The Body Shop Divide and Multiply Mascara

The Body Shop Divide and Multiply Mascara

3.1

52 reviews

30% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
The Body Shop is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS



on 2/29/2016 5:35:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is rubbish. I thought it would be like the loreal telescopic mascara and help separate and lengthen my lashes and they're just poo with this on. The product is too expensive and worth nothing, Maybelline mascaras cost more than half of this and are way better. This just doesn't set, it takes ages to set, not to mention it's really clumpy and if it gets in my eye, it smudges everywhere it's so annoying. I do quite like the wand but I've had this for a few months and it's become quite sticky and clumpy. The packaging isn't good either and the product keeps sticking to the sides of the tube. Wouldn't recommend



on 10/11/2014 2:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I really like this but it's not my favorite. I use the technique of holding the mascara wand near my lashes and blinking repeatedly. That technique actually helps lengthen my lashes and they are separated nicely without clumping. The final result looks very neat. However, the formula takes quite a while to dry completely. I find the result a tad similar to my favourite mascara of all time which is L'Oréal million lashes but the latter gives a more fluffy, fluttery effect whereas this one gives a neat and polished look. Depends on what you're going for really.


To Read all 52 Reviews, Login or Join


Login with Google



Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

To sum it up: this is the WORST mascara I have ever used. I hate to have to say that since I LOVE The Body Shop and have had great success with many of their products...but sadly, this isn't one of them.


Despite it's name, this mascara doesn't "divide" or "multiply" at all. It gave me horrendously clumpy lashes that refused to separate, even with the aid of a lash comb. It also goes on sticky and takes way too long to dry. And to top it off, it kept smearing and flaking off throughout the day.


If I'm paying $16 for mascara, I expect it to work well. But that's not the case with this product. Overpriced. Underperforming.


on 8/18/2013 5:54:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I used this for a while, it did clump but it wasn't horrible. I prefer cover girls clump crusher mascara. I probably wouldn't buy it again. But it wasn't to bad.


on 8/9/2013 4:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

ugh i cant believe i spent 18 dollars on this!! its the most ive spent on mascara and this is the worst i have tried :( i like the packaging but it smudges easily and is INCREDIBLY clumpy


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is quite expensive at the cost of £11.00, but it's so worth it. It made my lashes super long and defined, and it held curl easily. I had long, noticeable eyelashes throughout the day, so the staying power is awesome. There is no clumping at all, but the formula is surprisingly wet and takes forever to dry. Smearing is very likely, so if that's your biggest mascara pet peeve, don't invest in this. I have thin, short, and dark lashes, so wands that look similar to this one are key for extreme length and average volume.


I love this mascara. If you have my issues when it comes to your lashes, do get this!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 1/18/2012 10:02:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Worst mascara I have ever used. I love the Body Shop products in general, their shampoo and conditioner are the only type I buy- well worth the price, unlike this mascara.
It takes SO long to dry, makes a complete mess, feels sticky up to 15 minutes after applying, and goes clumpy by the end of the day. Once you've removed the excess mess around the eyes, it does look good- but this doesn't last.
I bought it as I trusted the brand and thought that with the price tag, it would be at least reasonable, but I was wrong.
Bought it a week ago, and am so fed up with it that I have now discarded it. Definitely would not recommend it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/21/2011 9:50:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've used this mascara 3 times and I will continue using.
This mascara makes my lashes long, defined and it makes my eyes bigger BUT it is sticky on my lashes and it takes a while to dry and I just have to keep my eyes in one position or I will have mascara above and underneath my eyes. I still get dirty but I clean it fast with a q tip.
Plus after few hours, it gets underneath my eyes and I look like a racoon!
I don't know if I will repurchase when I will finish it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/28/2011 10:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is just an average mascara- not great, not terrible. It applies nicely with a comb-like wand and does live up to the claim to divide your lashes. You end up with a nice natural look. However, it takes a long time to dry and as I'm rushing out the door in the morning and take a quick last glance at my makeup I keep noticing that it's already smudged under my eyes. It holds up okay during the day, but definitely lasts no where near as long as other (cheaper) mascara's I have tried. I'll probably use it up but no repurchase.
Considering it costs almost as much as a high-end mascara, I would expect more.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/7/2011 10:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This mascara was the 1st TBS mascara i ever bought and honestly, I do not like this mascara at all. It does not divide my lashes... My lashes were all clumpy after application. And every time I blink I get this sticky feeling because the top lashes will slightly stick to the bottom lashes. However, it did extend my lashes a little bit.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Back to Top