Vichy Dermablend Skin Concealer

Vichy Dermablend Skin Concealer
Dermablend Skin ConcealerDermablend Skin ConcealerDermablend Skin ConcealerDermablend Skin Concealer

4.2

71 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: Isododecane, Isohexadecane, Petroleum Distillates, Isononyl Isononanoate, Talc, Kaolin, Nylon-12, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Hydrogenated Styrene/Isoprene Copolymer, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Sorbitan Stearate, Nylon-66, Propylene Carbonate, Acrylates Copolymer. May Contain: Iron Oxides, Titanium Dioxide.

Start your review


on 12/23/2016 6:38:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I noticed when I used to cover dark circles under eyes, it sat in the lines and pilled, so now only use to cover patches of melasma. Its a solid stick, but on application its creamy and blends easily. However over the course of the day, it does break down - this may be because even at my age I have oily skin, if you have dry to normal skin, it may last longer

Usually use Mac Studio fix powder foundation - I tried this concealer under the foundation and it didn't work, I tried to blend it over the foundation (this is usually a no-no) and it also didn't work. Seems to work best with liquid foundation

As its a near perfect match to my colouring makes me rate this so highly



Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I've been using this product for over 3 years. It is simply incredible. It lasts all day, it covers pretty much anything (it's made for serious skin issues/cover up for tattoos, etc.), and it is reasonably priced - I live in Canada and I can find it for $24 on sale (regular price about $32).
If you have acne, if your skin is allergy-prone - buy this! It was been tested and retested for all skin related issues.
The only downfall is the small variety of colors. I use the lightest, Opal. While it does work really well, it is a bit too yellow and slightly too dark. However, seeing as I have never found anything comparable to this product, I will keep buying it.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

The Vichy Dermablend skin concealer is just amazing!! it covers literally anything!! blemishes, scars and even tattoos, you name it! I would definitely buy this product again once i finish mine. It lasts forever, you only need a tiny bit as it goes a long way and it stays in place all day, so no need to touch up your makeup. I believe its around £19 but its worth it if you really want to cover something.

3 of 3 people found this helpful.


on 12/2/2012 6:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Black

If you buy this, note that the tube will last you forever, especially if you're just covering up some dark marks or acne here and there. A tiny-itty bitty drop goes a LONG way. Along with staying power, its probably the best thing about this concealer.

However, I found that it was breaking me out. And... it was almost /too/ pigmented and thick. It's much, much harder to blend than it needs to be, and unless you get an absolute perfect colour match, it can get pretty obvious you're wearing it.

On /really/ bad skin days I reach for this just for its ridiculously good coverage, but unless you have the time to fiddle with this and blend it really well, it's not something I can wear everyday. It's just too much!

3 of 3 people found this helpful.


on 4/11/2012 12:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

First heard of this product by watching Lisa Eldridge's YouTube tutorial for covering acne. She used this product on her model and I was amazed with the coverage, so I ordered it. I'm mega fair with pink undertones, and ordered 15 Opal, which was the lightest shade. I don't know if I got a bad batch, but mine made me look orangey. I applied it exactly the same way as Lisa Eldridge's video yet it still did not look right. This tube has sat in my makeup drawer for a long time because I prefer my Clinique advanced concealer in 01 Matte Light. It is cheaper and works better to me. Do not plan to repurchase this concealer.

2 of 3 people found this helpful.


on 2/8/2012 11:58:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

BEST concealer ever for full coverage and long-lasting wear. I have oily skin, so it definitely says a lot about product performance if it's still in place at the end of a workday. A tiny little bit goes a looooong way, but the quantity dispensed is very easy to control. Despite quite a heavy texture, I've found it very easy to blend. I also appreciate the fact that it is truly matte and doesn't add any shine. I've never had issues with break-outs or any sort of irritation using it.
The coverage is nothing short of amazing. I somehow picked up a really nasty skin abscess due to a staph infection that took forever to heal, and this concealer made it much less noticeable -- there is nothing that would have made it completely invisible, but this hid a large area of redness really well.

3 of 3 people found this helpful.


on 1/13/2012 4:33:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This stuff works the best but make sure you cleanse and moisturize prior to use.
ALSO, this stuff is discontinued in certain stores but still sells at CVS and Duane Reade....nowhere online that I can find unfortunately since I try almost every weekend.

Please note: Manhattan CVS and Duane Reade stores sell this as I cannot find it outside in the outer boroughs of New York City.


on 9/23/2011 12:27:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is really highly pigmented so a tube lasts forever. It stays well, blends well but the colour 20 Nude is just too yellow for my cool toned skin. I've had it for over a year and have tried to make it work but I'm finally ditching it in favour of EL DW concealer and Lancome Effarcense (sp?) which are nicely pigmented, don't crease too much and blend better with my skin tone.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 9/18/2011 2:08:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Grey

I have this in my purse for urgent situations, for example if I forgot to put concealer on a part of my face, if a pimple pops out during the day, if I get redness around my nose, or if I cried and my undereyes are swollen, or if my concealer slid off during the day. I like the hygienic packaging and it assures me that I can only use the smallest quantity, as this product can get cakey really fast. Although it is from the Vichy Dermablend line, I still think that it is lacking compared to their liquid foundation or stick foundation. I much prefer the foundations as they can be sheered out and still covered as much as this one does. Compared to its counterparts, the lasting power of this concealer is rather bad. All in all, it's practical for small things, but I'd still choose the foundations before this one. I will not repurchase.


on 9/18/2011 1:31:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have chronic dark circles and puffy eyes. Have always been looking for a product to get rid of them and or do a decent job covering it up.

Thanks to the previous reviews here telling us that this product will not be discontinued and will come in a stick format. I went to Vichy.com to check it out yesterday because Vichy.ca was down. You will see that they don't carry the previous concealer in a small pot and only the stick format which comes in 4 shades (or 5).

I have to say, this is a product that requires a bit of practice and once you get the hang of it, it does what it claims to do:

-staying power
-natural looking
-opaque concealing power for scars, veins, pimples, and under eye circles.

I usually apply lemon aid from benefit before putting this on. But due to the recent summer that just ended, I found that it did not stay on as well. Therefore, i dusted some power after dotting on lemon aid, then dabbing this concealer on and setting it again. If you have purchased this product and found it was ineffective after some time, you may want to dig it out of your makeup bag and try playing with a couple of different ways in setting it again, even setting it twice. I know I purchased this product last winter and there came a point where I thought this product wasn't as effective, but boy am I glad tried it out again.

Anyways, this will be a staple product in my makeup bag. I will try out the stick format but will bring this in to match since the shades are named differently.

Not sure if you girls have tried the cle de peau concealer that cost over 75 + tax. I heard it is so amazing. However, I am not sure if the person using it had this Vichy derma blend concealer to compare with. If anyone has tried the two, please post a review as it would helpful to compare the two.

Hope my review was helpful!

2 of 2 people found this helpful.

Back to Top