3.4

Created with Sketch.
532 reviews
56%
would repurchase
3.9/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

6 months ago

This mascara is really hit and miss for people. For me, it works well. I like the big fluffy bristles as opposed to the short silicone bristles. This definitely has a big brush and I would categorize the mascara as being gooey or wet. These are the kinds of mascaras that work for me! It takes me 2-3 coats to get the effect I want. My lashes can end up sticking together if I'm not careful, but I don't get big clumps or those little balls at the tips of my lashes. It definitely builds volume and length for me and really defines my eyes. I also like how it gives me a tightliner look at the base of my lashes. The effect it gives reminds me of Lancome's Monsieur Big mascara, but I would not say it's a 100% dupe. I can go all day without a flake which is a huge bonus for me because most mascaras I've tried lately have smudged under my eyes. This stays put. I can wear it all day through work, exercise, and then into the evening without an issue. Overall, I really like this mascara and how it performs throughout the day.

About reviewer (267 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen



1.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

This is just barely useable. It gives no length but plenty of clumps. There is absolutely no reason to recommend this. It's even priced higher than mascaras that work much better. Update: it gave me eyelid irritation and so I'm not using it again. It also gave ugly, clumpy, stiff looking lashes. Awful. And yet there are worse ones than this....

About reviewer (242 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

My eyelashes are fairly sparse and tragic looking, so every couple of years I buy mascara, hoping to find one that won't be a smear under my eyes by the end of the day, or clump and make it look like I have three eyelashes. This is a lot harder than you'd think--I've tried cheap mascaras, expensive ones, and everything in between, and most are very disappointing. However, this one is surprisingly good: no clumping, no smudging, lengthens and plumps. It does flake a bit by the end of the day, but I can live with that since it's not noticeable like smudging or smearing. I like the brush--it separates the lashes and puts on the right amount. It's also easily removed with no tugging. Now, I like to use a light hand, and I don't apply multiple coats, so this stuff is fine for me. I did try a second coat once out of curiosity and it clumped a bit, so I might not recommend if you like a buildable formula. But for my needs, I think I've found something that actually works, and doesn't break the bank (*cough*Benefit*cough*). Update: After over a month of daily use, I'm still pretty happy with it. However, I've noticed a weird thing--every once in a while, the first application is a gloppy, sloppy mess. I have to remove and start again, at which point it's fine. I've started wiping the excess off the wand every few applications to try to mitigate this problem.

About reviewer (79 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesHazel


2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I’ve been struggling to find a good mascara. Something that is noticeable, easy to wash off and doesn’t flake or clump. This mascara applies smoothe and with a few coats it’s nice and noticeable however once it dries it makes the lashes look like spider legs, and clumps. Not worth 11CAD. I wouldn’t repurchase

About reviewer (19 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Great for a natural buildable volume. It doesn't clump, it grabs every lash, and my lashes look MUCH much longer even after 1 coat.

About reviewer (74 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Years ago, perhaps 8 years ago, I tried this and really liked it. Granted, back then we didn’t know any better. Recently, I tried this assuming it was still a good mascara and they possibly upgraded the quality. Also, to be quite honest, I love thick wands. Well, after multiple attempts, I figured out this doesn’t hold a candle to a lot of other drugstore or high end products. Back to Maybelline Sensual and MAC 3D Dimension until a true HG is found.

About reviewer (917 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinVery Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I adore this mascara. I’ve been using it since 2008. I’ve tried everything else from the lowest to highest end; and always, always come back to this one. Holds a curl, no flaking, no fallout, no eye irritation, no problems removing it with just soap and water. Super buildable formula; and I get asked at least once a week if I’m wearing false lashes. I also love the brush.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

I actually loved the way this made my lashes look. I did not, however, like the weird film it left on my contacts. I'm very careful about how I apply eye makeup and yet, everytime I wore this, my contacts would get weirdly dirty. Wouldn't repurchase. Makes me sad because this really made my lashes look like falsies!

About reviewer (48 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Dark

HairBlack

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

Well, I spent about three hours looking up reviews for drugstore mascara here as well as looking at YouTube videos ...what a waste of time. I appreciate honest reviews, so here is mine. I bought four L'Oréal Mascaras since they were 40% off, just to see if spending on Lancôme was worth it. This particular mascara got in my eye with normal application, one coat. I wear contacts so I am very careful with eye makeup, I was not wearing my contacts at the time of application. The first coat left my eye feeling irritated and soon turned red and burning like an eye infection. I have never had this experience with any mascara ever. I have been wearing makeup since 14 and I'm 44. Maybe I got a bad batch but I am stumped and feel ripped off. Very disappointed as this is one of four L'Oréal mascaras I tried. They all are horrible. I will be using Lancôme always. I know if I don't like it I can take it back, Lancôme, not with this purchase, or the other three. What a shame, or shame on me for being cheap. Beware, this product should be recalled.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlond, Straight, Medium

EyesHazel


2.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This mascara is good if your into really wet, spidery lashes. I have a hard time working with this formula as it is very wet and I get it everywhere. I does set however, and did not experience any smudging. The brush is enormous and you don't have a lot of control with this wand. You quickly get the product on the lashes, I just prefer a more controlled application than this can give me. You do get very voluminous and long lashes, just a tad clumpy.

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen