TheBalm Bahama Mama

TheBalm Bahama Mama
Bahama MamaBahama MamaBahama MamaBahama Mama

4.3

194 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Mica Ci 77019, Isoeicosane, Silica, Polyethylene, Zinc Stearate, Polyisobutene, Dimethicone, Iron Oxides Ci 77491, Ci 77492, Ci 77499, Bismuth Oxychloride Ci 77163.

Start your review


on 1/24/2017 9:42:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Amazing stuff!! Has replaced ma hoola for everyday usage. Still have a lotta time for hoola ( its great too) but bahama mama is just better (on my skin anyway)for contouring.
I think i paid about 25 £ for it in uk , last year! Still havent made a dent in it. Will last for ages (like hoola did) just looks a bit more natural and warmer than other contour bronzers.
I put elizabeth arden shimmery bronzer above it and over some of it cos i likes that sparkly shimmery kick :)

2 of 2 people found this helpful.



Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I received a very S M A L L mini of this in my January 2016 Ipsy subscription. I love it! It's what I keep in my purse for contour touch up. I've read the reviews & got a mini Hoola (USD$15) on order coz I lost mine unfortunately [if I found it, the new 1 can be stowed in my purse], this also doubles as an eyeshadow in a pinch which is what makes it great for purses in that it can carry double duty! I put this on w a MAC travel brush or elf beautifully bare brush I have hot mama & Bahama Mama in my purse for blush & contour. TheBalm is annoying because I guess it's sold in Kohls which I don't shop there & I guess I will have to check out kohls dot com or something I guess I normally use Chanel dot com or Macy's dot com. #winning

4 of 7 people found this helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Love, love, love this product.
It is easy to apply and looks very natural and flawless. If you want a very natural bronzed look, you can get that by using Bahama Mama, but if you want a stronger and more hard contour, you can get that as well because it's buildable.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 12/21/2016 1:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this bronzer!
It is very natural looking bronzer, blends really good! I like the fact that it is talc free! It doesn't clog pores and feels very light on skin. It is not orange and I do have pale skin! It may seem dark in the package but it is not dark att all when you blend it on your face. I have no complains att all and I would buy it again if I run out of it!

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 12/20/2016 6:53:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Great bronzer that can also be used as a contour. I use this with the Hoola brush (from Benefit) that is sold separately and that gives my fair skin a nice sweep of colour without looking to muddy. Perfect for everyday, and compact to throw in a makeup-bag on the go! LOVE!

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 12/17/2016 1:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Pros perfect for contouring gives that shadow effect,easy to blend cons: maybe a tad bit grey esp on fair skin, kinda pricey,cheap packaging but overall a good product


on 12/14/2016 8:45:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I don't find this gray/ashy at all. It is a brown,matte, non-orange bronzer and I prefer it for that purpose,not for contouring. For example Kevyn Aucoin sculpting powder is better for contouring because it has grayish brown undertone

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is NOT a true bronzer. This is a contour powder. I wouldn't use this as a bronzer because it isnt warm at all, and will make your face look muddy if you use it all over your face. It's a super cool toned brown, which makes it perfect for contouring your nose and cheekbones. I can't use anything else on my nose because all other powders are too warm or orangey. I love this!! But don't get it full price...thebalm goes on 50% off sale a couple times a year.

5 of 6 people found this helpful.


on 11/24/2016 2:05:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

If you want that sun kissed effect well here you go, The pigmentation. Let's just say a little goes a long way, blends well I also used it for an eyeshadow . Love the packaging

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 11/22/2016 11:14:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

I may just use this as an eyeshadow, I've tried it several times now, with different foundations and I find it gives me a slightly corpse-like appearance. I think it's a grey-brown, I bought it because I wanted a bronze/contour, with no orange at all, which is what I got, but it's too dark, which is something I can work with, by using a light touch and blending a lot, but I really don't like that morgue shadow effect.

2 of 3 people found this helpful.

Back to Top