Natio AGELESS Illuminating Primer

Natio AGELESS Illuminating Primer
AGELESS Illuminating Primer

4.1

40 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), Isopropyl Palmitate, Propylene Glycol, Glycerin, Stearic Acid, Dimethicone, Glyceryl Stearate, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Rosa, Rosa Canina Fruit Oil, Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Sesamum Indicum (Sesame) Seed Oil, Tocopheryl Acetate, Triethanolamine, Methylparaben, Imidazolidinyl Urea, Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Oil, Citrus Medica Limonum (Lemon) Peel Oil, Cananga Odorata Flower Oil, Rose Oil Anatolia, Styrax Benzoin Gum, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Propylparaben, Tetrasodium EDTA, Iron Oxides (CI 77489, 77491, 77492, 77499).

Start your review


on 1/14/2019 5:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

This is the best primer I have ever used and it’s so affordable too!
It goes on like a dream - it’s actually beautiful to apply because it feels soothing on the skin and absorbs quickly.
It leaves my skin so soft and smooth - perfect for those days when I have dryness or flaky patches on my combo skin.
Even though my skin is combo and can get very oily in the t zone - i find this primer to almost control the oil while still hydrating the drier parts of my face (under eyes etc) and giving it an almost lit from within youthful look. It is bloody brilliant!!
I wore it under my makeup on my wedding day and my skin was flawless for the whole day.
The ingredients also seem to prevent breakouts and calm redness - so that’s a bonus too!

2 of 2 people found this helpful.



on 5/2/2018 12:56:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a great gentle product for dry and sensitive skin. Price is good, I usually wait for the Myer or David Jones sale where you get a whole gift pack for spending not very much on Natio products.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 2/14/2016 1:51:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I think this is great if you need a primer and have dry skin but I don't feel like this enhances my makeup routine in any way.

Absorbs quickly, doesn't have a fragrance (if it does, it smells like crap)


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I absouloutly adore this product after trying some "higher end" primers i still think that this is the best even though its around 5x less the prices of other primers. Its really natural and im on my secound tube and it hasnt broken my skin out at all if anything has improved my skin. i have noticed my makeup being more enevly spread and lasting alot longer and for around $16 AUD it is so cheap for a primer. I feel that this could last me a lot longer then it does if the packaging was changed to a pump that disperses a reasonable amount because its hard not to squeeze out way too much of this and waste it other then that it is a perfect product. it has a very natural smell which i personally like. Overall great primer will be repurchasing everytime i run out because personally find it is the best primer for me !

4 of 5 people found this helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I actually prefer this primer to the Stila and hourglass ones that I also have. It doesn't illuminate in a sparkly way but gives a subtle glow. I use this with the Natio tinted moisturiser and the hourglass ambient light powder and it is lovely combo for an everyday natural look.

5 of 5 people found this helpful.


on 3/26/2013 8:48:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am definitely not in the age category to be using this but I stole it off my mum and I love it! I have very oily skin and use this instead of a moisturiser; I do have to touch up a few times but that happens whether I use this primer or not, it does not add to my oilyness and makes my foundation go on much smoother. I personally like the smell but if you get headaches or reactions from fragrance I wouldn't recommend

4 of 4 people found this helpful.


on 1/14/2013 8:10:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Other

Eyes: Green

This is only the second primer I've tried and I rather like it. The smell is lovely, it makes my skin look and feel smooth, and my make up lasts much longer. I can't say it lives up to its name, there was no illuminating going on but I can see that it does improve my skin so I guess that's what they mean. If you have oily skin, best not to use a moisturiser first (I don't know if you're supposed to or not anyway though). It didn't make the oiliness in my skin worse so that was a bonus, and I still had to blot but I'm used to having to do that (on hot days in particular).
I'll but it again though.

3 of 3 people found this helpful.


on 12/31/2012 9:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

It took me a couple of days of use to notice a difference when I first started using this primer.

PROS: It feels great on my skin, pleasant scent, it doesn't contribute to oil build up, my pores are virtually invisible, apart from an afternoon blotting (around my nose which is normal for me) I didn't have to touch up my make up and you only need the smallest amount so I'd say this is well priced.

CONS: I can see why some people might not like the scent as it is very distinct (the rosehip oil?) and I didn't notice much of a difference with the appearance of fine lines but I'm not sure that is a feature of the product (or maybe it's still early days).

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 9/1/2012 9:21:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I usually find primers to be too heavy on my skin, causing breakouts and that overall I gain little benefit from using them. This is the first primer that I have truly liked! I think it is particularly great for those with dry skin and found it really good especially in winter. It is really moisturising, but not greasy, shiny or heavy at all! I can't say how it would go for oily people though, as I'm like a desert! You get a good amount of 50ml for what I consider a really good price. You don't have to use too much either and I love how easily it spreads! It isn't illuminating at all but I found that it did help foundation application and it appeared to adhere to my skin better. I would say it helped foundation last longer although I haven't worn it in the summer yet. However, I feel that primers can only do so much with helping foundation stay on longer as sweating etc. are inevitable and you can't stay fresh entirely throughout a whole day. It doesn't have any aritifical fragrance either and is great for senstiive skin! It actually has a pretty nice scent from the natural oils in it, I can see some people disliking it but I would prefer it over articial and overly scented parfum which smells chemically and gives me a headache. Like mentioned, I haven't tried it in the summer yet although at worst this is a good moisturising primer, especially those with drier skin and even if this is too much for my skin in the summer, I would definitely repurchase it for the winter.

2 of 3 people found this helpful.


on 8/28/2012 4:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this product. Far better than some of the supposed "best primers on the market". My foundation stayed in place all day and by the evening I just need a little bit of powder to continue into the night.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


Back to Top