4.2

Created with Sketch.
239 reviews
74%
would repurchase
3.8/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

I love this! Shea body butter is a fresh, clean scent. It doesn't irritate my skin. Super moisturizing. Does not pill. Absorbs quickly It feels good all day long. I have purchased this many times over. It is a bit $ but lasts quite awhile and worth it.

About reviewer (95 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination

HairBrunette

EyesHazel



5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

10 months ago

i've tried this long time ago it was good and worked well for me . my skin type is sensitive and helped without any problem

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Creams and body lotions don't work on my skin, i need coconut, olive or almond oil. But doesn't last for more than an hour. I have extremely dry skin, it drinks away any oil i feed it. To my rescue i found the body shop Shea body butter, which is meant for very dry skin. I've been using it for about 6 years now. Great texture stays for the entire day, smells great. Tried to switch to another brand but nothing works like this. Pros Great for Dry Skin Hydrating Stays all day Smells good Tub like packaging hence easy to use and you can use the last drop of product Cons Pricey (But worth it) The package should be sealed, currently you can just rotate the lid and open to view the product at the store and chose not to take it Its a great product, i think you should get the Shea butter only if you have very dry skin, if not you have variety that you can choose from based on your skin type.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinVery Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

overall: 10/10 I love this body butter! It's super moisturising and smells good without the overpowering fruity smell some Body Shop products have. You dont need to use much because it's so thick, so it lasts ages. I will repurchase this.

About reviewer (156 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I love this stuff! It smells fantastic! It's so fresh and clean, but not overpowering. It leaves my skin moisturized and dries quickly so there's no oily residue. It's amazing! I apply this after I shower, particularly to my more dry spots. I always feel great afterwards. I will definitely repurchase this.

About reviewer (125 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

The best body moisturizer I've ever tried. Leaves my dry, sensitive skin as soft as a baby's bottom. I don't LOVE the scent but it's not bad and it doesn't linger. For a body butter it absorbs pretty quickly and isn't greasy. Cruelty free, decent price - great buy all around.

About reviewer (361 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinVery Dry, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Curly, Other

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

To me, this smells really bad, especially after it's been on for a while: it smells like cheap stale cologne. Frankly, I don't like any TBS body butter scents, and only use the unscented (Aloe) one.

About reviewer (278 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

HG. Pricey but sooo worth it! I used to struggle with dark spots on my knees due to dry skin. I've used this product daily for almost two months and the dark spots are pretty much gone! No other lotion did the trick in the past. I just ordered two more tubs.

About reviewer (23 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Tan, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I have purchased this body butter many times. It's a HG item. First of all I am in love with the Body Shop Shea butter smell. It smells so clean and not overpowering at all. The cream is rich and comes in an abundant sized tub. I use it after my shower and it just melts right in without leaving you feeling greasy or sticky. Did I mention the smell is divine?? Yes, yes I did! It's not as moisturizing as my 100% Pure Shea Butter by L'Occitane but that Shea butter is very greasy and I usually only use it at night. The Body Shop Body butter is a good daily product because it isn't as messy. I Love it and recommend it!

About reviewer (65 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOily, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This does absolutely nothing for my hands. It makes my hands drier, my cuticles a lot drier, and bleed. Prior to using this, my hands were soft and had zero issues with dryness. I have been using about 4 times a day for a week, and just threw the rest in the garbage can. Waste of money. Zero stars, if possible.

About reviewer (12 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown