3.7

Created with Sketch.
10 reviews
50%
would repurchase
4.6/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I've been a Guerlain perfume collector for years and have always wanted to try the skincare. Recently, when I visited the boutique they sat me down and did a quick facial demo utilizing some of the skincare. I was sold on this product right away. It is a very rich and hydrating cream that leaves skin super soft. I only use this at night before bed and always wake up with my skin feeling and looking amazing. Skin is smoother and glowing. It has that lovely Ochidee scent too which is so pleasant. I love the cobalt blue glass bottle and it looks so luxurious sitting on my bathroom counter with my other Guerlain. Although I am nervous that one day I'll drop it and break it. It is definitely a splurge luxury skincare product but I think its worth it for sure.

About reviewer (255 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Medium, Neutral

HairOther, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen



1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

The smell of the cream makes me dread and scared putting the cream on each time, to a point where I’m almost gagging. It’s very rich though and the moisturizing effect lasts through the day till night. I can’t wait for the cream to finish so I can get to a different one!

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Olive

HairBlack

EyesBlack


1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

THE SMELL! The smell is so overwhelming! Im not usually one to care if a product has a strong scent, but this was way too much even for me. I could not stand to have it on my face for more than a couple of hours before I had to take it off because the smell was bothering me so much. It's not even that it is a bad scent, just that it is so overwhelming and overpowering and does not subside with time. For this reason alone, I absolutely do not like this cream and would never buy it (i will not even end up using the rest of the samples of this i got). Aside from the smell however, I don't think that this cream did much for me but I may not be its target audience, I think it might be for more mature skin.

About reviewer (154 reviews)

Age

SkinOther, Fair, Not Sure

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I tried this at the Guerlain counter today and it is lovely. It has a beautiful scent, is very hydrating and works amazingly under make up, giving a fresh, dewy finish. The packaging is also stunning. However, the price is ????????????. One for when I'm feeling rich. For now I'll stick to the Estée Lauder Revitalizing Supreme which I adore and is much more affordable!

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I have been in love with chanel le lift cream RICH but I have been using it for couple of years now so I though to try something else. My friend highly recommended Guerlain Orchid cream and since I have a super dry skin, the rich cream seemed to be the best option to try. The cream smells amazing, it's light , rich but not greasy and very moisturising, this rich cream is designed for those with dry and very skin, the first few days when i applied the cream , the scent was too strong for me but few days later I was ok with it. This is a lovely cream, I have been using it for less than a month but I can say that it makes my skin glow and it can be used day and night , t's very moisturising and will leave your skin feeling silky. You will not need to use a hydrating serum with this cream, which is a plus but still it's very expensive. I don't think this cream will make me convert to Guerlain, I still prefer Chanel because I feel it was more moisturising for my super dry skin. Next, I will be trying Le Prairie cellular swiss ice crystal cream, I will see if it will make me convert. P.S I think it's best to use Guerlain Orchid rich cream during winter.

About reviewer (12 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinVery Dry, Olive, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Fine

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This cream is really good. It looks great under my cc cream. I put it on at night and use a different cream in the morning. I keep changing it around so my skin is looking amazing. This product will not break you out. Really am loving these results!

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Medium

HairBlond

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I was taken in by the beautiful packaging and thought it would be effective. I have very dry, sensitive skin. While I love the scent, and the cream was silky, I didn't find any improvement on my skin at all. I kept hoping and using it every day and night, but in the end it was just average and not worth the price.

About reviewer (70 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinSensitive, Olive, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Coarse

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

Hands down best face cream I tried. The price is steep and I haven't yet been able to buy this in full size. Got a couple of samples from the whole line with a purchase over Guerlain counter. I have dehydrated skin that often appears as oily. This cream does leave a residue when you first apply it. So I went to do a couple of home chores and within 15 minutes my skin absorbed it all! And it even felt like I needed another layer. Makes skin very radiant. I know it's an often used cliche but with this cream I don't use my NARS highlighter because I have this really natural glow. I didn't expect this to be so efficient at all. I'm not a big brands girl. Korean/Japanese and natural skincare products have been my go to lately. So this is the only big branded product in my bathroom.

About reviewer (10 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Coarse

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

11 years ago

This cream is definitely too rich for me, although my skin is dry. First time when I tried it (I have a sample) I thought it was very sticky... Then I used it for a couple of nights when my skin was very dehydrated and dry... I was surprised that it sinked very well into the skin, making my skin very smooth, silky, refreshed and well-toned in the morning. However, after using it for 2 or 3 nights I got three huge breakouts (painful cysts) on my chin and forehead (I don't remember when it happened to me with other creams). I suppose this could be a great cream for 50+ or even 55+ (and older) ladies with dry skin. I wouldn't recommend it for younger, because it seems that it contains many active ingredients which can only irritate younger skin. I am also slightly concerned with a slightly silicone feel of all Guerlain creams - therefore I prefer Sisleya and other creams from Sisley range, although I admit that Orchidee Imperial creams (both textures) give a better "cosmetic effect" than Sisleya (I mean: immediate effect - "flash" effect that improves the look of your skin). But, on the other hand, I am not sure do they really improve skin that much in a long run. For example: I used Orchidee Imperiale Cream (original one) last Summer and Fall and after couple of months of use my skin became dehydrated -- seems that the cream simply stopped to work. So - I am always quite skeptic with Guerlain (I am faithful only to their Anti-Ageing Foundation). One thing is certain: if you want to look good when you go out - Orchidee Imperiale creams will give you good look.

About reviewer (819 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair

HairBlond

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

12 years ago

I recently decided to try the newer version of Guerlain's Orchidee Imperiale Cream which was just released along with the new serum. The new "rich" cream comes in a slightly different jar, the bottom part being gold, not blue. That is not the only difference with this cream. The texture is very rich, yet light and silky, almost like my other favorite, Chanel's Sublimage. This cream contains Orchid Butter, unlike the original cream. I couldn't find orchid butter in the ingredient listing, but I did find Shea Butter which the original cream does not contain. Shea butter is listed right after the orchid extract, which leads me to believe that Guerlain suspended the orchid extract in the shea butter. I can't be sure, but the orchid extract is way higher up in the ingredient listing that in the original cream so if I were you, I'd try this new richer version of the original cream as you get more orchid extract and the price is $360.00 for the new rich cream as opposed to $375.00 for the original version. Just use less product as this is quite emollient. So far, I'm very pleased with how my skin looks and feels!

About reviewer (195 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Olive

HairBrunette

EyesBrown