4.3

Created with Sketch.
767 reviews
79%
would repurchase
4.3/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

11 days ago

This is a stunning blush. It works even on my fair skintone when applied with a light hand and a fluffy brush. I really enjoy wearing it in the colder months.

About reviewer (197 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinVery Dry, Fair, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen



5.0
Created with Sketch.

a month ago

I am shocked and appalled I haven’t reviewed this blush that I have repurchased multiple times even at its semi-exorbitant price and that I recently decided I can’t live without! So, I love Nars blushes and rotate through a few of them on the reg. I was in a Dolce Vita phase for a couple of years, and that blush is still outstanding, but if I could give Sin 10 Stars I would. WHY, YOU ASK?? The texture. There is something about this formula that eclipses any other I’ve used and makes blending liquidy and seamless. I don’t have the best blush application technique (especially on my non-dominant side lol) and find myself giving up and dealing with slightly blotchy blush at times, but with Sin, it just like…magically spreads over your skin, no matter how tacky or powdery your base is, until you have the perfect cloud of color on your cheeks. Sin is a very pigmented cool toned medium berry with a little gleam (no glitter, sorry Orgasm), and you use the tiniest bit, which gives your skin a satiny burnished flush. I have olive skin and this is perfect for me in the winter, when I get a little cool toned, but also looks amazing in summer. I’ve been using this on and off for like a decade and I don’t think I like any other blush better, even my other fave Nars ones. The only reason I failed to repurchase is the novelty factor of wanting to try new things.

About reviewer (542 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Olive, Not Sure

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 months ago

I'm not a blush person by any means, but this blush converted me. It looks super flattering on my NW25-30 skin. It's a great Fall/Winter blush as others have suggested. Lasts a very long time on my skin. Gives you that "wintery glow from within" look.

About reviewer (444 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

I don't know what took me so long to try a NARS blush but I'm so glad I finally did. Sin is a berry color (fair girls don't let the color berry scare you off. It's not dark). On my NW20 skin it gives me a very natural flush. I use a light hand and just build up until it looks just right. It's not glittery at all. It buffs into my skin beautifully and gives my cheeks a beautiful glow. I'm in love with this blush and have been wearing it everyday. It's perfect for fall / winter. I now want to try other NARS blushes, although I find Sin absolutely perfect for me so I don't know if there's any other blush I'd love as much as this one.

About reviewer (112 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This is such a beautiful blush color. It's a bruise-y color, absolutely perfect for fall and winter looks. There's no glitter as far as I can tell, but the blush gives a very nice sheen to the face. It last forever on the face, and a little goes a long way. Definitely worth it.

About reviewer (70 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Gorgeous. A cool-toned light/medium berry shade with a little shimmer (but not a ton, like Orgasm) that is beyond perfect on my neutral-leaning NW15/MUFE 117 skin. My fair (but not porcelain) skin tone tends to turn everything it touches into salmon or peach. Uggh! What's a pretty pinky-peach "nude" or "natural flush" on others is screaming orange on me. The famous (and very pretty...on others) Orgasm color looks like a pearlescent/disco ball-ified salmon fillet on my skin. Give Sin a try if you tend toward berry/cool/neutral tones and/or find you have a lot of difficulty with blushes looking like orangey war paint. Don't worry that it's overly too purple or that you'll look like a dead girl. With light application, it's not that deep, and it's not that intense. The small amount of shimmer means you can still wear a highlighter with it and not look like a sweaty, glowing alien. If you hate shimmer, this isn't over the top (aka it doesn't enhance wrinkles or make you feel like the 120-year-old at the teen nightclub). Is it worth $30? Yep (uggh, I know, I KNOW). I like dupes...they're cheaper and sometimes they're even similar quality. The totally annoying thing about Sin is that there is NO true dupe in exact color, just-right/not-too-much shimmer and longevity. Darn it! And with something like blush...you use so little of it, it takes forever to go through it (come on...when's the last time you fully reached the pan on blush?), so if you love it, this one's worth it.

About reviewer (339 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This blush is super pigmented and very pretty on my NW20 skin. I was initially apprehensive about the shimmer because I so hated the Nars Orgasm blush. Sin is quite different. The shimmer translates to a beautiful glow on the skin. When swatched, I was intrigued by the color because I don't own anything like it in my collection, which is embarrassingly large. I said I would not repurchase. Mostly because Nars blushes last FOREVER and by the time I hit pan on this I will likely move onto something different.

About reviewer (70 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

i love the color of this blush but I was hesitant to purchase it because I was fair (nc20) and don't know if it will suit me. All my blushes are either in pink or peach color. So when I went to the nars counter to repurchase my roman holiday lippie I tried this blush and never look back, the color is stunning just don't get carried away in applying it, a little goes a long way especially for someone with fair skin. This blush is best paired with berry lippie for a sophisticated vampy look. This one of my fave blush to date.

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrown

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

So expensive! You need some color to wear this. I have olive skin and it looked fabulous.Hint: you can get any plum blush and add any gold shimmer to it to replicate the Nars Sin effect.I'm so glad i did so, because now I have my very own Nars SIn blush, and I add even MORE gold shimmer for a totally sexy look

About reviewer (111 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone, Medium Brown

HairBlond

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I can see this blush being problematic for some. It is pigmented and because of the plum colour I can imagine it looking like someone has punched you in the face if not applied correctly. I'm pale, so I have to be careful. I usually dust a little on and then go over the edges with my foundation brush and it's just perfect for the autumn/winter for me. I never use this in the spring/summer. It gives a nice glow but it's not in your face at all. It's perfect teamed with a berry lip.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinVery Dry, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue