3.9

Created with Sketch.
129 reviews
70%
would repurchase
4.0/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I'm surprised i haven't yet purchased this beauty! I remember it distinctly in the 90's but back then i was all about wearing LB Veneza and C'est La Vie...along with other strong scents from the 90's. I think instead of this scent, i wore Vanilla Fields which smelled very similar i felt and quite inexpensive relatively. Fast forward to 2018 and was in WM and decided to spray on Vanilla Fields for a memory trigger. To my horror it was terribly reformulated with screetching notes and not the lovely vanilla amber scent i recalled. Decided to purchase Casmir from Fragrance.net and glad i did! There was the scent vanilla fields was but longer lasting. Gorgeous vanilla reminescent of Shalimar type vanilla. I thought it would be longer lasting and the sillage was stronger in the 90's than it is today.....wonder if it was reformulated, but still smells great! unlike VF which is so different.

About reviewer (66 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination

HairBrunette

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I recently ordered this after reading many favorable reviews , and held my breath since it was purchased as a blind buy. This is a spicy floral vanilla that is extremely soft and comforting , yet also sort of sexy . Actually, it is one of the best perfumes I have ever smelled, and I own quite a few . I do not consider it loud or overly vanilla or syrupy . It does get compliments and it is long lasting and one of a kind . I totally adore this and see now why it has had so many glowing reviews. It is a GREAT fragrance and would appeal to almost anyone . I hope this is NEVER discontinued !

About reviewer (58 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I was given a good sized decant of this from a friend so I can't really comment on the price. On me this is pleasant enough fruity, warm vanilla based fragrance with relatively low sillage and excellent lasting power. It smells a lot like Vanilla Fields by Coty. The main difference is that it starts off with a big blast of syrupy canned fruit in place of the generic florals top notes of Vanilla Fields. It really doesn't work with my with body chemistry. It's too sweet, smells cheap, juvenile and very synthetic. I'm very glad I was given a decant because there is nowhere around here where I can find a tester and I've been wanting to try this for years. My partner wrinkled his nose and said it smelt like a really cheap body spray. A few friends have said the same thing. If it works with your body chemistry, great. I would advise against blind buying this based on the notes. Edit: Okay, after 3 wears, I am upgrading my review to 3 out of 5. This is still too sweet, still smells cheap and a bit juvenile, but the drydown is better than expected. It loses a lot of that synthetic vibe it has upon first application. If this works with your body chemistry, then it's really good value because it really does have excellent longevity.

About reviewer (816 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I thought that I would love this scent. The describing fits me perfectly. I readed several reviews (nst, bois de jasmin) and they were all positive. I blind bought this perfume and I spritzed it on. But I really really really do not like this perfume. On me It smells like diapers the whole time. After that its just sweet and that stays on me for ever. I'm sad but this perfume just dont work for me.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair

HairRed

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Oh my, I love this scent! It smells like rich, vanilla custard with a touch of cinnamon. Decadent but quilt free and wonderful year round. In the cooler months this doesn't have as much sillage on my skin and wears for about six hours or so but in the summer it blossoms reaching it's full potential. On a hot summer day this is divine and lasts 12+ hours...yumm!! If you love rich vanillas definitely check this one out and it's reasonably priced too.

About reviewer (363 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Oh My! I can't believe I never wrote a review for Casmir! Thanks to Casmir, I became a Chopard girl, I thnk I own most of their releases, and I do love their jewelry... I have a very similar love affair with it that I have with Jaipur ( see my review) by Boucheron. Casmir is boozy, warm, loud and soft at the same time. Vanilla, cinnamon and peach mix that is quite unforgettable, and you will feel rich while wearing it. I remember the first time I encountered it, it was 1991. I had just turned 18. I was in New York for the 1st time and walked into Macy's on broadway, and this perfume was being introduced for the first time. I feel in love on the spot. At the time it was expensive ( pre internet era!), but I still bought it because I was coming from Paris, and this perfume represented New York for me. Avant garde, mysterious, noticeable, unforgettable. I've moved to different countries and continents since then, but Casmir, like jaipur accompany me on my travels. I stray of course, but always will have a bottle of this dear perfume around. Compliments come from men and women alike on this one. It's one of my comfort scents that I turn to when I feel like the wold is spinning out of control... And I have to mention the body products about this one because it is one of the few that are true to scent, and believe me once you have tried the shower gel and the body lotion, you will search the earth for them ( I know I have over the year, because they are so hard to find!), the body cream is simply to die for , so good , one could almost eat it!

About reviewer (60 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Olive, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Vanilla spicy heaven, with juicy apricots & blackberries, sweet honey, and musk. It's a very heavy vanilla scent, so a little goes a long way. I wear it year round whenever I'm in the mood for it though. It goes well with my chemistry, and I love the bottle, so cute! It reminds me of a genie potion and just smells so magical. It is similar to the old formula of Vanilla Fields, and I like that one too. However, Vanilla Fields has a noticeable floral accord and Casmir to me is more fruity than floral. In fact I don't detect flowers in this, maybe a slight hint of jasmine but not much. I think for the price, Casmir is truly a gem.

About reviewer (112 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairRed, Straight, Medium

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Vanilla, cinnamon, powder, and apricots. Well balanced, long-lasting, performs like a expensive perfume yet isn't!

About reviewer (1264 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

Thankfully, Casmir absolutely loves me, and the feeling is mutual. I have a very generous MUA swapper to thank for my discovery of this beauty. I usually shy away from anything too boozy - Bond West Side, for instance, with its winy rose, worries me slightly lest people think I've been hitting the sauce when I spray it - and the descriptions of 'booze soaked fruits' concerned me a bit. But it's all so well-blended that nothing stands out as harsh or discordant. I get caramel, something slightly and deliciously boozy, a rich, sweet raisin or prune-like note, a dab of vanilla, and spices. Gorgeous, gorgeous oriental and very good value. It passes the ultimate test for me, which is that I get wafts of it during the day and think, 'what's that fabulous smell?' before remembering - of course, it's me!

About reviewer (41 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Other, Fine

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

6 years ago

Bought 30 ml bottle of this for 32 euros. Smells warm and vanillery and staying power is about 4-5 hours. Would use this for Autumn/Winter.Bottle looks cute.

About reviewer (62 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesHazel




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us