4.0

Created with Sketch.
504 reviews
68%
would repurchase
4.1/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 months ago

This mascara is awful, the brush is far too large, it doesn't reach any of my lashes and doesn't do anything for them but make them a nice shade of grey. Save your money, this stuff SUCKS.

About reviewer (127 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairRed, Wavy, Medium

EyesHazel



4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 months ago

Best mascara I’ve ever had. I use the waterproof one, and it is amazing. I wiggle the wand into the base of my lashes for max volume, as I do not care about length. The only flaw is that after a few months it gets a little clumpy.

About reviewer (13 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Olive

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This mascara makes my lashes look super long and separates them perfectly! Exactly what I want in a mascara, and it’s $24 (Canadian Sephora) for the full size but even the mini goes a long way :)

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOther, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Oh, I kind of want to hate this mascara for the brush, because I'm not wild about those plastic ones with the tiny brushes, but it's a good one. It seems it would be troublesome and clunky, but it does a good job separating my lashes and giving them definition. I'm not so jazzed on length and volume, but the definition is great. Plus, I can put this on my lower lashes and somehow it doesn't get smeary when I apply it. I just get mascara on my lashes and not on my lower lid. Staying power is really good, too. I can get sweaty or go out in the rain with this on and I don't get any streaking or running. It washes off well, too. But would I buy it? Not for the $20-plus price tag. I just don't care to drop that kind of money on something I'm advised to toss after six months of use. (I received a deluxe mini in exchange for 100 beauty insider points at Sephora, for the record, and this works well as a little purse-sized mascara, even though it's just a shorter tube. So, it's a really good mascara. Applies well, performs well. But I'm still not crazy about the brush -- it just kind of repels me when I use it, even as I use it and am impressed and surprised by it anew. And again, the price. I'm just as happy with my cheaper mascaras from the drugstore, so this won't dethrone any of those.

About reviewer (363 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This mascara gives minimum length and volume to my lashes, wouldn’t recommend.

About reviewer (81 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Other

HairBlack

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

One of my favorite day to day mascara. I love the fact that I can easily wear it through the day because of the subtle thin layer of mascara that is completing my daily natural look and the brush covers all my lashes with one touch. I would call it the perfect touch and go product. For the ones that are trying to apply this for a party or want a more contoured look I would not recommend because you need to apply many many layers to make it really prominent and you'll probably end up complaining about a fine product. I like the silver writing in terms of design but I would select a better quality for the tube.

About reviewer (21 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Curly, Coarse

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I have straight lashes, this holds curl (not as well as a waterproof mascara, but compared to other washables), makes lashes look nice and fluffy, and is easy to remove. It does smudge slightly and disappear from the lower lashes. Would not repurchase when the price is taken into consideration.

About reviewer (62 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

LOVE this mascara. It lengthens my eyelashes to gorgeous length and separates my lashes beautifully. It's not too dry or too wet and doesn't flake. Wish it were a little cheaper, but since it's cruelty-free and an AMAZING mascara, I'm willing to pay for it.

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinVery Oily, Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I don't understand how this product has such good reviews? It smudges like crazy!! At first, I liked it because it held my curl, but the slightest yawn rubs it off! It's a very natural look, but gives you complete panda eyes at just noon. I tried a deluxe sample and will not purchase full size. The brush is spiky too and pokes at your eye when you use it.

About reviewer (70 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Coarse

EyesBlack


1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I was very disappointed with this mascara, because I've always heard it was such a good volumizing mascara. My experience with this was bad I already have long lashes and they're pretty full naturally. I had to apply coat after coat because I seriously looked like I had nothing on my lashes and they aren't sparse or thin,and this really made my lashes look sparse and thin. I just don't get it how is it possible that this mascara that I've always heard great things about do that?? I also had issues with this not drying fast enough because it would smudge all over my brow bone (yes my lashes touch my brow bone) and ruin my eyeshadow that made me so angry I grabbed my tube and tossed it in the trash can because i was so angry! I felt really bad so I took it out of the trash can and just put in with my moms things I hope it works out for her and I hope she likes it

About reviewer (174 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBrown