4.5

Created with Sketch.
15 reviews
73%
would repurchase
3.5/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Incredibly cosy and comforting scent. Very mild and warm.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther



4.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

Water Goddess is one of the few affordable perfume oils that actually works on me. It's not a complicated perfumey scent. It's definitely powdery, clean and slightly sweet, but as other reviewers said, it doesn't stand out as an aquatic kind of perfume. But I feel modestly elegant wearing it (even at night). Water Goddess melts into my skin giving off a comforting and warm human musky scent. The label has changed, but unfortunately the formula must have changed as well. The scent isn't as powerful and long lasting. Before I never needed to reapply...and it would even last the next day. Now it only wears about about an hour or less on me. And I can only smell it if I stick my wrist right up my nose. I wish I had kept my older bottle because I swear that the color also changed..the oil looks lighter now.

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

After being SEVERELY disappointed with Auric Blends' Egyptian Goddess, I happened upon this little gem. It is EXACTLY how I envisioned Egyptian Goddess was SUPPOSED to smell like. This fragrance is warm, extremely cuddly and sweet. The perfect fragrance for anyone as it isn't like the annoying musks from the '90s. It is NOT sweet like candy, but sweet in the fact that it is such a soft fragrance. Something I would definitely pair with sweaters and soft cashmere. Surprisingly, this oil is extremely long-lasting and has great sillage. I roll it on my wrists, under my armpits (thanks for the reccomendation, Liv Tyler) and on my bellybutton. It lasts and becomes even more strong if I go outside and get a bit sweaty. AMAZING! TRY IT!

About reviewer (55 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesGray


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

I intended to buy Persian Garden but Whole Foods was out. I'd never experienced this line before and was shopping strictly by MUA reviews. Thanks, Ladies - good call! Water Lily is soft and powdery yet long lasting. I don't get much of a sandalwood vibe but that's ok with me. Have ordered the PG online. Will be trying other Kuumba Made favors.

About reviewer (85 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinVery Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

My favorite of the various oils from this line. It has remarkable lasting power, with yet a soft, gentle tone. A little ges a long way, making it a great value, at a low price point. I don't care for the rollerball applicator, but it can be removed, of course.

About reviewer (65 reviews)

Age

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

8 years ago

I have been purchasing a new Kuumba Made Oil each week, it's a special little treat for myself and my teenager daughter. Needless to say we share pretty much everything. I loved Water Goddess, it is a clean water scent with a sweet sandalwood undertone that rounds it out just beautifully. For such a a delicate, lovely scent it lasts all day... Also the cleanliness and water notes are deceptive, perhaps its the sweetness of the sandalwood that gives this fragrance its edge but the name is well deserved. There is an sensual quality to this fragrance that does indeed leave you feeling like a Water Goddess.... I love it as an adult and I adore that it's light enough that teenagers can wear it and love it as well.

About reviewer (48 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

Not one of Kuumba's better musks on me. It smells sort of cheap. I get no water notes, or possibly that's what's making the musk smell dusty and cut-rate. Their Oriental Musk and Tunisian Musk work much much better with my chemistry. Can't beat these prices though.

About reviewer (1714 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Fine

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

Water Goddess is an affordable (less than $10), gorgeous, long lasting fragrance along the same lines as Sage Pearl, Perfect Veil, Ava Luxe Nude Musk...and the list goes on. It's definitely not very distinctive or unique--I have smelled either Water Goddess, Egyptian Goddess, or one of the previously mentioned fragrances on other women almost everywhere, especially when I was in college. It's very lovely, but everyone has caught on, so it's not really "signature" scent material. The actual lasting power of this oil is far better than any of the more expensive oils mentioned above. Save your money and get Water Goddess if you are a fan of some of the oils I mentioned above. But keep in mind, you will smell like a lot of other people.

About reviewer (170 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairRed, Other, Medium

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

I bought this at Whole Foods and it was difficult to pick from a cloud of different scents from Kuumba Made. I finally decided on Water Goddess because there's something familiar about it and yet so unique at the same time (oxymoron I know). The scent is definitely delicate and sweet but it's just sweet enough to be subtle and compliments the musk. There's also a hint of aquatic scent in the background but it's not as easily detectable. There seems to be almost an almond note. The more I smell it, the more the different scents go in rotation. Sometimes the aquatic note is in the forefront, sometimes the sweet musk, sometimes something else. The blend is so harmoniously put together. It's also pretty cheap ($8) and all natural. The scent is very boho chic. I usually don't gravitate towards that style but it works really well on those days where I'm simply not in the mood for designer fragrances or if I wanted something to layer with for some extra oomph. Applying it is slightly trickier than your average roll on because it's a lot oilier than the normal perfumes. I'ved used other roll on perfume oils and they just glide right on but this one was a tad bit more resistant on the roller. nonetheless there was no problem with dispensing the fragrance on my skin. Make sure to let it dry before touching it though because it is greasy when wet.

About reviewer (59 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Olive

HairBrown

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

10 years ago

This is a light sweet clean musk, not soapy very lightly powdery, if anything. Very nice.

About reviewer (314 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesHazel