is in better condition than when I started, and I've had none of the dryness or dandruff others have mentioned. This was expensive but I'm happy with it if it helps me get through that awkward Keanu-Reeves-in-Bill-and-Ted stage more quickly.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

It works! I am a hairstylist and I've worked in salons over 20 years - and currently own and operate my own salon ( I wanted to clarify that - because alot of people " Who went to beauty school once" have a tendency to say they are a hairstylists!! Anyway a few things...measure the healthy root area before you start using this product, use the product as instructed 100% , expect twice as much growth per month than usual. If you do not know how fast your hair grows then it is impossible to know if or how well the product works? Typical hair growth Is 1/2 inch per month - however you must take into account health and age. If you have extremely damaged hair I promise your ends are breaking off! Get a decent trim before you start. If you color your hair great!! The easiest way to measure your growth rate is from uncolored roots is: regrowth. Get a touch up right before you start and mark it on the calendar! When you measure the entire strand of damaged hair w/ split ends breaking off you do not have an accurate growth rate measurement. You can use your regular styling products ie: leave in conditioner, oil, serum etc- I did find the products a tad drying but use of my regular styling products fixed that. I try every product I can get my hands on and was shocked this worked! My hair grows 1/2 in month w/fast I'm getting a little over 1 inch month. I color my hair- I measured regrowth. Use both products!! This is not meant to repair overly damaged hair!
Love it!! Finally a product that works! I tried that Chaz Dean Wen stuff....that's another review! :(
Good luck!

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 10/9/2014 10:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Every thing about this product was just trouble!!

First of all the lid broke (warning to other girls out there, do NOT try to over-tighten the lid, or it WILL crack all the way down... since then I had to use plastic wrap and an elastic to compensate, and then eventually I just moved the entire product into a traveller's sized shampoo bottle I picked up at the dollar store).

Second, it dried out my hair SO MUCH. No other shampoo has ever dried out my hair like that!
I had a lot of the hair fall in the showers, like clumps of hair. It made my hair grow weak. But I guess that's the down fall of trying to grow you hair fast (pun, get it?). Increased speed will be compensated by decreased strength in hair.

Third, it did make my hair grow a little faster when I first started using the product. But the growth rate was not worth the damage to my hair and my scalp. My hair grew a little faster but I was growing out damaged and unhealthy hair.

Fourth, shampoo contains sulfates. Just avoid that in general!!! It will dry out your hair!!!!

Overall, don't bother trying to "grow out your hair fast". I've learned the hard way, and although it's been almost a year since I last used nisim, I've realized it's better to just eat a healthier diet (more veggies, eggs, fruits) than trying to get a product that will superficially induce faster hair growth. That can lead to more problems.

Also, I was left with a lot of conditioner after I reached the end of my shampoo. So much conditioner was left (and it was a really crappy conditioner) that I just tossed it in the trash. I suppose if you DO want to try this product, don't bother with getting the conditioner. Waste of money.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 7/12/2014 8:15:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

Let me begin by telling you my hair was ruined.

From a very light blonde, I tried a Garnier Fructis Medium Blonde dye which turned my hair into a straw like greenish brown colour. Awful.

4 attempts at colour remover eventually left my hair so wrecked, I had to have 4 inches of it cut off.

A month ago, I started using FAST shampoo & conditioner. At first, I didn't think it was working, but today I've noticed I've got about an inch of root growth. Not only that, but the growth is a great deal thicker than my usual extremely fine hair!

I have also changed to mulberry silk pillowcases and have been regularly brushing my hair with a boar bristle paddle brush.

It's definitely worth the money, and if you combine it with the methods above, you should see brilliant results!




on 5/21/2014 10:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My hair is normal (not oily or dry), and this is one of my favorite shampoos. The smell is nice, but it doesn't strong and doesn't last very long on my hair. This is actually a good thing for me, because I use leave-in products and I don't like mixing too many scents together.
It is also works as a clarifying shampoo. I do scalp massage with oils once a week, and this shampoo removes the oils with one rinse.
About the hair growth: My hair has grown almost 13cm (5.1 inch) in 6 months. I do other methods of hair growth as well, but I do believe that this shampoo takes part in the results. And I use only the shampoo, without the FAST conditioner.

Back to Top