3.8

Created with Sketch.
167 reviews
65%
would repurchase
3.2/5
package quality

price range
$22.00 on Sephora
Shop Now

Reviews


2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Not impressed at all. Leaves the skin very oily. Didn't notice any difference.

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOily, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown



2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Seriously Mario Badescu - you have stitched me up big time with this. Wtf were you thinking?? I love the look of this cream, I love the idea of a cutely packaged night cream that doesn't necessarily have all the bells and whistles of serums but does the job as a last step of sealing in my other products. Also - the mint green is such a cute colour! Sadly this was a greasy, mess on my face and never absorbed in any way. It just slid around on my pillow like a slimy mess. I loved the frog-esque colour of the moisturiser but I didn't want it to make me feel like a sticky amphibian. Not sure why there is such an intense film with this, its may be the acrylate-based film-forming agent? You have been warned.

About reviewer (49 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I had been searching for a night cream for a while and I so lucky to have come across this for my first try. Initially, I was a bit worried because it was much thicker than I expected/wanted. The texture is definitely very “heavy” feeling and creamy. I have combination skin with a t-zone that gets oily throughout the day so I put this on hoping it wouldn’t break me out. It’s been a couple of months using it this and everything has been great! I put this all over my face, even the oiliest areas. My skin feels bouncy and soft in the morning and I have achieved the dewy look I was hoping for. I think the trick is to not necessarily use it every single night, just most nights. The only slight cons I can think of: the smell might bother some (my bf said I smelled like ink one time lol), and the green color might also turn some people off. Otherwise I love this product and unless I find another miracle night cream I’ll be sticking to this one.

About reviewer (16 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Medium, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Overall: Affordable product that does exactly as it claims. Pro: Provides great moisturisation and very affordable. Con: Greasy feeling I came across this brand while trying to find something in Mecca that was affordable. As someone with sensitive skin, this brand attracted my eye. Aside from being quite heavy and greasy, I really love this moisturiser. Having said that, the heaviness is the reason it provides such great hydration. I usually put it on a good 10 minutes before I get into bed so it has time to sink in, it doesn't stain my sheets or anything but it doesn't absorb into the skin straight away. Since using the Mario Badescu range I've received a number of compliments on my skin and have definitely seen and improvement in it's texture, particularity during the harsh winter climate!

About reviewer (82 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

My first night cream as someone who's hit late 20s and looking to invest in my skin. This has been great! I was scared it would break me out but my skin loves it! Leaves it soft, evens the skin tone and helps with redness and hasn't broke me out once. Love it! The price is great too

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Tan

HairBrown

EyesGreen


1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

leaves skin very soft & velvety. I usually don't like thick moisturisers but this cream is different. It's not oily but feels oily in a good way- if you hate oils, you will still like this product. Will buy again 100%

About reviewer (17 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Its not bad at all, really but this is not for everyone. He is very rich ! Maybe too rich? I have combination skin and he is too thick for me -I can not sleep with this cream on -I "feel" it and this is not comfortable. I have very sensitive skin and this cream didnt make any strange things with my face. Effect is quite good only rich consistency makes me creazy. I was using very little for all my face and I still get too much on my face. This is strange becasue the cream is going inside your skin but on my face I have still extra screen and I dont like this feeling. One jar you will be using months! This could be good for dry or normal skin. I have used 3/4 and it was difficult journey.The rest I gave to my frind-she loves it ! !After using (only before sleeping) in the morning we receive nice, healthy skin.The problem is only to fall a sleep with this one on the face Shea butter is less heavy than this one :) I have tried and I will not buy it again

About reviewer (43 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Olive

HairBrown

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Okay, I would usually wait until I had finished a product to review it but this stuff is so good, I have to say something and I'm not even half way through. Overseas I had 1. forgotten my night time cream and 2. I wanted to use the abundance of US products to my advantage and grab something thats hard to find/expensive back home in Australia. So, I picked this up at Urban Outfitters (of all places!) mainly due to it's really good price, simple packaging and the rave reviews I had seen previously about it. Texture is metallic goopy. You don't need much of this at all. I dot it on my cheeks, chin, forehead and neck. The cream is somewhat thick but glides on and melts into your skin beautifully. Has a slight smell that can be pleasant or smell horrible, depending on what product you had used on your face beforehand. After applying you skin feels nourished. When you wake up however, you glow. You skin bounces and looks firm and clear. No oiliness, no residue and no clogged pores or breakouts. This is simple miracle stuff. I'm obsessed.

About reviewer (38 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Olive, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I can't say enough good things about this night-cream. I have combination (dry in morning, oily in evening), extremely acne-prone, sensitive skin and rosacea. This night cream is the only one I've found that I can really slather on without worrying about breaking out the next day. It is green so it tints your face green, you definitely won't look cute after putting this on, but I do it right before bed and have no issues. My face feels silky and pillowy in the morning and then I wash with the seaweed face wash. It does have a unique smell but I actually like it (kind of old lady-ish, but my boyfriend has never complained and he even uses it every now and then). It also has helped lessen my rosacea redness significantly, I think because the cream is so gentle.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.