4.1

Created with Sketch.
240 reviews
70%
would repurchase
4.2/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

I.LOVE.THIS. I finished one whole tube and was devastated when they discontinued this. Thats why i was above the moon when they relaunched this! As further proof i love this so much, even if i have a brand new, just opened tube back home, i bought a new to use while im currently out of the country. For reference, i enjoy my Chanel sublimage, By Terry click expert, La Mer soft fluid, and the By Terry Densillis. This "foundation" is light coverage that makes my skin look flawless yet my skin still peaking through. I enjoy parining this with the Armani neo nude but recently found that this works best with my la prarie loose powder. It works so well in humidity and never leaves me greasy. Of course, after maybe 5 hours i see oils peaking through..but thats normal considering i am currently in the middles of spanish summer. Highly recommend and will always always repurchase.

About reviewer (19 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I’m 56 and love this foundation. It is light and is like a tinted moisturizer but much better. Great foundation for older women. Looks like a better “second skin”.

About reviewer (11 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinSensitive, Fair

HairBlond

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

First thing is as a woman with pale, neutral undertone, slightly red skin Armani kills it as far as my shade range goes. I've always had great luck with armani shades for my skin. My HG was discontinued, the Maestro Glow, and I've also had good luck with Luminous Silk and Maestro. All around I think Armani is my favorite line for foundations. I owned this product before in shade 0 which proved to be just too white. I quickly returned it thinking negatively of the product. But, after trying Koh Gen Do in the Red Tube, and finding that it had the similar primer quality to it, I thought maybe I'd give it another try. I'm glad I did. I got it in a shade darker and found it to match me much better. I could potentially go up one shade further in fact. The texture is wonderful, I love it so much, which sounds a bit weird. It doesnt feel thick or oily or anything. It feels pillowy soft and airy and light. I put it on the back of a tin and pat on with a densely packed brush. The coverage immediatly events out the redness in my acne and smooths over my scarring. I have acne, you know? Me packing on gobs of full coverage or even medium coverage foundation does not change that. So, I prefer a lighter foundation with some coverage. This provides that and more! When I spray with my glycerin and rose water spray my foundation gets very glowy, perhaps a bit too much, but the foundation manages to stay still over my cheeks and forehead. My chin tends to see it break up a little into a more shiny space but I'm very dry combo on my chin. When I dont spray it, it settles down to a very soft matte on my skin. It still has some very natural, subtle glow. It doesnt break up on my chin when used on it's own. Now, I have dry skin so I was fearful this might cling to dry patches. It didnt. Fantastic. As far as longevity goes, I get about 6 hours of good wear out of this before it starts wearing a way a bit. The reformulation truly is second skin on me which I love. 100% will rebuy.

About reviewer (107 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I have skin that doesn't really break out due to makeup products, but this stuff broke me out within less than a week of use :( very silicone-like, definitely a 'unique' kind of texture for a foundation. The coverage is pretty poor but the finish it lovely. Also has a very strong fragrance, it doesn't bother me but I know it's something a lot of people absolutely hate! It isn't terrible, but I probably wouldn't buy it again

About reviewer (6 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I am super oily and this foundation melted on me less than an hour. The shade no. 3 is a pretty nice color and compliments medium skin tones. The texture of this reminds me of Perfect foundation and one of the foundations from L'Oreal which are both in mousse texture. The coverage is very sheer. It is as minimal as bare skin so having said that, why spend $58? Honestly, drugstore brands do a better job than this product.

About reviewer (919 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinVery Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Shade #4 gives a smooth, even look to my face, but the color selection is very limited for certain skin tones. I’m medium skinned Black or African-American meaning not light, but not dark either. I’m in between. Also, it has a baby oil scent that lingers for hours after application. I couldn’t find a shade that suited me, and the scent was a deal breaker for me.

About reviewer (49 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Tan, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Kinky, Coarse

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I could I say I love this over and over and it wouldn't be enough! Such a lovely feeling foundation that acts more like a tinted moisturizer, and feels so silky on my skin! I just love it to pieces! Yeah the SPF is low, but if you want something easy to wear that covers wear, but doesn't look heavy - look no further! You must try it! It feels awesome on the skin.

About reviewer (470 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Face Fabric is the most apt name for this wonderful product and well done to Armani for coming up with this! It is a mousse and not liquid, allowing it to be easily applied and keep your face matte. It provide light but very good coverage - it is literally like wearing a moisturiser. Absolutely perfect for day wear. If you want to wear it in the evening, you may have to add highlighter on your face to get a "contour" effect. If you apply a large quantity of it with a good foundation brush (I use Clinique) it can almost give you an airbrushed look. For a natural look, just apply it like a moisturiser. It reduces the appearance of pores and evens out the skin tone. I also have to emphasise that not only does it give you a natural, no makeup look, it also feels like you are wearing no foundation! In addition, it allows your skin to stay matte all day (unlike other foundations that make your skin feel oily towards the end of the day). http://citychiclifestyle.blogspot.co.uk/2015/02/giorgio-armani-face-fabric.html

About reviewer (11 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOther, Other, Not Sure

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Mufey's review cover it all. Silicon mattifies fine lines under eyes. no cream can help so just keep this away from eyes area. Works great in covering pores. But Can't really cover red marks except by dabbing this on the area. However, this foundation just won't stay.

About reviewer (70 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I can tell why they named it Face Fabric as it's mousse and not liquid making it very similar to some tinted foundation primers (Dermalogica's Skinperfect Primer is very similar to this except it covers way way less). This was partly achieved by adding a lot of silicones so I'm guessing that those who aren't fans of the cones won't like it. It provides light coverage that is hard to build. I've been now using it on and off for two years and this is my personal experience: It's appearance on me depends highly on the condition of my skin on a given day and what moisturizer I use under it. If my skin is dehydrated and with dry patches, this foundation isn't helping with the dehydration and makes any dry patches look like they're flaking badly and no rich moisturizer underneath helps make this look any less bad. However if my face is hydrated and exfoliated this foundation makes it look almost perfect! It reduces the appearance of pores, neutralizes any redness and even though it covers lightly it evens out the skin tone. It also looks very very natural, like you're not wearing a foundation at all. Whenever I use it on a bare face it makes my face matte for the whole day. This is also the case when I use light moisturizers that sink into the skin. However when I apply it over a rich moisturizer or over any cream that is slightly oily it will make my face look dewy and I mean this in a good way. I like to mix my foundation with Dr. Hauschka's Translucent Bronze Concentrate and this does not mix good with it. I believe with this foundation (as is basically with any beauty product) it all comes down to what type of skin you have and how much coverage you need. This won't help those with cystic acne one teeny bit. I gave it four lippies because, as I try to take care of my skin consistently and it's pretty good most of the time, this foundation also looks really good on me most of the time.

About reviewer (54 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOther, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Other

EyesGreen




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us