3.7

Created with Sketch.
203 reviews
58%
would repurchase
4.2/5
package quality

price range
$42.00 on Sephora
Shop Now

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

This is a wonderful but expensive silicone primer. Loved the glide of the product. Loved how it blurs and softens lines. Love it just 2 ingredients. Hate the cost, there are other similar silicone primers for much less.

About reviewer (654 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue



5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

I purchased this during Ulta's 21 days of beauty, so it was half price $21.00. I think the regular price at $42.00 is very expensive, considering you don't even get a full ounce. This is the only primer I've ever tried (and I've tried lots) that actually blurs the lines, makes the pores disappear and gives a silky canvas for your foundation. It actually helps the foundation last longer as well. You only need one pump for your whole face, so I'm sure it will last quite awhile.

About reviewer (843 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

10 months ago

Got a sample of this and while it's ok, it has TWO (count them - TWO) ingredients in it. Cyclopentasiloxane and Dimethicone Crosspolymer, both are types of silicones. So if you don't like a silicone feel to your primer, avoid this at all costs. I rather like them, and they don't bother my skin, but $42 for this is outrageously expensive. If I could find it say for half that, I might spring for it, but even then it would be revoltingly over priced. Long story short - this is just silicone in a fancy-pants bottle and with a gaggingly high price tag. If you're good with that, then you will be happy with this. At least it isn't scented to high heaven like all the rest of Lancome's products! that's a positive for it. :)

About reviewer (206 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

i am primer obsessed and love a quality primer that leaves a smooth flawless canvas for my makeup. I read how unbelievable this primer was and had to have it because it sounded like it was going to change my life. i bought it thinking the 42 dollars wasn't too bad for a life changing primer. I tried it and couldn't believe that there is so much fuss about it. there are so many more primers from other high end brands that really do wow me but this is just an okay primer. it dispenses as a gel that easily blends all over your face with a peace sized amount. it quickly dries to the touch and doesn't leave skin feeling greasy or oily, instead leaves it feeling velvety smooth. when I saw it on, I couldn't believe my face looked the exact same. that's it? I like my primers to work their magic and give me that fake perfection blur or my natural fake glow but this didnt blur or illuminate or anything so I figured it had to have super priming power and hold my makeup on forever. it didn't though, it held for awhile but once it began to wear off it went fast. it just doesn't live up to my primer expectations. I use it occasionally since I have it but on light makeup days and never to work where I need my makeup to last 12 hrs. plus I prefer my primer to blur because I have a fee imperfections I feel better about when blurred and I love a good illuminating primer that gives my foundation a radiant look. if your primer expectations are high then I could give you a list of 5 primers so much better than this.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Fair

HairSilver

EyesHazel


1.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

For starters, this is not a primer for people with dry skin like mine. Beyond that, I tried it on for only three to four hours. In that time, my face broke out with tiny bumps everywhere! Can't really attest to how it made my makeup look because what it did to my skin was a disaster.

About reviewer (160 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

For the price I paid I expected better from this primer. Whenever I used it it made my makeup look bad. It makes my foundation look too powdery and did not leave a nice finish like other primers. It’s too mattifying, I’m oily skinned but never had a primer leave me looking so cake faced or doused in flour. It’s a no from me.

About reviewer (11 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Dark, Not Sure

HairBlack, Relaxed, Coarse

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This product is NUTS. I have not used a primer since my attempt with Benefit Porefessional. I just think primers in general are redundant, unnecessary, a product that would increase the possibility of acne like why would you pay for that thing? After years of effort fixing my skin, I am finally acne free. My skin is amazing and I only need a little coverage. I totally thought that my skin has reached its peak and I can't be happier. NB: I so thought. You know when your skin is finally stable and you feel attempted to try new products? That's my case. La Base Pro went on sale a few days ago and I decided to give it a go. Lancome bases are known to be non-comedogenic, and this one is oil-free, so it can't really go wrong. I put a little on my T zone and it glides on feeling like I am putting on some silicone. Okay. This is how primers feel like. I literally noticed the biggest difference EVER when I put on my foundation that my jaw literally dropped. No joke. That reaction when you found the perfect highlighter that you just went :O. Pores, where are my pores?/ I have no pores LOL!??! I was blending my foundation in and it went on so smooth and perfect. I was sticking my face to the mirror and I couldn't see one pore. My foundation went on streak free and my skin was perfect. And somehow, I only used 3/4 pump of foundation that day instead of the normal 1.5 pumps. I am not sure why, maybe because it looks so nice that you just automatically put on less product? But you still look flawless? Now I am praying that it would not break me out. Will keep this post updated!

About reviewer (37 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I am very impressed with this primer. It blurs so great and practically melts into my skin. It feels so silky when putting this on my face and my foundation applies like a dream. It seems tonlook flawless for longer with my foundation. I wear it under my Estée Lauder double wear and ELDW light foundations. Looks amazing under both!

About reviewer (25 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Medium Brown

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This is one of my favorite primers. It has a very silky, silicone feel. I use about one pump all over my face. This is really great over any textured areas I might have, and it just feels so smooth. I've tried a lot of other primers, but there seems to be something different about this one. I also found out that i was oil-free. Therefore, this works better with oil-free foundations. Typically I use this with Estee Lauder Double Wear or MAC Studio Fix Fluid foundations and it gives them flawless, all-day wear. Normally if I wear either of these two foundations without a primer, they begin to wear off around my nose and chin. This keeps the foundation in place and flawless all day,and it also feels really good on your skin. I had gotten this in a gift and I recently just purchased the full size.

About reviewer (319 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Other, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

I only got the deluxe size of this product and I am definitely repurchasing again! I have tried only a few primers in my existence but this primer really changed my makeup game. I'm actually afraid of buying primers in the beginning because I feel like it works differently on every skin type. Primers are really important cause one bad primer will fail your whole makeup. I think it's great that I got it in deluxe size before I got the full size cause this primer is pricey af. I would definitely try other primers so I could compare it with this one. I have visible pores and a lot of TEXTURES on my t-zone area but this primer came through! It will fill in any visible pores to help your foundation glide on smoother.

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.