Lipstick Queen Saint Berry

Lipstick Queen Saint Berry

4.6

14 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Where to Buy



Start your review


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've been trying to find a berry lipstick that looks like a true berry for a long time.
This lipstick is a perfect berry, very beautiful, and it enhances the shape of my lips because of the texture.
It supposed to contain only 10% pigment, but the colour payoff is amazing.
It lasts about 2-3 hours on my lips.
Would definitely repurchase!

1 of 1 people found this helpful.



on 6/6/2016 11:01:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this color and I actually use my Saint Berry quite often, since I have it around, but I'm not keen enough on the formula to buy it again. That's because it lasts about 5 seconds on me I think! And it's not even as moisturizing as I expected. It truly lasts less than 1 hour, after which the pigment is gone and my lips are a bit dry. For the price I want more wear time, so I'm going to stick to Sinners from now on - if you want less color or more moisture you can always put a Sinner on with some lip balm and get the same effect as Saint, but with more flexibility and a lot more pigment!

On the color, it's really very nice and is truly a muted berry with the perfect mix of berry and brown (for me). It might be kind of dark for light skin tones, but it looks pretty natural on me - kind of the berry stained lip effect. Most berries are too bright or pink/magenta for me, but this one is just right. I just need to buy it in Sinner!


on 10/17/2014 3:37:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is one of my favorite Lipstick Queen shades. Saint Berry is a gorgeous shade that has some drama without being too bold. The color appears as a slightly warm mocha on the tube, but on the lips the rose tones comes out. The color is somewhat sheer (colorful but not quite opaque) but can be built up. The formula is very lightweight, moisturizing and feels great on the lips. The wear time of Saint Berry is better than most other Lipstick Queen shades, though it's still far from a long-wearing lipstick; be prepared to reapply and often.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 2/21/2014 11:57:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is a beautiful color. I find it to be a very natural color, but just darker than natural. It is lovely for work in a professional environment or any time, really.

It doesn't bleed at all.

My only complaint is that it isn't very long lasting.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 11/9/2013 8:33:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought this online based on the great reviews here. Initially, I used it straight out of the tube and was very disappointed: the color was dark and thick, looking almost goth-like against my fair to light skin (not a flattering look when you're over 50!). Not wanting to give up on a new purchase, I experimented, finally trying it with a nude liner and applying it lightly with a lip brush. What a difference! Used that way, it was indeed a berry that is like your natural lip color, only better. It's a good shade for every day, that can be made more glamorous with lip gloss.

3 of 3 people found this helpful.


on 7/26/2013 1:52:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This lipstick is wonderful. It gives a brownish berry color with that beautiful saturated but not heavy Lipstick Queen finish. The color is both bold and natural, almost reminiscent of the 90's. It's extremely flattering. I own hundreds of lipsticks and this may be my favorite.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 12/24/2012 6:22:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I have to add another positive review to all of the raves that this lipstick has already received. I have medium olive skin (NC 35/40 in winter, and 40+ in summer) and pigmented lips, and this is very flattering shade. It could best be described as a wine-colored lipstick with a good dose of brown, and it pairs perfectly with Lipstick Queen's Berry lip liner. (I also recommend the lip liners from this brand - they are creamy, don't feather, and match the corresponding lipsticks perfectly). Berry is a year-round, all-occasion shade - and it is definitely more pigmented than most sheer lipsticks, as well as more moisturizing. Definitely worth repurchasing.


on 4/14/2010 9:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

NW10/15; golden brown/hazel; dark brown


Browned medium neutral red. A good daytime red. Not for the very meek, but doesn't require tremendous courage either.


Soft, slick, almost glossy.


Good wearing power, but I don't challenge my l/s much, preferring to reapply frequently.

No scent, feels good on the lips--- a bit heavy in a greasy way, which is better than a matte way.

Highly recommended.

3 of 3 people found this helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Since discovering Poppy King and her Lipstick Queen line, I have gotten several from the "Saint" line (Rouge, Natural and Rust), and Saint Berry is my most recent acquisition. It is definitely my favorite! The color is a terrific shade of berry, bright and not muddy, plus it is build-able into a more opaque shade. I got lots of compliments on it, too. I love LQ's formula - it's so light, creamy and makes my lips feel very soft. I see myself wearing this A LOT in the future. Love your stuff, Poppy!!


on 7/30/2009 2:56:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

THE BEST LIPSTICK EVER! I had never heard of this brand till I read reviews here. I went to Barney's at lunch with the intention of trying Saint Berry, after reading the reviews and figuring out that this is the shade I have been searching for. SA tried to steer me to other brands instead, telling me that LQ lipsticks didn't last long, I didn't care what the SA said though, I tried the Saint Berry and knew it was the one for me! A very natural, deeper color than my lips, without the look of a heavy lipstick. No smell, no taste, feels great on my lips, wears off to a nice stain. I love love love it!

4 of 4 people found this helpful.


Back to Top