3.3

Created with Sketch.
25 reviews
60%
would repurchase
2.6/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I actully like these i really only brought for the liner i got the black smoke 110. It actully stays all day. Will never replace my RM london scandal eyes but since these are always on sell well you know. these are nice to use for daily wear and actully creamer then my fav. i got a perfect smokey eye look with them, so yes i like them and i will buy 110 again when it on sell.

About reviewer (158 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Dark, Not Sure

HairBlack, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen



3.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

The Smoke/Lilac combo is pretty on brown eyes, the liner smudges, but the packaging sucks since the shadow falls out--so off 2 for rating.

About reviewer (737 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

Good concept/great idea!! (I hope mine doesn't break off.) I bought 2 of the lip ones & luv those! I bought Yin Yang & wore the white eyeshadow topped w the WnW e/s single Sugar over the top & the black eyeliner lined on bottom which is a fave look of mine. (I love white e/s w black liner). Had decent staying powder. I should try WnW Panther e/s single over the black eyeliner part. I definitely want to find some more colors so I will be on the look out for others. I got 2 more Sugar singles which is a staple of mine & also the Ying Yang at RiteAid. Edit 01/23/16: these break off very easily. Packaging sux. ELF makes a much better version. This was a fabulous concept but wnw's was very poorly executed. I think they may be DC'd.

About reviewer (2417 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOther, Other, Not Sure

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

7 years ago

creamy enough to blend super easy, and stays on all day with a primer (on my lids, anyway) What I do is use the crayon end to color my eyelid, then I use a fat, short brush to blend it out. It's gorgeous for s super simple and pretty eye look. I'm not crazy happy with the liner, I have others I like better (by W&W, too!) but it's creamy and blends well. Great pencil/shadow to have in your bag! This also makes a wonderful base for your mineral e/s! Con: Liner color isn't pigmented enough. It doesn't show up well. Pro: Cheap. Portable. Conveinent. shadow stick easy to apply and lasts well with primer.

About reviewer (103 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

Got the Champagne-Java. Once I removed the plastic shrink-wrap and opened the eye shadow end, the whole piece came off the tube! Still, usable - just have to be extra careful. Other than that it's a nice neutral shimmerish eyeshadow. No finicky brushes needed and due to the shade if u overapply it's not a big deal. Eyeliner end is waxy and soft. Good smudgy effect. However my daughter said it looked pink on my eye instead of the shimmery bronzy color I THOUGHT it looked. Oh well. Also, I can bring this anywhere with no brushes. Very portable.

