4.6

Created with Sketch.
23 reviews
96%
would repurchase
4.7/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 months ago

I bought one when 1st came out n really liked it. I've been on a blue mood lately n thought of this but its discontinued but git it on Amazon. WOW'. Even more beautiful, unique, luscious than before. I'd say its a med/darkish peacock color..details say green blue. Its got tons if visible shimmer. Each day i wear it i get many comps..girls even write it down to buy it. Beautiful on fair cool skin but great on everyone. never ever looks blackish to dark. 2 easy, smooth fast coats are all it needs with seche fast dry tc.

About reviewer (74 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinSensitive, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue



5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

A beautiful colour. Probably my favourite colour nail polish. It's really unique- all the other teal shimmers I've seen tend to be lighter- this is deep but not so dark you can't really see the colour. As with other china glaze colours, it chips quite easily and it seems to drip quite a bit when I apply it. But otherwise it's got a lovely streak free formula.

About reviewer (57 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesGray


2.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

This blue was too dark to even see it! It was still nice but it looked almost black unless bright light was shining upon it to show its blueness within. China Glaze nail polishes always do 2-3 coats for me so there's no problem on its wear. The color was just a little disappointing.

About reviewer (180 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

8 years ago

This was the answer to my long search for a deep, classy blue that doesn't fall flat on the eye like many familiar royal blues and teals out there. Rodeo Fanatic's shimmer is more like a sheen, not at all sparkly -- for grown-up glamour that still pops. The bottle I got require at least two coats, though, and I had to be more careful than with other CGs with application, because of a weird gloppiness that goes on thin (go figure).

About reviewer (29 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBlack, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

Beautiful color, dry quickly, lasts long but it gets my nails and fingers blue when I remove it =( I would still buy it again because of the fantastic color, it looks great with my skin tone

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Curly, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

Just freakin' gorgeous. The color is so deep, so rich, so glorious that I could wear it forever (but can't because I have too much other polish, lol). I didn't get perfect coverage with one coat but two is definitely all you need. Will probably never run out because I have so many colors I love, but if I did I would definitely repurchase and if they ever threaten to d/c it I'll buy a back up for sure. Buying at Head2Toe, most China Glaze polishes are only $2.99 (mine averaged out to $3.65 with shipping) and you can spend hours picking the right shades without getting the 'looks' from other customers or SA's.

About reviewer (49 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Other, Fine

EyesGray


4.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

This is a really pretty deep turquoise shimmer that flashes deep blue. Peacock feather blue you could call it. It has that jewel-like depth that many of the CG shimmers have. I thought it would be a bit brighter that it turned out (it looks darker in real life than in the above pic) but it's still a gorgeous color. The formula went on pretty smoothly and dried quickly. I don't know if it is the absolute most flattering color for my skin tone (I usually steer away from green based colors for that reason) but I do love it. I think Rodeo Fanatic would look fantastic on warmer skin tones and those who tan easily.

About reviewer (591 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

I bought this product with another China Glaze haul and this was my second pick. It's a lot darker than I thought, but I do like this color. It's a classy dark blue with hues of green. It isn't too dark, so it doesn't appear to be black even in dim indoor lighting. In the sunlight it's a bright teal color. I think my skin-tone brings out the green a bit more than other users. Great price, great packaging, great brand.

About reviewer (31 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinVery Dry, Medium Brown, Warm

HairBrown, Kinky, Coarse

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

11 years ago

Boy do I love this color. The previous reviews describe the color perfectly, so I will just add that even my french manicure or sheer pink loving friends think this color is fantastic. I have had complete strangers comment favorably on the color, and I even got a date from a random guy that noticed my nails. I find the application just a wee bit tricky, you need to make sure there is enough nail polish on the brush, and by enough, I mean more then with other slightly thinner brands. Other then that, this lasts a considerable amount of time without chipping, and have I mentioned I love this color?

About reviewer (14 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

11 years ago

Such a pretty teal blue. The shimmer is amazing and I will bust this out for summer toes. I love blues so this is an absolute must have for me! This applies like a dream and looks so great.

About reviewer (484 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

HairBlack, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown