3.4

Created with Sketch.
234 reviews
64%
would repurchase
3.4/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Fabulous! The concealer is a gorgeous light liquid, suitable even for extremely fair and sensitive skin. It doesn't settle into creases, lasts a long time, and sits well under or over foundation, and blends like a dream. The highlighter is a little to matte and sticky for my liking, but it looks natural. My one bugbear is that I always run out of the concealer before the highlighter, and end up chucking it out so I can get a new one. One thing to note is that the two products are best used separately - I use the concealer under my eyes and the highlighter on my cheekbones. This eliminates the messy, sticky situation when both products are used together, as described by other reviews.

About reviewer (83 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesGreen



3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

I purchased this in 'fair' when I was looking for a budget-friendly concealer for fair skin, that was light enough to use under my eyes, and would cover my dark under eye circles. I have very pale skin, and usually struggle to find shades that are actually light enough for me, but I found this shade to be pretty good, especially used in combination with the highlighter. You don't get a huge amount of product, but for the price I can't complain. I quite like the packaging with the doe-foot applicators, as it is way less messy and more convenient to apply. I am also glad that I haven't had any issues with the packaging leaking, like some of the reviewers have experienced. Unfortunately, this concealer only has very light coverage, and doesn't cover my under eye circles at all. The formula is also quite runny, and I find that it creases, even if I set it with a powder. It is, however, very moisturising, so it helps with the dryness under my eyes, and I feel like it helps reduce puffiness a bit. It definitely does brighten my under eyes, mostly due to the highlighter, which I apply before the concealer, as I find that applying it afterwards just rubs off what little coverage I did get from the concealer. Layering the concealer doesn't seem to do much, but I have found that I can get better coverage by painting the concealer on with the applicator, and then letting it set for a bit, before blending it out. I have ended up using this product on days where I don't want to do my makeup, but also don't want to look awful. It brightens up my under eyes, and the concealer helps to blur redness and the appearance of acne on the rest of my face. I think I will continue purchasing this to use for 'no makeup' makeup, especially since the price is so good. I would recommend this product to people who don't need too much coverage under their eyes.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Curly, Fine

EyesHazel


1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I will admit, this is a pretty good product. However, after only having bought it for a few hours. The lid to the concealer side wouldn’t open. So I tried and I tried and it ended up exploding and going all over my hands. So I had to throw it away

About reviewer (1 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinNormal, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

so I might buy it cuz the concealer kinda works for me. bought it instead of the plain concealer in light beige cuz my store didn't have it. highlight is a bit clear on my face once blended, but I can see glitter and it ends up on my hands even if I touch near but not on the highlighter. I just started noticing yesterday on July 14, 2017 that I am having a slight reaction to the highlighter. hopefully it will clear up, but otherwise its okay.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Concealer and highlight were hard for me to blend. Highlighter doesn't really highlight, just glitter in white goop. And the highlighter kept leaking, definitely would not buy again.

About reviewer (34 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Olive, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I enjoy elf products for the affordability and variety but some of their products are simply not worth the time and this is one of them. This concealer is watery and will crease no matter how much you blend and set with a powder. And the white highlight is nice at first but has little staying power. I'll stick to my Maybelline Age Rewind concealer!

About reviewer (112 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Tan, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Doesn't cover a thing. And the "highlight" end is just a glittery mess. Pass!

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Other

HairBlack

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

There are many things I didn't like about this product. 1. The concealer was way too yellow/orange. Could have worked as a color corrector. 2. The highlighter was a thin white streaky fluid with chunks of glitter. 3. Miniscule coverage, not even enough to act as a proper color corrector. 4. Not long lasting 5. Felt more like an eye cream. Overall, I would not buy this again, nor would I recommend it.

About reviewer (30 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Fair

HairBlond

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

For being a super cheap product, I'm actually pretty impressed with this. I bought it as "backup makeup" to keep at work when I'm in a pinch and need to glow up a bit. The coverage isn't great, but it blends in well with my skin and I look significantly better. As for the highlighter, it's nothing special and is a little streaky, but if yo coax it into the skin a bit, it leaves a nice, subtle glow. However, this is NOT for serious blemishes, dark circles, etc.

About reviewer (10 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Wavy, Coarse

EyesGreen


2.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

The concealer is very watery and has incredibly minimal coverage. When I use it all it does is lighten my skin, it does not cover under eye circles or blemishes. The highlight is not most peoples cup of tea but it looks nice on one that likes a more natural but shimmery glow. I like the highlighter more than the concealer.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlack

EyesBrown




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us