Lancome Dual Finish Versatile Powder Makeup

Filtered by age: 36-43
Lancome Dual Finish Versatile Powder Makeup

3.9

41 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Squalane, Mineral Oil/Paraffinum Liquidum, Zinc Laurate, Stearic Acid, Glyceryl Monostearate, Petrolatum, Triethanolamine, Fragrance, Lanolin, Cholesterol, Aluminum Dimyristate, Butylparaben. May Contain: Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxide.

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 3/25/2003 5:02:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I like the feel of the dry powder but not the wet. I generally prefer a very sheer, light foundation. I hate the flimsy disk that comes with the powder. I find that the thicker sponger applicator helps the powder go on better. Very good color selection and the powder stays all day without touchups on my normal/dry skin.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.



Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this powder. I am 43 and this does not sink in the fine lines that I have. It works with my pale ruddy complexion smoothing it out. You can make the coverage light or heavy. I will always have this as a staple in my makeup wardrobe.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 8/16/2003 5:49:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I love using the dual finish when I want to apply my makeup very quickly. It's fast and easy to apply. I like this is sooo much better than MAC Studiofix - it's not as cakey and heavy. I also prefer this to Stila IPF.


on 2/21/2004 1:51:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

If you don't like to wear a lot of foundation (like me because of Rosacea), but you need to do a little touching up on your complexion...this is a good product to try! I use it dry, to tone down the overall redness that I have due to the Rosacea. It's very natural looking, and easy to use. I'm a very fair skinned redhead, and the Matte Porcelaine is fine on me.


on 2/6/2005 7:23:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

GOSH! This product looked fabulous on me. Gave me nearly flawless skin. I knew buying it that it has mineral oil and other acne causing crap, but I took a chance because my skin is getting drier as I age, plus with winter... And oil free is drying me out. Well, after weeks of denial, I have to face the fact that this is causing me big-cystic zits and not my exfoliance.
EDIT: I've decided that Lancome is all slick packaging and image. The ingredients are the worst. This is Glorified L'oreal.


on 3/26/2005 1:42:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

First of all,this powder turned orange,it caked,flaked,dried out my skin,looked chalky and it's loaded with fragrance.I returned it because of its poor color match and performance.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I wear Matt Buff II, & it is the best color match for me. I have a very light olive complexion with a very pink undertone. Foundations with a lot of yellow don't look so good on me. I use a kabuki or regular powder brush to apply it.


on 1/27/2006 12:15:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This product made me break out and get really oily. Dont like it at all.


on 2/13/2006 3:05:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is a quick powder make-up that I like to use in the summer. It does not look or feel drying on my dry skin. I only use this in the summer as both a foundation and for touch ups, it's not moisturizing enough for winter time use but it's perfect in the summer.


on 7/26/2006 11:03:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I got all confused on my previous review. Love the colors and texture. They have warm and cool of all colors. Found my match within 1 minute of being at the counter - just wish Mom would stop stealing it. Now I buy 2 at a time. Sheer, natural soft silky matte finish. Wonderful. This works very well all year round. Can't tell I'm wearing makeup. And it does not make my already dry skin drier.


Back to Top