4.6

Created with Sketch.
71 reviews
90%
would repurchase
4.3/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


2.0
Created with Sketch.

6 months ago

There’s so many rave reviews of this product that I was expecting never to have to look for an effective lip balm again. I have incessantly chapped, peeling lips, and most lip products just aren’t heavy-duty enough. On top of that, lip balms tend to break me out around the mouth area, so it’s been difficult finding a good one. This cocoa butter stick smells absolutely amazing, but its moisturizing powers left a bit to be desired. It didn’t help my chapped lips at all, and it wasn’t super effective on dry patches either. This surprised me, because so many reviews touted it as a powerhouse of moisture. I really wish I had experienced the same success that others have had with it.

About reviewer (61 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinVery Dry, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue



3.0
Created with Sketch.

6 months ago

I like the smell of this chapstick - like chocolate! This balm is pretty simple and no nonsense. I just pull out the glue stick looking tube and apply it to my lips. The 2 things I don't really like is that when I apply it to my lips, it gives off a white cast and makes my lips look ashy. I also don't feel like this is the most moisturizing lip balm out there.

About reviewer (351 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

8 months ago

This gluestick looking chapstick/moisturizing stick is the best. Ive been a Palmers Cocoa Butter user since my pregnancy and ive been a believer since. I still use the lotion on daily basis and never bought an expensive cream again. I stumbled upon this magical stick and bought it on a whim. Its soooooo good for the lips as lip balm! Smells like chocolate and it really does soften and keeps my lips hydrated without making them more dry like every other lip balm ive tried. Def repurchase. Its 3 for 6 dollars on amazon!

About reviewer (420 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I bought this on a whim and it is now , hands down my holy grail lip balm. I get dry , cracked and bloody lips and I haven't had that happen in 5 months. I have repurchased this twice! I love using it on dry patches around my nose as well , but I mainly use on my lips. IF YOU HAVEN'T TRIED THIS, GO GET IT! I have never raved a lip product so highly in my life. It doesn't have a strong taste or smell , which I personally like. It doesn't feel sticky, greasy or leave an oily residue and it doesn't smear around lipstick if you use it before hand. I also use it as a cuticle moisturizer and it has really helped in tandem with my hand care routine. This is an absolutely amazing product! I love the palmers coconut oil body oil as well and palmers is slowly becoming one of my favorite brands! and Its very affordable! I got my swivel sticks on sale for about 2.95 , but the usual price is around 4 dollars , at least where I live.

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Fair, Neutral

HairOther, Wavy, Medium

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

I had horrible, HORRIBLE eczema around my lips for months, until I bought this, after trying countless products. I have been using it as a lip balm for 3 weeks and the eczema is GONE! I no longer look like an 80 year old chain-smoker! Not only is the eczema gone, but I have been getting compliments on how plump my lips look. The tube has lasted for a long time (I'm about halfway through the stick), and does not seem "addictive" like many lip balms. I can switch to a lip gloss for a few hours, without having to go back. It also helps me keep my lip gloss on for longer amounts of time, without having to re-apply. It's a good product to wear "around the house". I can't say what it does to other dry parts of the body, but it has really been my saviour for the nightmare that was happening to my lips. I'll definitely buy another tube to use on other dry parts of my body. I don't want to cross-contaminate.

About reviewer (14 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinVery Dry, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

If you ever get pregnant, this will be your absolute best friend!! Such a life saver. I put on my stomach every single day to prevent getting stretch marks and it worked like a charm. Very impressed.

About reviewer (111 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Extremely moisturizing and soothing for chapped lips. Big stick that lasts a long time. I often use on dry parts of my body such as elbows and knees. I always keep this in my handbag for any emergency dryness.

About reviewer (43 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I use the one without SPF as a lip balm and it's my favorite. It glides on smoothly and has a light cocoa scent that fades. My lips don't feel dried out once it's gone, nor does it make them flake like some balms do. It's a little large, but not unworkable and if I want to carry it in my purse I just de-pot it into a smaller container. My only complaint is I've had a couple of tubes break at the base so they couldn't be swiveled, but I just scooped it out what was remaining and put it in empty lip balm containers. So I would rate the packaging 3/5, but the actual product is definitely 5/5 for me. Love love love this.

About reviewer (11 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Other, Medium

EyesGray


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I've gone through dozens of these over the years. I've even purchased them for everyone in my family. I'm a self proclaimed cosmetics addict, but if I could only have one product, this would be it. I use it on my lips both day and night. I've used it on a scar on my hand following surgery, and it's virtually invisible after only a month. It works wonders on an irritated nose during cold or allergy season, as well as dry cuticles in Winter. I'm very sensitive to scents, but this has a subtle cocoa butter scent that's never overwhelming.Overall fantastic must have product that I recommend to everyone!

About reviewer (10 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Tan

HairBrown

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

The most amazing thing you will ever put on your lips. Heals cracked and chapped winter lips. smells like coco (sooooooo good) but has no flavour which is good because I would constantly lick it off if it did have that flavour. you get a lot of product and it lasts forever. It totally looks like a glue stick btw.

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Warm

HairBrown, Straight, Coarse

EyesBrown