Avon Nailwear Nail Enamel

Filtered by skin type : Combination
Avon Nailwear Nail Enamel
Nailwear Nail Enamel

4.1

40 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 12/1/2012 12:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Great quality polishes! I love them. The result lasts at least for 6 days and remains shiny. Also the colors are amazing and stylish. They apply easily and they are very affordable. My favourite polishes!



on 8/12/2011 8:22:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I agree with alot of people on here, Avon have really improved there nail polishes!

I done Avon about 10 years ago and never really like there nailwear, however now my little cousin does it I thought I would give it a bash!

Bought a bottle of the Everest Green and it was great. Only needed one application, VERY HARD WEARING AND LAST FOR AGES, great price and also the colour is exactly as it is in the bottle. (nothing worse when the colour is much weaker that you hope!)

Everyone commented on my nails and I going to get a collection started of all the colours!

Peace xxxx

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 7/20/2011 9:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Grey

very good considering the price.
i love the shine and there are a lot of colors to choose from.
long time since i've been using this.


Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Silver, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I've been using the Avon Nailwear Nail Enamel in Clear for several months now and wow! It's as good as some upscale, pricey brands!

This polish gives a great shine, is easy to apply and dries in a timely manner. And, the polish lasts!! I can go a full 4 days without any chipping or noticeable peeling and I do my own dishes (no dishwasher) and gardening!

I have to hand it to Avon for really improving on their Nail Polishes! Avon has also removed Formaldehyde and Touline from their polishes, which is a bonus! And with a low price-- I paid only $2.99 for a bottle, I would highly recommend this!

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this in the Sunshine Yellow shade and it was crap. When I applied it, it didn't even color my nails! It was streaky and my nails were still like sticking out from under it. It's pretty much clear! It also took forever to dry. Don't buy this.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Pleasantly surprised
I have this in grace which is a taupe tan color like iced coffee and I mixed it with a bit of french tip white to get a lighter color and its a nice neutral nail polish that is new new favorite
however the tips of my nails did chip sooner than with other nail polishes and this polish is a bit runny and watery but after I mixed it with another nail polish it turned into a lovely colour


on 9/23/2009 10:27:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have tried many nail polishes and this comes out 5 star all round! The packaging is sleek and classy and the bottle a simple yet stylish design. The lid/applicator wand is excellent length to hold and the brush perfectly coats one nail in one sweep. The formula is amazing - 2 coats is enough for a thick glossy finish. It dries really quickly for a regular nail polish (ie not a speed dry product). It has a very glossy finish and it lasts pretty much imaculate for over a week! It doesnt chip, it stays looking as good as new! My favourite shade is Midnight Plum - I bought it when an offer was on for only 3 but its only about 6 full price anyway - a bargain! I spent load more on Chanels Nail Polish in the famous Rouge Noir shade which was dissapointing-it chipped and lost its shine and didnt compare in anyway to my Avon one! It is an absolute bargain & an absolute winner in my opinion!


on 9/1/2009 7:24:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product for me is distinctly average. I paint my nails pretty much every other day. I loved looking at the vibrant colours of these enamels. However, once I got them home they were not quite as bright and colourful as I thought they were going to be. The solution is very runny and even though i use top and base coats I have to use so many layers of colour that they end up staining my nails. I am not going to be buying this product again as I think there are other cheaper and more expensive products on the market that work a lot better.


on 8/10/2009 2:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I got this in Sunshine (a bright yellow). Must say the color is very strong, well pigmented and two coats is definitely enough coverage. Drying time was long and I woke up the next morning with smudges and marks but the tips haven't chipped at all! I've been wearing it for about 10 days now and will have to re-do because of growth.

Overall it's a great deal for $3CDN each and I'll definitely be trying other colors. It does have that rubbery feel when it's drying like previously mentioned


on 4/17/2009 7:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I loved the reviewer below me said. This nail polish is amazing. The brush is amazing which makes the application very easy, the quality is amazing. The polish is so pigmented that one coat is more than enough. This is really comparable to the really expensive brands like OPI as this is only 3 dollars a bottle. It drys pretty quickly. I love this nail polish. I only got it in Retro Rose which is exactly what I have been looking for and I don't even have to buy one from the OPI Retro series.


Popular Polishes


Gel Couture
Gel Couture
37 Reviews
Nail Polishes
Nail Polishes
431 Reviews
Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
224 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
359 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
367 Reviews
Back to Top