3.8

Created with Sketch.
41 reviews
63%
would repurchase
4.0/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Too thick, has the consistency of Nivea Crème and doesn't do much. I don't like to waste, so at the moment I use it as a base for matte or quick-drying foundations.

About reviewer (26 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesHazel



1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This product from Aldi is the worst of the two creams available from their Q10 range. It is far too emollient most probably only suitable for very dry to dry skins and has an overwhelming sickly sweet offensive smell. It absorbs somewhat tackily and would just slip and slide under makeup. Not at all happy I wont be repurchasing, I am very happy with my Paula's Choice products anyhow. Sometimes you get what you pay for!

About reviewer (80 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Fair

HairBlack

EyesGreen


1.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I love the night cream but this day cream is a swing & a miss. It smells just like the night cream and it's thicker. It feels tacky on my skin and doesn't sink in like the night cream does.

About reviewer (81 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I buy this as its an effective sunscreen, good make up base, it doesn't affect my skin and the $8 price point. I really like Olay, but I just find these days Olay has jacked up the price so much for their products I'm a little annoyed. Drugstore sunscreens really shouldn't be more than $10, thats why I find Lacura so well priced and I honestly have had no skin issues with their products. I don't like the glass packaging, its unhygienic, but I have a small pump bottle, and I transfer it over to the bottle and its all good. The product itself, is quite thick and moisturizing, but I like those sort of creams. I love the soft feeling on my face. If you aren't a person that doesn't have issues with most creams, this is great. Its got Q10, and Lacuras MIMOX (which they say is anti-ageing). I cannot comment on the anti aging, I am asian, Im 34 and people still think in 25-27. I am a believe in a sunscreen everyday. Infact I am pendatic about it. I dont leave the house without it on.

About reviewer (140 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Other, Not Sure

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Pros: - Great price. - Does not break me out. - Nice smell. - Great for a makeup base. - SPF Cons: - This has a thicker consistency than the night cream. (And heavy too - should have made it the other way around). - Takes a looong time to absorb or it just doesn't want to absorb into my skin at all, tried wearing it alone without makeup & it makes me look like a greaseball.

About reviewer (39 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

This felt nice, smells nice, and didn't break me out. I was bothered to see it only had an spf of 4 which I hadn't noticed when I bought it. I usually buy something with spf 15 or more. However, it did turn my face red, which is a problem I have with many products...and especially those with sunscreen. So for now I'm going to quit using it on my face and try a more expensive product on my face that an esthetician suggested. But I will keep this product and continue to use it on my neck, chest, hands and other areas where it has not caused any irritation. (I actually really like it for my hands). And I will probably buy it again...just not for my face. I see some other Lacura day creams listed including one for sensitive skin. I might have better luck if I could try that one. But this is the only day cream carried by the Aldi's in my area. For the price, I think it's worth at least giving it a try to see how your own skin responds.

About reviewer (34 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


2.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Good Ol Aldi. I decided to give this a try because of the great price. I am reviewing the one with soy. It has a beautiful texture and I liked it the first day. But by the second day I noticed my eyes were sore. Third day I thought I had bad allergies and used eye drops. Next day I could barely see and my eyes were stinging and burning like crazy and finally realised it was this cream. I think it's the perfume used in this that caused the reaction but not sure. If you are sensitive (eyes) at all to perfumes, give this a miss. I'll give it to my husband.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Medium Brown

HairBlack

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I am a huge fan of Aldi, and given the low cost and reputable ingredients in the cream, I bought it to try it out. I started using both the day and night creams, and threw away the night cream because I started getting small, white bumps on areas around my lips in the morning. Then, I continued using the day cream daily, and I think it's too harsh because I get dry patches on my face that cause peeling. I tried it with makeup as well- a great base- until the patches get more widespread. My pores are easily clogged with the richness of the cream, too. If you have sensitive skin, or are prone to eczema or psoriasis...it might be too much to handle.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Tan

HairBrown

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

6 years ago

I have bought another expensive moisturisers, like Chanel, clairins, etc., but this is the best by far. My skin drinks this product in. I like the smell. My Australian packaging is the red and white Q10. The price is extremely cheap. I think under $10. My skin feels great, reduces the appearance of strong lines around the cheeks, mouth and eye area. My skin glows with this product. The product is not too sticky or heavy. But it is light, but feels you have moisture protection. I will definitely buying extra tubs of this cream. I love the glass jar. While others may state it may be unhygienic, I just use a cotton bud to place the cream on to my skin. This is definitely my holy grail product. This product is definitely worth trying. I love to share a quality product which is reasonably priced. I will never again buy another expensive cream, because it is perfect.

About reviewer (11 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBlack, Other, Medium

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

Love this moisturizer! Very light yet very moisturizing. Has a fragrance but doesn't bother me nor has it made me break out. $4 at Aldi, can't beat it. Makes my skin look great.

About reviewer (197 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue