La Prairie Cellular 3-Minute Peel

La Prairie Cellular 3-Minute Peel
Cellular 3-Minute Peel LP Cellular 3-Minute PeelLP Cellular 3-Minute Peel

4.5

32 reviews

90% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Where to Buy



Start your review


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

How had I forgotten to review this, I have no idea? I first discovered this after seeing a Youtube video about the peel, some 9 or 10 years ago. I tried it then and loved it straight away: pores smaller, skin much smoother than with any manual exfoliator, more even and any rough patches disappeared. It also flattened any acne on my chin or if I got the odd one on my forehead and it did this literally overnight! If you weren't aware, LP Cellular 3 Minute Peel is an AHA/BHA peel that combines Lactic, Glycolic and Salicylic acids at concentrations that you can use at home without the downtime you'd experience with a full strength peel. Not a big fan of the brush applicator that comes with it as it wastes product so I just use a spatula to apply and avoid getting fingers into jar.
Anyhow a year back I caught sight of it at an airport duty free and decided to treat myself to a jar. Results aside I just can't resist such stunning, sleek product packaging...a big weakness of mine I admit!

Now although I still love this product I have to say that in the interim period I've used all sorts of AHA products, from basics like The Ordinary, up to Drunk Elephant, Alpha-H, you name it! I cannot see a more pronounced difference with LP regardless of whether I leave on for 3 minutes as directed or 10 (the maximum my skin can take) and any of the others (bar The Ordinary which my skin did not react well to). The results on my face with AHA are more or less the same regardless of which brand is delivering them. To me LP feels more like a treat, something to gift someone, or oneself. I'm all for spending on premium products but if they perform just as efficiently as something that's a third of the price then I know which one I would pick up for regular use. For a once in a while treat/splurge though I will definitely keep coming back to LP.



Selena x



~ My HG list ~

(As I've sampled many 100s of skin, hair and m/u products over the last decade and a half, I thought it might be useful to share my top 10 must-have products, subject to change if and when I come across something more effective. I love constantly trying out new stuff - usually sample sizes via e-bay, also plenty courtesy of a friend who works at Sephora)


1. Hair Loss Treatment: ‘Divine Herbal’ - Hair Oil
2. Lip Balm: 'Nuxe' - Reve De Miel Lip Balm
3. Pigmentation + Anti-Ageing Treatment: ‘Divine Herbal’ - Facial Treatment Serum
4. Cleanser: 'Paula's Choice' - Skin Balancing Cleanser
5. Concealer: ‘Mac’ - Studio Finish Concealer
6. Lash Growth Serum: ‘Divine Herbal’ - Divinelash
7. Foundation/SPF: ‘Juice Beauty’ - Stem Cellular Repair (warm glow)
8. Face Scrub: ‘Sisley' - Botanical Gentle Buffing Cream
9. Moisturizer: ‘Antipodes' - Rejoice Light Day Cream
10. Hand Cream: 'Origins' - Make A Difference Rejuvenating Hand Treatment



on 8/29/2018 9:26:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is really good if you have visible pores. I have been using this for about 8 months now and have actually noticed a difference in the size of my pores. I usually slather it on and leave it for as long as I can , after which I wipe it off with a warm damp face towel. Please ensure that the towel is really soft. The product does tingle and leaves your face looking slightly red after. If you have a big event coming up , do the peel a night or two before and give your skin time to normalise and for the redness to reduce. Your face will feel clear and baby soft after use.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 7/13/2018 4:45:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

my first time to perform a "at home peel". WOW!!!!!! this product was gifted to me so I can't speak about the price. My troubled skin looks and feels radiant today. I have rosacea around my nose and chin. My skin is calm and smooth today, I can't believe it!
I applied LP to my freshly washed face and let it stay on for 10 minutes. It kinda tingled and I had to resist the temptation to itch (only a little) but the directions mentions that so I was not surprised. After 10 minutes, I used a luke warm wet washcloth and gently removed the peel.
I am not a big fan of jars but when caring for the face my hands are always cleaned first with soap and water. I did not use the supplied brush applicator as I feel this will waste the product.

overall, this is a MUST HAVE product in your arsenal for skin care and I will do this treatment 1 - 2/week.

4 of 4 people found this helpful.


on 4/29/2018 2:19:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I LOOOOOOVVVEE this stuff so much!!! I’ve been using the LP 3-minute peel for 2-3 years now, and it really is a game changer. I’ve neve gotten professional peels done because I have very sensitive skin and didn’t want to break out. The LP peel is so gentle, yet so damn effective. I use it once a week, and sometimes twice a week if I start breaking out a little. You’re supposed to leave the peel on for 3 minutes, but I leave it on for 10-15 minutes. The results - retexturized, smooth, bright, soft, and clear beautiful skin! If you use other AHA/BHA products or if you’ve never used AHA/BHA products, you may experience a slight burning sensation, but it will go away as soon as you wash it off. I don’t recommend leaving on for more than 15 minutes, and NEVER use this in conjunction with retinol products or you’ll burn your skin. It’s expensive but the results are so wonderful that I’ll be using this forever! Small price to pay for glowing skin.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 10/31/2017 5:45:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Big fail I should’ve read more before attempting to buy this worthless product.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I had bad breakouts when I was younger so I like to use peels to prevent future breakouts, and to diminish any unevenness . I tried some very harsh peels in the past--including ones administered by dermatologists--and I always hated how they might work for certain things, but ultimately aggravate my skin in the process. La Prairie's peel is a lot gentler and doesn't aggravate my skin. I prefer using this gentle peel once a week and seeing the aggregate effects over time in lieu of harsher chemical peels. I like to use it in conjunction with the cellular mineral face exfoliator (which I use the next day); the combination of these two products really smooths out my skin and keeps me from having breakouts.

4 of 4 people found this helpful.


on 12/24/2014 12:56:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

EDIT: DEC 2014.
ok so im sooo NOT a fan of la prairie anymore.
i got over la prairie once i grew older (and wiser lol).

BUT,as a person who (in the past) used to use almost everything "la prairie" (i was young and stupid who wanted to feel all those "luxe" useless hyped-up brands), anyway the only product i will allways still love,use and buy from LP would be this!

i always come back running back to this :-)

my skin looks amazing after i use it.
its even toned and feels SMOOTH LIKE GLASS ("glass" in a good silky kinda way lol) when using this.
i leave it on for 10 min (vs the 3 min it recommends on the package).
my skin is red right after using it but it goes away after about 20 min.
so i recommend using this at night.

i like leaving it on for 10 min cause i fell my skin looks better when its on for that amount of time,plus i use it With my fingers.
i just pick some up with a spatula and spread the product with the my fingers on my face.

Tip: after this treatment i like using the "multivitamin power recovery masque" by Dermalogica (its a super amazing facial masque).

then i go to bed with the dermalogica masque on (yes i leave the masque on for the whole night), and in the morning you will wake up with the most amazing skin that looks and feels Beautiful.

*i do this routine once or twice a week.

enjoy,
sarai from israel:-)

12 of 13 people found this helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

LOVE!!!! saves time from going to a spa!


on 7/7/2013 10:22:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I thought this was a great product. It exfoliates beautifully and doesn't irritate by uber-sensitive skin. But wow....the cost is unreal. I found EXACTLY the same kind of product that delivers the same result for $48!!!! I can use it 10 times before I have to reorder and it delivers amazing results. Try this one instead.....www.myrealchemistry.com sells the $48 version called the 3 Minute Precision Peel. Sorry La Prarie - get real with your prices please or you will keep losing business to innovative small firms like this one.


on 5/30/2013 6:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I decided to write this review because I would have never believed any skin care product was worth this much without someone making an exceptional case for it. I'd have written off any beauty editor who recommended it as someone who consistently spends insane amounts on skin care anyways, but I'm just your average person, who happens to be frugal, not easily impressed, and not given to trendy hype.

IF YOU READ NOTHING ELSE --- check prices online. You can easily find it for 1/3rd to 1/2 the listed price. Take 5 minutes and google it.

For comparison purposes, my skin is in pretty good shape. Im early 30s and use sunscreen religiously, and dont have deep lines or serious skin issues that require professional strength products. However, I have had peels and facials, so I can recognize when my skin looks decent, and when it looks awesome.

I'll be honest. I never EVER spend this much on a skin care product. I've tried a lot of samples and nothing I've found has ever worked noticeably better than the store-specific brands of Regenerist or Roc, so why would I pay more just for advertising? But this stuff... wow. It retails for $210~ but you can easily get it for less - I got mine online for $130 (still more than I ever, ever thought I'd pay!). It is so worth it. You only use a tiny bit so the jar ends up lasting a long time (even tho they did the scam trick with an inordinate amount of taking-up-space packaging - product filling about 1/3rd of the space of the giant jar). I use it once a week, and leave it on for about 10-15 minutes (3 really isnt enough). Ive got normal-to-mildly sensitive skin and while it tingles, it's never been actually painful or come anywhere near burning my skin. Once a week I get a DIY facial that looks noticeably better than the $60 peel I got from the dermatologist (seriously, I got spontaneous compliments the day after I first used it, that's crazy), and this one jar has lasted several months and still has about half left.

If youre looking for a good mask/at home peel, I really do recommend trying this. I took a leap of faith and bought a jar without trying it, but Im sure you can go to a dept store that sells it and get a sample or have them do a trial there.

Good luck, and remember - use sunscreen! Always, always, always!


12 of 14 people found this helpful.


Back to Top