3.0

Created with Sketch.
546 reviews
52%
would repurchase
3.3/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


3.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

This review is for the white package pen that has the three tips. I really dont care for this liner. When first applied its very dark black which I love. But as I laid down to let it dry and just to test how long it will last. It was smudged badly. I really wished it would last as it went on smooth and dark.

About reviewer (67 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Relaxed, Coarse

EyesBrown



1.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

A friend told me about this. I used it & the first time it looked okay...but it wasn't as black as I had hoped it would be. Dries out very quickly. Hard candy has a stroke of gorgeous eyeliner pens and they are super super dark and go on smoothly. I love them but they never have the one I want in stock. :(

About reviewer (55 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinVery Oily, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesHazel


2.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

Didn't really like it. Could be I prefer a pencil since it glides on better.

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

I have partially hooded lids and they get pretty oily, so its hard to find a liner of any kind that does not smudge or move. but this one actually stayed put! for 3 dollars i was so surprised! my only complaint was it dried out really quick! but for 3 dollars i cant complain! Pros: Smudge/budge/Water proof! Easy to use Cheap! Cons: dries out quick

About reviewer (20 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

I think the one I got had a defect. It is not as black/dark as the others I saw posted here. :( I shall purchase again.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Other, Not Sure

HairOther, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlack


2.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

Dries very quickly. Smudges all the way down to the bottom of my eyes after 3 hours! (I am oily skinned.) Easily removed with makeup remover. The color is a standard black. The tip wears down after a few uses. I suppose it's not that terrible for $1. Though, the Essence felt tip pen is more intense and precise.

About reviewer (55 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Tan, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

I gave this product a 5 b/c it's only $1. Is it the best liquid/felt tip eyeliner out there? No, but it's pretty fantastic for the price. I love these type of eyeliners and the other one I use (which is thicker, so I like that this one is super thin), is Revlon Colorstay Liquid Eye Pen and it's $8...in terms of difference in quality between the two, I don't think the one that costs 8x's more is that much better. I read the poor reviews about it drying up...I have yet to see that happen. And even if it dries up in a few weeks, I don't mind spending $1 for another. It applies beautifully. No tugging, drying, or smudging. I don't know if it's truly waterproof as it claims but I applied it at 1pm and at midnight it still looks absolutely perfect w/o any reapplying. I will warn, because the tip is super thin, it gives a natural daytime look, not a dramatic smokey eye look. Also, I wear contact lenses and it does not irritate my eyes.

About reviewer (65 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

All I have to say is that this product gave me a really bad eye infection... >:/

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

I love the tip of this, it's the perfect petite size. The packaging is nothing special. It's about $1.50 CAD at Dollarama. The thing is, this dries out so quickly! I can hardly finish one eye. I store it upside down too!

About reviewer (5 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinDry, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBlack


4.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

This product actually works pretty good for me. It does dry out pretty fast but for $2... well, what do you expect? It stays for a good while and that's good enough for me. Would repurchase.

About reviewer (76 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us