3.8

Created with Sketch.
19 reviews
68%
would repurchase
3.8/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

Honestly surprised the rating is not higher. I believe it has to do with the nail polish you use I go for lacquer always paired together it lasts a long time! Stays shiny like the first day I painted them. Ever since I started using this I have never tried to look for something else. It goes on nicely not thick at all. Patience is a virtue when I comes to painting your nails I don’t think it’s quiet 60 seconds but it definitely helps the drying process at least for me. :)

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBlue



4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I've been reading the reviews and some stated their polish chipped, and it could be the type of polish they used. OPI polish lasts longer compared to the cheaper polish, and therefore this topcoat might not be the issue. So far so good with this top coat. I might have to come back and do another review. It doesn't dry in 60 seconds, more like 5 minutes like all the other topcoats unless your using gel topcoat with a light. This topcoat did leave my nails shiny, and it's thin and not too thick. Also, it was a very huge bottle for $5. So it's a possibility I will continue to buy this.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I love this product! However, I should say first that I do not use it as a top coat alone. I use a top coat, and then a quick, thin layer of Rush on top. My biggest problem with doing my own nails is that I can never wait long enough for them to dry before touching things, etc. I suggest using your favorite top coat, and then Rush quick dry. It's fairly inexpensive ($5 from Sally Beauty Supply) and you only need a thin coat, so it seems worth the additional cost. The polish is set in a minute, and it is completely dry in around 8 minutes. I cannot attest to the quality as a top coat by itself (many reviews say it chips quickly, etc.) but I highly recommend it if you are looking for a quick dry coat. I do suggest waiting a few minutes after your color polish is on to apply Rush, otherwise the brush will pick up some of the coloring.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOther, Fair

HairOther

EyesOther


3.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I just purchased this top coat after rave reviews from another customer at the beauty supply store. She raved and raved over it and the clerk said that she's heard tons of customers come in and rave about it, too. I thought, "I haven't found a good top coat yet, so this one should be good!" Well, it dries fast like it says and it gives a glossy coat, which I love. However, I put it on about an hour or two before I went to sleep. I woke up with smooth nails, which is great! BUT, the nails were also chipped. Already. I was really frustrated, because I wanted a top coat that would last. Because the top coat chipped, the rest of the polish also chipped, resulting in me having to take everything off again and I'm going to have to redo my manicure...again. I mean, this happened in my sleep. I can only imagine how badly it would chip after washing my hands a few times and typing on my keyboard all day at work. Very disappointed. If it wasn't for the chipping, this would be an awesome product.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair

HairBrown

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I picked this up at Sally's, big bottle, thought this would be efficient since I paint my nails every night, it's my hobby. I've bought Sash and SH quick dry formulas, love them both. Did Not like this product!! My polish chipped and peeled on several nails, as well as two nails that broke, that was in the one day at work. I know that my job is a serious issue for my nails, that's why I use SH tough as Nails top coat, but I only expect one day out of my polish use, so my polish should make it through the day for the most part. If I brake a nail it's usually out of carelessness or sticking my fingers where they don't belong. That was not the case, my nails seem to be brittle and were obviously exposed, since my polish peeled and chipped on several nails. This product is not worth the price of $5, I'll always pick up the better brands, Top coats are extremely important to the care of my nails, so always by the good stuff. SH products are worth their price, even if the bottle seems small compared to Rush.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Medium

HairSilver

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

Bought ribs at Sally's in June. Have barely used 1/4 of the bottle and have painted my nails at least 20 times! I especially like it because it isn't super thick. It definitely lasts a while and I am going to buy the bigger bottle once I run out. I recommend it to everyone!

About reviewer (9 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinSensitive, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

This used to be my go-to topcoat. I would get it for just $5 for a big bottle. I'm always really generous in applying topcoat so it was nice to have so much product. It flakes really easily though, and when my nails start flaking I tend to peel it off further. I was visiting home once and used some topcoat I bought my mom as a gift from Walmart (big round bottle, can't remember the brand, but it was similarly as cheap) and those nails stayed better than when I had used this product. Since then I tried out Seche Vite and I think I'm in love.

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

8 years ago

The Rush top coat has great shine and average staying power. The dry time is acceptable. This top coat does NOT dry the polish beneath though, so it's very important that the color be completely dry before applying Rush. I won't buy this again, because the bottle is massive. The brush is annoyingly long, but the bottle is quite tall, so I suppose it makes sense. I will use it as my manicure refresher top coat, which is a role it serves well. Not my pick for a primary top coat.

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Fair

HairBrown

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

UPDATE: I had been dabbling with SV tc for a long while and had not been using Rush for quite some time. I finally went to repurchase a new bottle at Sallys recently to find that the price was lower. Like less than $5 for that big 1 oz bottle. When applying this tc over polish it becomes dry to the touch in a few minutes but it doesnt set for well over a half an hour. I had dents and dings left & right on my mani. So I am only using this tc on my pedicures from now on to save my SV tc for my fingernails which dries and sets much much faster than this. I will still repurchase though. Its reliable and priced right. The brush still becomes detached from the bottle cap even as a new bottle which is extremely annoying now but so long as i tighten it back it lodges itself back in place so whatever i guess.--------------------------original review----------- I can't believe I haven't reviewed this! It is my HG top coat. I've repurchased this numerous times over the past several years already. I have not found a better fast drying top coat than this out there. It truly does dry quickly but it does take longer than 60 seconds. Maybe 5 minutes if that? But wow! That is fast. A really big bottle for 6.99 @ Sally Beauty Supply. I have had a problem with the brush becoming detached from the cap before but the formula is so great that it doesnt stop me from repurchasing. LOVE this top coat.

About reviewer (1017 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

This is the best top speed top coat I have ever used. It gives great shine,no chipping, long lasting and it does dry fast. I recommend it to everyone. I have girlfriends borrowing it when they run out and can't get it. It also stays fluid, the others I had got thick and had to throw away. The bigger 1 oz. bottle lasts a long time.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBlue