4.4

Created with Sketch.
151 reviews
79%
would repurchase
4.4/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

This is one of the eyeshasow!! I will buy it again at any price. I love the color. It make my blue eyes, look stunning. I have many colors. but nothing is even close to be as pretty and perfect as this one.

About reviewer (26 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBlue



5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

Click "continued" for pictures, and comparisons with the UD Naked Palette. <br> A rich warm taupey gray that's perfect for a smoky eye! For reference, I am Asian with NC20-25 skin. The finish is perfect for a bit of outgoing shine that's noticeable but not obtrusive, and it blends really nicely. The color is also versatile. I love this shade and the Starflash finish. <br> Also, this is almost exactly the same color as the Benefit Creaseless Cream Eyeshadow in Skinny Jeans, and Stila's Diamond Lil. :) <br> <img src="http://img.makeupalley.com/3/0/8/2/1852526.JPG"><br>

About reviewer (76 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

My HG silver/smoke color!!! Makes my hazel eyes pop. Its the Starflash finish so it rocks just by that!! This over my Stilife paint makes my eyes POP, accent w/Grand Entrance and just WoW!!! will repurchase, even by ebay :)

About reviewer (95 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

This is a gorgeous, versatile shadow. I'd describe the color as a medium silvery-taupe. It definitely has a great sheen to it but no chunky bits of glitter. The texture is perfect - it's easy to blend and has great pigmentation that you can really build up if desired. I love using this as a simple wash on my lids. It's one of those colors where you can just do a quick swipe and instantly look more polished, no need for fooling with 3 or 4 shadows. For reference I'm very fair with neutral undertones and blue-gray eyes. I would definitely repurchase this if I ever ran out.

About reviewer (267 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Other, Not Sure

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

Beautiful color, easy to blend. Can be worn by itself all over the lid. Very wearable and not too dark.

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Tan, Warm

HairBrown, Curly, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

I found this at my local CCO and i was so excited !!! I have heard so much about this e/s and i was ecstatic when i found it.... it was the last one too ! If you can find it i would pick it up ... nothing else in my collection compares :)

About reviewer (53 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

9 years ago

This is my favorite eyeshadow to wear for a night out! It is so unique and versatile and it goes on so smooth too! I am so bummed that this is a LE product! If you can get your hands on this color then you should definitely purchase it!

About reviewer (30 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Olive

HairBlack

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

I have had this in my collection for a long time- but never really used it a whole lot until recently. I have been enjoying a 'taupe smokey' every day look to accentuate my eyes- and this is perfect to get that look. I prefer wearing it on it's own with MAC stilife base to magnify that 'silky smooth' effect. I blend it around the crease, apply black liquid liner and mascara- which usually results in very sultry brown eyes. The colour is very smooth- a perfect balance of taupe and grey with a 'flash' of gold dust. Once and a while MAC will create a truly unique and multidimensional product and this is one of them. A definite must for any cosmetic addict who wants to own something unique in their collection. It is, however, a limited edition (LE) product- however it is known for being repromoted, so be sure to look for it if you do not already own it. Happy Shopping!

About reviewer (340 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

This was one of the LE "Starflash" shadows. The texture of these shadows is SO nice - very soft and blendable and with no fallout. Smoke & Diamonds is a lovely taupey gray colour with "flash" but not over-the top frost or glitter. Lovely every day look, especially in the cooler months and can be made more dramatic by pairing with a darker crease colour. Very wearable, practical colour. I wish MAC would re-release these so I could get a few of the shades I missed.

About reviewer (1491 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairBrown, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

Favorite gray-taupe shadow. Shows up as cool or warm toned depending on the other eyeshadows paired with it. Formula is fantastic--very blendable and buildable. Incredibly versatile color. Highly recommended.

About reviewer (29 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown