Sally Hansen Diamond Strength Instant Nail Hardener

Sally Hansen Diamond Strength Instant Nail Hardener

3.6

23 reviews

60% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS


Start your review


on 11/27/2016 4:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

[Update 10.12.2016] Not only is my nail still whole, but since yesterday I've been doing some crazy housework after repainting the house. I scrubbed nearly every inch of my house using all kind of sponges, including those metal thread ones. No break whatsoever. This stuff is fantastic.

[Update 3.12.2016] Nail's holding up nicely. With this product, my split is finally under control. Highly highly recommend.

27/11/2016: I have had a split nail for almost a year now and no matter what I do, that nail will never grow too much, I have to file it all the time, otherwise the split will get deeper and deeper. The nail does't just grow split like that, it kind of erodes as it grows in the spot where the initial split was.I have been using this product for the past week and in between manicures (I have done my nails two times this week) I have finally managed to keep my nail whole. I have washed dishes, done stuff around the house, workouts, washed my hair etc. It worked for me.



on 7/17/2016 5:52:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I wear acrylics a lot and i used to bite my nails a lot so naturally when i let them grow, they're not very strong. I bought it because it's cheap and i like SH polishes in general. I like the results; it dries very fast and it makes my nails stronger. They don't tear or crack anymore :)
Happy!


on 12/4/2015 4:49:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I've used nail hardeners for many years but this product made my nails cracked, it looked like I had natural crackled nails. I had to wait for them to grow out so I could again use nail polish.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

My nails were starting to grow longer and harder right before I bought this product. I thought the 'diamond strength' would only improve my nails more, since they usually were weak and flaky. Well I've been using this for a few months, and I can be certain now that it only DAMAGED my nails further. Now my nails are thin, peeling at the tips, so I'm forced to keep them cut short. I am going to use this as a top coat only from now on so it's not a complete waste of money.
Summary: Not recommended for weak nails, since it actually makes them flake and weakens them o_0


on 10/11/2013 9:36:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

i prefer the gold version of it because i think the silver one actually weakens my nails and makes them more prone to splitting. the formula also thickens and dries out quite fast (after 6-8 months from opening). i wouldn't buy it again.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 9/29/2013 9:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this hardener, I always have a bottle in my possession. I almost always have acrylics on but for the periods I don't, I use this hardener on my nails to make them stronger, since typically they're ricepaper thin, brittle and very weak. It really works! It's clear, and dries reasonably fast. I like to use it every other day, in no time your nails will feel much more stronger. It leaves a shiny smooth finish on my nails too.


on 5/14/2012 8:36:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

My nails are weak and prone to splitting. I paid c. 10 for this and it was definitely not worth the money. I don't think it damaged my nails further as someone else mentioned, but I used it as per the instructions for 4 weeks and there was absolutely no improvement in their condition.


on 5/3/2012 11:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really do like this product. My nails have always been strong, easy to grow never break until I went On medication for my migraines. My hair started to fall out and my nails were weak and would just break. I went off the meds but it took almost 8months for them to get better. This polish helped my nails so so so much!! Helped the, from breaking. Love this.


on 4/26/2012 1:17:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this is the worst nail polish item i have ever purchased, not only because it doesn't do what it claims but because it ends up DAMAGING YOUR NAILS!!! i've been using it off and on for about 2 months and my nails have been going downhill since. i had no idea why 'till i realized they peeled and cracked(specially the ends, and i have pretty short nails which are healthy) only after using this product. i scored this for $3 at Ross, NOT worth it. per directions you put on 1 to 2 coats on bare nails. i'm now using it as a top coat yet if i see the same damage, i won't hesitate to trash. overall i say beware ladies! sally hansen has some much cheaper top/base coats which are way better than this.


on 4/10/2012 4:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I like to use this as a topcoat. my nailpolish lasts longer and my nails doesnt chip as often. But I had to use alot on each nail so the bottle didnt last long.

Popular Polishes


Gel Couture
Gel Couture
30 Reviews
Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
217 Reviews
Nail Polish
Nail Polish
237 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
367 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
359 Reviews
Back to Top