About reviewer (42 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

i LOVE these Perfect Pair Wands. Now the whole deal isnt the best packaging per say but I love these overall. I wish theyd come out with more of them or just hope they never discontinue these bc i use them alot! =PRICE/AVAILABILITY= The Perfect Pair Wands can be found wherever your WNW products can be found. WNW can be found in most drugstores like CVS, Rite Aid, Walgreens, as well as Walmart. There are a few shades and they will only cost you $2. even better when theyre on sale/discounts =SHADE/FORMULA/PERFORMANCE= The Perfect Pair Wands come in a few shades. 110- Black/Slate- this is a great duo pair for smoky looks. it comes w/ a black liner & a dark gray charcoal cream shadow. 111- Smoke/Lilac- this is a nice lilac purple silver cream shadow with a slightly dark black, more of an ash color once on lid 112- Java/Champagne- MY FAV color/shadow ever!!! its a taupey brown coffee shadow. its seriously beautiful, reminds me of a more metallic version of NYX Jumbo pencil in Mocha. & comes with a lighter brown mocha liner. 113- Bronze/Toast- this is my second favorite- its a great medium tone bronze brown with a dark brown metallic liner. the liner is one of my favorites for lining top lash line & topping it w/ a dark shadow, gorgeous! 114- Ying/Yang- this is your basic dark true black liner thats great for lining your eye waterline or lash line. The cream shadow is a great pearly white shade. can be used everyday if wanted. its opalescent almost, a slight silver undertone. Great too for waterline 115- Blue/Sky- this comes with a pearly sky blue cream shadow for any blue look, it will make them pop, and a great navy blue liner. These duos are great. Theyre like the Elf Studio Shadow/Liner pencils. The liner is a nice soft but not creamy texture. some are better than others. i find the blacks not to be super dark but dark enough. The liners are great for your lining needs & stay put for hours. The cream shadow sticks are small enough to reach inner corners. Apply easy to lid area & blend out nicely. I prefer to rub finger over stick & apply to lid & blend since the warmth of finger helps smooth them out easier without tugging. They arent super creamy like their Idol Eye pencils that are more waxy. I know the stick typically falls out of its spot so i luv to depot these right away into a jar & mix a dab of visine/glycerin/aloe/primer in with them so it smooths them up a tad more to make them a little easier to use from jar. I love these. I use one of the stick (depotted sticks that is) everyday & liner just about. They make great cream bases for powder shadows to stick to. they help make shadows pop & help staying power. they can worn alone as well. Id def suggests priming lids & setting with either face powder or powder shadow esp if you have oily lids. That way you will get hours of wear. I love them! great shades/liners. I love Java its gorgeous!!! Here is what wnw site has to say about these: "Versatile, dual-ended eye wand contains a smooth, creamy eyeshadow on one end and a matching eyeliner pencil on the other. Perfectly color-coordinated and easy-to-use. " =PACKAGING= This is wear sadly the rating goes down a bit since it can be potentially really great but the sticks are secure. This is a double ended plastic pencil. the lids slide on/off. Keeps em secure. The liner lid has shade # but no shade name except on inital plastic cover. so you wont know after. The are mechanical pencils that wind up & down easily but it seems that all of the cream pencil sides are loose or the stick is not creamy enough that they fall out & if not careful, eventually you may smoosh w/ lid. If it comes loose, i just put them back in a few times or just depot them. i wish either the packaging was slimmer to hold it closed or the pencil was a tad creamier. Either way its not so bad but its poor packaging mistake. I dont care but im sure most people will complain. If the shadow stays put, these are super convenient since you can do a simple look on the go. You can use the cream shadow for a sheer wash & line the top lash line. They are slim enough like a pencil they can fit into any bag/purse. It could be so much better. Overall, other than the fact the pencils will fall out its really an awesome product!!!!! its super pretty, affordable for a great cream shadow & a pretty great liner. I own all of these & a few backups :) just in case they quit making them- i know everytime i fall in love w/ a makeup item, they quit making them. So these are great to try out & if you have the same loose pencil problem, try depotting them & mixing them up w/ one of my suggestions. A toothpick will mix them all together & make one great cream base! The liner is great too. So two great products for one great price! Love wnw!

About reviewer (383 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Coarse

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

Honestly, this was awful. I needed an intense black eyeliner for some Halloween make up, and I bought this at CVS thinking perhaps I could use the e/s end as well. As soon as I got home and opened the e/s end, the entire stick of e/s broke off! Then I went to use the black e/l end, and it was exactly the intensity I was looking for... however, it got smudgy and melty within minutes. It made a huge mess on my face! I had to scrub it all off and start again (with a different e/l, of course). I am usually very pleased with the quality of WnW products, but this was terrible. Will never repurchase.

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

I got this in java champagne and I don't really like it.The eyeliner sucks really bad I can't even put it on because it smear all over my bottom lashes.Bt the eyeshadow is really gorgeous long lasting and didn't crease for me.The packaging isn't good it hard to pull the cap off of it because i want to handle it delicatly if your rough with em' it'll break.So I problay wouldn't rebuy this. Update: I change my mind about this I went and rebought this in Ying & Yang which has black eyeliner and a white/silver eyeshadow for highlighten your eyes good.I only rebought this because i really do like the eyeshadow and price.But the eyeliner still sucks

About reviewer (94 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

Got this in java champagne and bronze toast,these are gorgeous colors.Especially for my light latina skin.Cheap and beautiful.

About reviewer (44 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinAcne-prone, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

Bought it in Ying-Yang as a last-minute impulse buy at CVS, and I regret it. The eyeshadow part (white) was sheer but ridiculously shimmery, and worst of all, CHALKY. Ew. Eyeliner (black) was a dream to apply and incredibly creamy. Not the blackest of blacks but okay. So I was satisfied with this end of the product--until thirty seconds later when it decided to start melting off and make a complete mess of black around my eye. Keep in mind that this was tested indoors on a winter day. I don't want to imagine what this product is like on a hot summer day. Double ew.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairOther, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us